Stats: 3,153,238 members, 7,818,811 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 05:03 AM

Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC (3273 Views)

Arms Scam: Dasuki Begs Buhari - The Sun / $2.1 Arms Scam: Your Utterances Are Unprofessional – Ex-Minister Tells Sagay / EFCC Arrests Salihu Atawodi For N600m Arms Scam (2) (3) (4)

Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Everfrank(m): 6:43am On Jan 07, 2016
Retired Brigadier General Lawal Jafar Isa was yesterday arrested by the EFCC in connection with the arms scam involving the Office of National Security Adviser.
You'll recall that Jafar Isa was former military administrator, an original APC chieftain, a member of Buhari’s Transition Committee and was a top contender for a ministerial position.
A report monitored on VOA Hausa Radio Service this morning indicated that he spent the night in the custody of the anti graft agency.
You can listen to the report here:
https://m.soundcloud.com/voahausa/shirin-safe-411
http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/196333-dasukigate-efcc-arrests-buharis-associate-apc-chieftain-jafaru-isa.html

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Everfrank(m): 6:48am On Jan 07, 2016
Where are the wailers?

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by KELVINXY: 6:51am On Jan 07, 2016
one day the snake will bite it's own tail

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by ademega(m): 6:51am On Jan 07, 2016
this is seriously serious

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Firefire(m): 6:57am On Jan 07, 2016
Unknown soldier. undecided

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by phemmie06(m): 7:00am On Jan 07, 2016
Na PDP be that, abi. It's a pity Metuh is not in the best position to comment but where is Fayose, Mimiko , FFK. Comment let's hear you

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Ayoemrys(m): 7:02am On Jan 07, 2016
no source
Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Everfrank(m): 7:04am On Jan 07, 2016
Ayoemrys:
no source
VOA Hausa service today 0600-0630 7th January, 2016.
Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Everfrank(m): 7:07am On Jan 07, 2016
phemmie06:
Na PDP be that, abi. It's a pity Metuh is not in the best position to comment but where is Fayose, Mimiko , FFK. Comment let's hear you
No. The man is an original APC man from CPC and a very close confidant of Buhari.

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Ayoemrys(m): 7:11am On Jan 07, 2016
Everfrank:

VOA Hausa service today 0600-0630 7th January, 2016.
then am waitin for waillers to come here and rant today,you can now tell me maybe that man is also buhary enemy,

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Nobody: 7:15am On Jan 07, 2016
Amazng write-up and action by EFCC

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Lifestone(m): 7:15am On Jan 07, 2016
PMB fears no man. Nigeria shall be great again. End of impunity.

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by goodlifehyd(m): 7:17am On Jan 07, 2016
KELVINXY:
one day the snake will bite it's own tail
Try visiting the link, op is only trying to promote his track with this thread.
Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Henovy: 7:18am On Jan 07, 2016
phemmie06:
Hmmn, Fayose? E be like say, the spilled beans ?#Dasukigate don nearly reach him door mouth. So he's gone suddenly speechless. Or is he strategizing on the best ''missile'' to use?

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by goodlifehyd(m): 7:19am On Jan 07, 2016
KwoiZabo:
I just have 2 things to say and then move on.

1. president buhari was asked whether he appointed people without corrupt records on his cabinet as promised. instead of answering yes or no. he dodged it by saying "i did not appoint anybody that will embarrass my government". The only sustainable way of fighting corruption is by building state institutions like fair elections, foi, independent judiciary etc and GEJ did well on that.

2. many of us have been applauding zakzaky's arrest and dismissing iran's threats but we know how close russia and iran is. woe betide buhari to ask russia for arms as GEJ did. i also condemn in strong terms the action of the army. They've further crashed their human Rights record and made a mess of Baba's trip to the US
But chill you believe VOA will cool down record their news and upload on soundcloud?? And even if the news was real the headline said right hand man not his ministers nor appointee
Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Toosure70: 7:20am On Jan 07, 2016
prophecy coming to pass
Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by TonyeBarcanista(m): 7:22am On Jan 07, 2016
Kudos to EFCC!

We are waiting to hear more of Femi Adesina and NGE. The N50m need to be returned immediately

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by RockMaxi: 7:22am On Jan 07, 2016
grin grin You eat yam, you face EFCC and you vomit money.

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by funlord(m): 7:39am On Jan 07, 2016
This thread resemble that "eyin omo wobe" thread from last year!!!

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Everfrank(m): 7:44am On Jan 07, 2016
funlord:

This thread resemble that "eyin omo wobe" thread from last year!!!
Which last year? You are challenged to prove your claim.
Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by phemmie06(m): 7:50am On Jan 07, 2016
Henovy:

Hmmn, Fayose? E be like say, the spilled beans ?#Dasukigate don nearly reach him door mouth. So he's gone suddenly speechless. Or is he strategizing on the best ''missile'' to use?
Nothing matter the strategy EFCC de wait am. Tell him make he hear

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Everfrank(m): 7:53am On Jan 07, 2016
goodlifehyd:

But chill you believe VOA will cool down record their news and upload on soundcloud?? And even if the news was real the headline said right hand man not his ministers nor appointee
You don't seem to know the level to which radio broadcast is taken because you don't listen to the radio. Then know this:
You can actually listen to any broadcast by any of the international radio stations on cloud thirty minutes after the live service. Follow the link provided in the original post and be proved wrong. Lawal Jafar Isa was by any standard a right hand man of Buhari as he was with Buhari through the four elections that he contested.

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by FrontPageLawyer(m): 8:07am On Jan 07, 2016
Your source is questionable, can't find the news in any other online media.

FYI, Lawal Jafaru Isa is a retired Brigadier General (1 star) and not a Lieutenant General (3 star)

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by acenazt: 8:23am On Jan 07, 2016
Hehhehehehhehhe later tanoids turned wailers will come and say Buhari this Buhari dat.

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Segadem(m): 8:30am On Jan 07, 2016
yeah the war against corruption is transparent.

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Everfrank(m): 8:35am On Jan 07, 2016
FrontPageLawyer:
Your source is questionable, can't find the news in any other online media.

FYI, Lawal Jafaru Isa is a retired Brigadier General (1 star) and not a Lieutenant General (3 star)
You mean our copy and paste media? They are yet to see it! I know the consequences of posting fake news on Nairaland. Correction noted.

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by arewafederation: 8:46am On Jan 07, 2016
Everfrank:

You don't seem to know the level to which radio broadcast is taken because you don't listen to the radio. Then know this:
You can actually listen to any broadcast by any of the international radio stations on cloud thirty minutes after the live service. Follow the link provided in the original post and be proved wrong. Lawal Jafar Isa was by any standard a right hand man of Buhari as he was with Buhari through the four elections that he contested.

The guy was too close to PMB not to have a political appointment.

I always knew PMB had good reasons for not making LJ minister.

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Everfrank(m): 8:50am On Jan 07, 2016
goodlifehyd:
Try visiting the link, op is only trying to promote his track with this thread.
I know the consequences of posting fake news on Nairaland! Play that link to anybody that understands hausa. It's the first news after news headlines. Your copy and paste 'journalists' didn't get it yet. That's why we are Nairalanders.

Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by Everfrank(m): 8:53am On Jan 07, 2016
arewafederation:

The guy was too close to PMB not to have a political appointment.

I always knew PMB had good reasons for not making LJ minister.
Your reasoning is a confirmation that all the ministers were screened and cleared- including Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi.
Re: Arms Scam: Buhari's Right Hand Man Arrested By The EFCC by theV0ice: 8:55am On Jan 07, 2016
Everfrank:

Your reasoning is a confirmation that all the ministers were screened and cleared- including Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi.

I think you're very correct with your scoop. You can add the link below to your OP to make folks trust it more

http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/196333-dasukigate-efcc-arrests-buharis-associate-apc-chieftain-jafaru-isa.html

Wake Up Niger Delta / Nigeria, The Good Old Days In Pictures - Photos / Which Of Jesus Christ Disciples Celebrate Xmas? Where Is Xmas In The Bible?