Stats: 3,153,902 members, 7,821,141 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 08:51 AM

Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks (1153 Views)

Gilbert Bukenya Staring At A Lady's Chest. Photo Sparks Reactions / Nigerian Lady Poses With Her Adult Toy On FB, Sparks Heated Reactions (photos) / "A Woman On Lowcut?" Victor Poko Johnson's Nude Loved Up Photo Sparks Debate (2) (3) (4)

Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by pedrilo: 4:31am On Dec 15, 2015
Guys, this is very strange as I have never seen or heard about dis b4.

my duvet is an electric one!
I mean my sleeping blanket!

I traveled to dubai and got this lovely and soft duvet cos I know I'll need it dis period cos of cold.

But to my surprise, wen i'm sleepin under the cover of my new duvet/blanket, I hear some minor electrical spark sounds n lightnings from my blanket sometin like disco lights around my blanket

Abeg who don see, hear or experience dis kind tin b4?
Re: Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by Nobody: 4:54am On Dec 15, 2015
Please use kerosine one, that will be safer.
Re: Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by Nobody: 5:03am On Dec 15, 2015
Don't wait til duvet can take away ur life...this is not safe & u can actually complain this to the manufacturer..
Re: Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by myndurmama: 5:05am On Dec 15, 2015
OP u be real local champion...

Something I noticed far back 80's/very early 90's..

It's happens during this season thou I don't really know what causes it but be rest assured u bought an original blanket..

Thou e fit be say ur blanket was made electric fish skin..
Re: Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by respect80(m): 5:45am On Dec 15, 2015
How long are you gonna live that made you purchase an iron cap grin

Re: Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by cruzita(f): 6:09am On Dec 15, 2015
grin na when e shrink u na em u go leave am by that time u go dey shout MILK MILK
Re: Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by agohmamuda(m): 6:18am On Dec 15, 2015
It happens during Harmattan. It's the dryness from ur skin that causes the spark. The spark u see is not electric shock as you put it. It is called STATIC. Pls go read about it. Am sure u experience the spark when Eva ur body brushes the duvet, dis happens mostly in the mornings. There's noting to be afraid of.

Re: Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by Greatihex(m): 6:18am On Dec 15, 2015
It is due to the harmattan. The dry air that blows on it gives it electric charges. It is normal during this period.
Re: Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by Trunaijian: 6:38am On Dec 15, 2015
Its called STATIC. Google is your friend.
Re: Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by pedrilo: 6:49am On Dec 15, 2015
And some ignorants were insulting me. Smh. i appreciate those who care to enlighten me on dis issue as am not a physics student.
Re: Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by Nobody: 6:53am On Dec 15, 2015
its normal. its due to the weather and the friction between the blanket and your body or any other material. This Makes the blanket to gain charges and then releases the current in form of tiny sparks which are visible in the dark... Even your hair sparks during this season... its harmattan.

Re: Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by gamaliel121(m): 6:53am On Dec 15, 2015
Its normal....it's static electricity!!!!
Re: Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by GreatManBee: 8:11am On Dec 15, 2015
Have you ever heard of electrostatics?
You need to learn a little physics.
pedrilo:
Guys, this is very strange as I have never seen or heard about dis b4.

my duvet is an electric one!
I mean my sleeping blanket!

I traveled to dubai and got this lovely and soft duvet cos I know I'll need it dis period cos of cold.

But to my surprise, wen i'm sleepin under the cover of my new duvet/blanket, I hear some minor electrical spark sounds n lightnings from my blanket sometin like disco lights around my blanket

Abeg who don see, hear or experience dis kind tin b4?
Re: Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by pedrilo: 8:26am On Dec 15, 2015
sseunhayor:
its normal. Even your hair sparks during this season... its harmattan.
wow! are u serious?
Re: Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks by Nobody: 8:51am On Dec 15, 2015
pedrilo:
wow! are u serious?

Yes of course... try and comb your hair in a dark room in front of the mirror... you will be amazed cool

What Does A Woman Have To Offer In A Relationship -discuss / Guys Check This Out! Whats your take in this? Ladies, your Zodiac lovers. / This Trending On Instagram If You know the Answer Don't Say It: Pic

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21