Stats: 3,151,658 members, 7,813,223 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 08:52 AM

Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition - Properties - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition (23480 Views)

Houses In Oshodi Demolished As Owners Cry Out (Photos) / Demolition Of Shops At Agege By Lagos State Government Begins (Photos) / Expensive Property Marked For Demolition In Kaduna (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by 49cents(m): 8:38am On Jan 06, 2016
The shops just after the Oshodi bridge are being demolished.....

At the beginning of what would like a challenging year for Nigerians....is it justifiable??

Cc lalasticlala

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by Blanc8(m): 8:39am On Jan 06, 2016
ok
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by CountDracula(m): 8:45am On Jan 06, 2016
whatever...
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by MoonChildng: 11:16am On Jan 06, 2016
Awwwwww I hope the owners had a chance to clear their goods

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by calliope(f): 11:33am On Jan 06, 2016
My heart feels for masses (traders) who r involved in this...... They have kids, families, and other responsibilities'... Wat kind of govt that wouldn't provide measures before taking drastic action
I tot democracy is for the people and not the other way round?
Sometimes the way human rights and wellbeing are violated in these part of the world makes it obvious how myopic and demeaning our leaders r? undecided
*walks out*

14 Likes

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by investnotspend: 11:34am On Jan 06, 2016
That place was an eyesore! Good to see the state government working , but I hope the they where giving an ultimatum to vacate the place of so carry on Mr Gov . Eko Oni Baje ....

Ambo ooooooo..... atide ....

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by PRINCENWAEZE(m): 11:34am On Jan 06, 2016
shocked shocked ambode make sure u gave those people notice oo
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by CR77(f): 11:34am On Jan 06, 2016
cry cry
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by alienvirus: 11:35am On Jan 06, 2016
Ambo...A ti de o.

Business arena of miscreants being demolished.

Owners should have been served a notice.

I know people with agidi. Dem go tell them dem no go comot.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by ajebuter(f): 11:36am On Jan 06, 2016
MoonChildng:
Awwwwww I hope the owners had a chance to clear their goods

No.. Their goods were demolished alongside their shops... At night.

Sad

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by youngguru23(m): 11:36am On Jan 06, 2016
Space booked
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by AVVS(m): 11:36am On Jan 06, 2016
do I really need to book space?
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by shammah1(m): 11:36am On Jan 06, 2016
this is unfair to the hard working Igbos. Not justified
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by TreasureTayo(m): 11:37am On Jan 06, 2016
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by ajebuter(f): 11:38am On Jan 06, 2016
I saw it on my way to work this morning

Heard they were demolished at midnight

With the shop owners' goods inside

It would have been at least fair, if they were allowed to evacuate before the demolition

Some of those shops belong to traders on holiday in their home states..

All is well...

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by Itsekiriman101: 11:38am On Jan 06, 2016
It's called urban renewal. The Lagos state Goverment must make provision for those displaced though. Whatever will be built there should be affordable to those that have just been displaced.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by Nobody: 11:39am On Jan 06, 2016
They shld be a designated place for such.
It hides the beauty of a city plus fire disaster is most likely

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by Nobody: 11:39am On Jan 06, 2016
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by BOWOTO(m): 11:39am On Jan 06, 2016
I think it's a welcome development, Nigeria cannot develop with all these illegal structures.

13 Likes

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by SailorXY: 11:40am On Jan 06, 2016
Smh
Why destroy the goods within? It's an economic waste ffs
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by URCHMAN70(m): 11:40am On Jan 06, 2016
undecidedEhhya
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by Lilimax(f): 11:42am On Jan 06, 2016
This is new year oh. GOd!!! cry
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by ictmikky(m): 11:42am On Jan 06, 2016
Mehn! This is serious. Hope there was a prior notice. Chai! This kain new year
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by islandmoon: 11:43am On Jan 06, 2016
we need to make Lagos beautiful, plant flower there! the shop owners should go into agriculture as we are trying to diversify our economy!

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by Nobody: 11:43am On Jan 06, 2016
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by tammie24: 11:46am On Jan 06, 2016
What kind question is that?
Do those shops look good to you
shouldn't there be development,improvement
I'm sure they have been given notice several times but choose to ignore.

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by daamazing(m): 11:46am On Jan 06, 2016
but what sorta' trash ...... walks out of thread. .dis is 2016.
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by kelvyn7: 11:47am On Jan 06, 2016

MAKE UNA NO NEAR BROS EMEKA SHOP OOO cry

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by Macelliot7(m): 11:47am On Jan 06, 2016
shammah1:
this is unfair to the hard working Igbos. Not justified
why mention Igbo..
Is Igbo the only one who sells?

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by DipoDee: 11:47am On Jan 06, 2016
ajebuter:

It would have been at least fair, if they were allowed to evacuate before the demolition

Some of those shops belong to Ibo guys on holiday in their home states..

All is well...

Why is the bolded the death of you senseless tribalists huh! You guys don't have chill at all.
They demolished shops, simple! Don't tell us the shops belongs to Fulani or Yoruba or Igbo, who asked you? Or is Oshodi part of Biafra again, if shops are demolished and you act like we should be bothered about the ones owned by Igbos alone....ewu!

18 Likes

Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by KELVIN086: 11:47am On Jan 06, 2016
Hope say Mr ik shop no follow
Re: Photos: Shops In Oshodi Under Demolition by Macelliot7(m): 11:48am On Jan 06, 2016
ajebuter:

Some of those shops belong to Ibo guys on holiday in their home states..

All is well...
Stop mentioning Igbo..

Are you guys obsessed?

How To Buy A House In Lagos, Nigeria Without Over Paying / Fire Outbreak At Sterling Bank In Abeokuta (Photos) / A.P Filling Station Port-Harcourt Is On Fire (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18