Stats: 3,153,529 members, 7,819,904 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 06:07 AM

Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech - Science/Technology (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech (15154 Views)

New Science, Tech Roadmap To Save Nigeria N3trillion In 5yrs -onu / Science & Tech Whatsapp Group / 2016 Global Innovation through Science & Tech (GIST) Challenge. VOTE NIGERIA !!! (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by marshborn(m): 9:51am On Mar 25, 2016
Misplaced priorities, people never chop you wan go space.
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by Kakayaraznits(m): 9:54am On Mar 25, 2016
RevDesm0ndJuju:
From making Nigeria self sufficient in pencil manufacturing in the next 3yrs to putting a man in space?

This old dunce must have just discovered sk

Bros, we ought to have gone beyond pencil manufacturing if our past leaders had some shame in them. Why import PENCILS? I commend the minister. Even if thats (pencil) all he can achieve.

"They got no books, they use their woods to build coffins"

Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by Nobody: 10:03am On Mar 25, 2016
Make all Nigerians see food chop first by 2030.
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by laviecontinue: 10:06am On Mar 25, 2016
grin cheesy By that time ehn op go don they use VIAGRA b4 him go fit perform.... Any which way sha even if na to wait till thy kingdom come I'm hopefull. It will happen.
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by LoveJesus87(m): 10:17am On Mar 25, 2016
psucc:
Ogbonnaya Onu, a gov of Old IMO state. To be fair, the man is old enough to lost touch with modern developments, let alone having a flair for techs.

And this is the man managing science and tech in a 21st century Nigeria. This country is truly a joke.
My broda, $1million 4 u. U nailed it

Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by Originalsly: 10:23am On Mar 25, 2016
Hmmm....wonder where exactly in space the astronaut would land.
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by spafu(m): 10:45am On Mar 25, 2016
A beg make them leave this issue of landing in space,make food land for our stomach first

Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by MayhorE(m): 10:50am On Mar 25, 2016
Why not 2020
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by BushDoctor123: 11:11am On Mar 25, 2016
It's no news, Nigerian witches have been landing in space with their witchcraft since year 1800AD. abeg tell us anoda tory.

Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by falcon2020(m): 11:14am On Mar 25, 2016
2030,May God help us,science is progressing,we young scientists still have hope
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by k2kay(m): 11:33am On Mar 25, 2016
land in space LMAO
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by banmee(m): 11:39am On Mar 25, 2016
RevDesm0ndJuju:
From making Nigeria self sufficient in pencil manufacturing in the next 3yrs to putting a man in space?

This old dunce must have just discovered sk

It is very possible. He did not say that a Nigerian space ship will land in space but an astronaut. Nigeria does not need it's own space craft to achieve this. 2030 is even too far, it can be done in less time than that.

Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by richiepolymer(m): 11:45am On Mar 25, 2016
It is very easy to achieve. Just get some Nigerians, take them to China put them in a rocket and voom! Off to space.
Good thing is, when they return from space, they will help change many or our erroneous religious beliefs. Our minds will never be the same after hearing their experiences. wink

Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by Godwin10(m): 12:47pm On Mar 25, 2016
People are yet to feed here in your country, you are planning on how to go to space.
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by ogahomale: 12:52pm On Mar 25, 2016
Seems dis man is high on garri flex abeg op giv am anoda flex. join
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by gabicon: 1:49pm On Mar 25, 2016
It's good to have foresight but not at the expense of survival, let our foresight solve are basic needs first, before the Americans and Russians went to space they had electricity, pipe borne water, good roads, bridges, security etc. If we want to be like them let's follow their steps also
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by Terror666(m): 2:00pm On Mar 25, 2016
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha Joke of the year
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by ATERI(m): 2:18pm On Mar 25, 2016
dfrost:

Remembered the mantra... cheesy grin

It goes like this:

Join us, come with us
We are on our way
Education for all
By the year 2000

Nice!
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by armadeo(m): 3:27pm On Mar 25, 2016
na who dem wan kill.

so if naija govt put you inside one tube and attempt to blast you into space you sef go siddon dey look dem.

lol.

anyway the spaceship sef no go commot for ground so no shakin
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by Nobody: 4:08pm On Mar 25, 2016
By 2029.......they might say "WE ARE SORRY"
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by xilo1717(m): 4:24pm On Mar 25, 2016
yet another joke
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by Nobody: 4:55pm On Mar 25, 2016
dfrost:

Funny enough, some folks didn't get your sense of humor cum joke cheesy. Land in space indeed

Oh well, nevermind. The minister is already adjusting and planning ahead for 2061 when Halley's Comet makes its next fly-by.

And oh, ever heard the one about the Irish sending a spaceship to the sun?

............... They intend sending it at night. ............... grin grin grin

Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by ruthadaeze(f): 6:04pm On Mar 25, 2016
Fedayeen:
This man want buhari to be a president for life so that he will be the first astronaut from Nigeria to land in Space abi Myspace or Facebook
abi
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by Godiloveu(f): 6:11pm On Mar 25, 2016
Aegon:
Edo witchcraft can land us in space before next year. I hear say big coven de there sef and Edo people de go there for witchcraft Olympics. Nigeria currently holds gold silver and bronze even fourth positions for remote control killing. See as Abubakar Audu and James Ocholi just kpai. grin grin grin

Oga u try, Barr. Ocholi is Kogi state
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by Mostprecious(f): 8:16pm On Mar 25, 2016
Two questions.... Wetin dem go use reach space? Na parachute? Whr dem won land for space?
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by Mostprecious(f): 8:17pm On Mar 25, 2016
Two questions.... Wetin dem go use reach space? Na parachute? Whr dem won land for space? And 2030 too far
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by seangy4konji: 11:46am On Mar 26, 2016
Land in space. Lol.

I know our witchcraft people deh stay for space for long time but to con land there

We don advance well well.

Nigeria my zoo.

Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by EndtimeBlessing: 3:03pm On Mar 26, 2016
After producing pencil, we will go to space!
Then, what next?
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by Nobody: 7:38am On Mar 27, 2016
grin grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin grin
Wait make I laugh finish
grin grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin grin
I agree with the Minister.
We only need to import enough fuel to power the space craft make we no dey stranded for orbit grin cheesy grin grin grin
Abi we go see BLACK MARKET buy for there angry sad
Abeg stick with the PENCIL Dream o!
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by hahdeydohtun: 8:20pm On Oct 15, 2017
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by MightySparrow: 4:46pm On Oct 16, 2017
Macelliot:
That's an Igbo man for you. They think far..

If they can think far Igbo will not be endangered species in Nigeria. The lack of clearless thinking of Zik is what IPOB, MASSOB are fighting to correct today.

What technological mnowhow do we have in Nigeria to go to space. You think technology at this level can be faked? Ordinary cars including IVB are not produced totally in Nigeria. Train, helicopter not to talk about space vehicle that will launch such machines.

It, however, is a good thinking. Will the crafty Igbo, backward Hausa and timid Yoruba allow dream to see the light of the day?
Re: Nigeria Astronaut Will Land In Space Before 2030 - Minister Of Science & Tech by 10kgod(m): 7:03am On Apr 05, 2019
still laughing......

FIFA said probably Nigeria would be able to host world cup by 2080 or more.....

'Smart Bra' By Microsoft To Stop Women From Stress-related Overeating / Spacex CEO Elon Musk To Send Japanese Billionaire To The Moon On It’s New Rocket / 5 Helpful Tips For Nigerians Who Use Wifi