Stats: 3,155,148 members, 7,825,585 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 06:13 PM

Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. (26626 Views)

See Photos of one Of The Three Flyovers In Abakaliki / Umahi Constructs 3 Flyovers In Abakaliki, Ebonyi At The Same Time (Pics) / Commissioning Of Amawbia Flyover By Obiano And Dalong - Photos (2) (3) (4)

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by Nobody: 8:07am On Dec 22, 2015
Blackfire:

so are u moved? Or stagnant?
None.. But am impressed..
Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by porshuch: 8:10am On Dec 22, 2015
AnamCity:

This is one of them.
wow! O Maka kwa o.

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by Nobody: 8:10am On Dec 22, 2015
AnamCity:

Read to understand why it was opened temporarily.

He can open the road without commissioning it.... ppl can use the road b4 he commission it.....commissioning means the contractor have handed the project over to you after you must have checked it is up to all the design.

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by AnamCity: 8:11am On Dec 22, 2015
Meanwhile Obiano and his wife and deputy governor were at Upper-Iweka, Onitsha last night for the Anambra Heritage Christmas Carol.

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by Blackfire(m): 8:13am On Dec 22, 2015
Faba:
None.. But am impressed..
impressed with obiano or me or yourself?
Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by AnamCity: 8:14am On Dec 22, 2015
kaycid77:

He can open the road without commissioning it.... ppl can use the road b4 he commission it.....commissioning means the contractor have handed the project over to you after you must have checked it is up to all the design.

I don't have time for this back and forth. Go and read the paragraph. whether it was a partial commissioning or whatever the reason for the temporary opening is in the passage. Go and read it up.

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by HopeAtHand: 8:15am On Dec 22, 2015
Abagworo, come and see local flyover. grin

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by AnamCity: 8:16am On Dec 22, 2015
More from Upper-Iweka, Onitsha last night

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by egift(m): 8:16am On Dec 22, 2015
Nice one. God bless Anambra State. This is the type of news I want to be hearing not some miscreants screaming BiaNonsense.

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by EASTSIDAZ: 8:20am On Dec 22, 2015
Okies..we are here! cool cool
Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by Blackkie: 8:20am On Dec 22, 2015
Anambra always moving ahead in all indices of development.

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by cizy: 8:24am On Dec 22, 2015
This one is commissioning reasonable and important infrastructures while Cockroachers is doing carnival.. undecided

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by Nobody: 8:25am On Dec 22, 2015
Blackfire:

impressed with obiano or me or yourself?
all
Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by diegwu01: 8:26am On Dec 22, 2015
I like the APGA family of Anambra State,
Anambrarians should stick to this party and developed it.

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by whiskystan: 8:30am On Dec 22, 2015
Op pls note that the flyovers were temporary opened by the governor to ease traffic gridlock through the festive period as work to finish it up will commence after 1st of January 2016.

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by lordmayor4(m): 8:32am On Dec 22, 2015
vivianblog3:

Dear i never oooo grin grin grin grin

Don't worry and search no more.... am here
Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by Blackfire(m): 8:33am On Dec 22, 2015
Faba:
all

still am not moved
Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by Lilimax(f): 8:35am On Dec 22, 2015
That flyover will enhance flow of traffic around UNIZIK junction and movement inward Ifite Awka smiley
Obiano is working!

Hoping that something meaningful will be done along that Onitsha-Awka-Enugu Express Road cos the last
time I plied the road in August, it was in a state of disaster embarassed
Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by nationalistt: 8:35am On Dec 22, 2015
the governor has explained that he is doing the partial commissioning now to ease traffic during this festive season, and that finishing works will commence after the season. Mind u, according to the report, the project started just 14months ago. Obiano is really doing well.

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by whiskystan: 8:37am On Dec 22, 2015
More pictures from Anambra State Christmas Carol at Upper Iweka. Anambra adigo mma

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by mandax: 8:39am On Dec 22, 2015
Okay, now Awka has flyovers. So Awka is now a big city.Lol.

Lack of appropriate understanding of what makes a city.
Misplaced priority. How much traffic circulates Awka in a day?
Flyover where a roundabout could have been okay.

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by mandax: 8:41am On Dec 22, 2015
AnamCity:
Meanwhile Obiano and his wife and deputy governor were at Upper-Iweka, Onitsha last night for the Anambra Heritage Christmas Carol.

That's beautiful.
Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by whiskystan: 8:42am On Dec 22, 2015
kaycid77:

Oga the road was not commissioned as the OP stated it was merely opened temporarily to be used 4 festive period. And work will begin to complete its design by the 2ndof January

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by EASTSIDAZ: 8:44am On Dec 22, 2015
Mandax, we are not talking of Owerri where they do flyover with 6inches blocks.

We are talking about a major highway(Onitsha-Awka-Enugu) that has the highest vehicles plying it after Lagos highways.

Any ambitious city around the world builds infrastructures like flyovers, tubes, tunnels etc., not just for aesthetics but for free and smooth flow of traffic.

mandax:

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by kingthreat(m): 8:50am On Dec 22, 2015
Where are the IPOB Biafrans? They no protest today?
Good one Obiano. Progress the East like Ojukwu would have loved you to. God bless Anambra

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by Lexusgs430: 8:50am On Dec 22, 2015
I hope in 6 years, the bridge would still be in tip top condition and regularly maintained?
Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by linusbnn(m): 8:56am On Dec 22, 2015
kaycid77:

I dont need to read the passage to see that the road is not completed.... picture speaks louder and i am hearing for the first time 'Partial commissioning"...what is that undecided undecided undecided

Please read and stop being lazy

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by linusbnn(m): 8:59am On Dec 22, 2015
[/color][color=#770077]
kaycid77:

E belike you need some sleep for peace to reign here. How can you tell WILLY what to do?
Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by Babaji111(m): 9:01am On Dec 22, 2015
I wanted to see the photos of the flyovers instead of mass gathering. Like Kwankwaso's red coloured beautiful flyovers in Kano. Anyways, good job. Some governors need to be impeached due to lack of performance. Gp to Taraba state and see ...lol!
Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by MinorityTribe: 9:05am On Dec 22, 2015
This is the governor Radio Biafra are now blackmailing just like they did for Rochas. Probably because he isn't PDP.
Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by Kennydoc(m): 9:11am On Dec 22, 2015
mandax:

With your kind or reasoning, those who built such complex interchanges in the US and other well developed nations are crazy, since they could have built a simple flyover on top of the other road or even a roundabout, like we have in most Nigerian cities.

Will a roundabout on the express ease traffic congestion adequately? If you live in Abuja, do you pass through Area 1 round about often? Do you notice the kind of congestion that occurs there everyday?

Also, will a roundabout prevent the frequent accidents that happen when speeding cars on the express knock down pedestrians, especially when the roads are free?

By the way, who said flyovers are for big cities? Is Sagamu also a big city because I know it has a flyover? Flyover has nothing to do with the size of the towns or cities. It's simply meant to ease traffic, irrespective of the city size.

Reason guy, reason.

Re: Obiano Commissions Aroma And Amawbia Flyovers In Anambra State. by arabmoney101(m): 9:12am On Dec 22, 2015
tongue undecided
mandax:

mandax:

mandax:

just passing

EFCC Discovers N6bn Hotel In Abuja Linked To Patience Jonathan / APC Amasses N22bn Old Notes For Secret Swap With New Notes For Vote-Buying - PDP / Okonjo-iweala To Buhari: You Must Do Something About Oil Cartel

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33