Stats: 3,154,083 members, 7,821,736 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 05:27 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (12582) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11710190 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (12579) (12580) (12581) (12582) (12583) (12584) (12585) ... (16162) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 11:42pm On Feb 06, 2022
Mujtahida:

It is the gods of soccer themselves who intervened to spare us from the horrors of the horrid campaign he would have carried on here flying the banner of that presumptuous statement of El - Neny

The gods of football are definitely pro- gengenpressing and tiki taka grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 11:42pm On Feb 06, 2022
charlesemeka85:
I wonder wetin Bayern see sign am from marseille self

Nff reach out to uduokhai,torunarigha, bassey should be integrated to the team same as inform ozonwafor, lookman if cleared is needed ASAP while dennis should be pardoned. Also udinese’s udogie should be approached as well, alhassan and onyedika should be looked at in close quarters while olise should be sounded out again

This is time to start afresh by building a team that will make a statement in the world cup if our banku and Kenke devouring bredas no comot us

Na free transfer Bayern take sign am
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 11:43pm On Feb 06, 2022
Subzero47:

Diallo was very instrumental in them winning the Afcon, who will be our Diallo?
we have prospect that can reach that height in ozonwafor,bassey and any of torunarigha and uduokhai if they rescind their decision
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 11:43pm On Feb 06, 2022
andrewbaba44:

Na free transfer Bayern take sign am
okay
Danielnino00:

The gods of football are definitely pro- gengenpressing and tiki taka grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Fucklove(m): 11:50pm On Feb 06, 2022
Make Una help me like this post make I see food chop abeg. My wife go divorce me if I no win this money cry cry cry embarassed

https://www.nairaland.com/6974352/10-giveaway-most-liked-story#110020070
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 11:53pm On Feb 06, 2022
TheGoodJoe:

What should Eguavoen unlock again when the team has unlocked the opposition and created 13 chances in the game?

The tactics delivered. We created the chances but did not take them.

You talk tactics when the team is not creating chances.

Finito.
we didn’t create 13 chances, we had 13 shots with only 2 chances

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 12:00am On Feb 07, 2022
charlesemeka85:
Over 40% of this Senegal team were born in Europe

Wow! They hv a bad ass CB combo in diallo and koulibaly

Later one guff head we Dey hear go Dey fight our own foreign born players upandan cheesy

Perhaps only Osimhen and Ndidi in the Nigerian team can make the Senegalese starting line up.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TFLASHOGEE(m): 12:01am On Feb 07, 2022
grin grin grin Senegal doing the lord's work I hope zuchy and his junior brother elneny are celebrating thier own afcon winning in the dream world grin cheesy grin March here we come Nigeria to show Ghana pepper and if Egypt continue this Salah and inshallah football they should kiss the world cup ticket good bye wink

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 12:03am On Feb 07, 2022
Howfa, una still wan follow me argue? grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 12:04am On Feb 07, 2022
Andrew howfa, do you still think Tomori is anywhere as good as Diallo? grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 12:06am On Feb 07, 2022
Beloved03:

Perhaps only Osimhen and Ndidi in the Nigerian team can make the Senegalese starting line up.

I go dash you one babe wey get big yansh
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 12:09am On Feb 07, 2022
Beloved03:

I disagree

Some Senegalese player won’t make our team also

Their strikers and some of their wingers won’t make our team

Their right back plays at the French division 2 ,if dem call division 2 French league player with the options wey we get for RB una go para grin

Mendy ,infact all their GKs are better than anything we have

Koulibally ,diallo ,gana gueye ,mane ,kouyate ,Na these ones go start for eagles
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 12:10am On Feb 07, 2022
ChrisKels:
Howfa, una still wan follow me argue? grin

Hahaha

We are all happy bro

If any arguement come we go settle am normally
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 12:13am On Feb 07, 2022
andrewbaba44:

I disagree

Some Senegalese player won’t make our team also

Their strikers and some of their wingers won’t make our team

Their right back plays at the French division 2 ,if dem call division 2 French league player with the options wey we get for RB una go para grin

Mendy ,infact all their GKs are better than anything we have

Koulibally ,diallo ,gana gueye ,mane ,kouyate ,Na these ones go start for eagles

You are wrong. Their first choice right back plays for Bayern while their first choice left back plays for AC Milan. Aliu Ciss was used because of the injury Balo Toure sustained.

Only Ndidi and Osimhen will start for Senegal in their preferred formation
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Karlovich: 12:16am On Feb 07, 2022
fabyom:
My success comes from dreams and visions people like you term impossible.
Like I use to tell my kids and students dream big and listen not to people like Karlovich!
Once you are done dreaming big, you'll still wake up from it.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero47: 12:16am On Feb 07, 2022
Danielnino00:

They are mostly propagated by drunks,my dear...

You have to dedicate your time to them instead of enjoying Senegal's win,seems you are big on drinking
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 12:17am On Feb 07, 2022
ChrisKels:

You are wrong. Their first choice right back plays for Bayern while their first choice left back plays for AC Milan. Aliu Ciss was used because of the injury Balo Toure sustained.

Only Ndidi and Osimhen will start for Senegal in their preferred formation

Bouna sarr plays for Bayern doesn’t make him a good player ,that guy is not a good LB

Some of their wingers aren’t better than ours also
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Theflint1(m): 12:19am On Feb 07, 2022
They won't. They'd likely play for goalless draws both legs and try to sneak in with penalties.
Stormtrooper11:
World Cup qualifiers will be "bloody". Egypt would come all out for Senegal
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 12:21am On Feb 07, 2022
andrewbaba44:

Bouna sarr plays for Bayern doesn’t make him a good player ,that guy is not a good LB

Some of their wingers aren’t better than ours also

Bouna Sarr of both Marseille, Bayern and the just concluded AfCon is better than everything we have at right back. Fode Balo Toure of both Monaco and AC Milan is better than everything we gave at left back.

By the way, who told you Bouna Sarr was a left back?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 12:22am On Feb 07, 2022
ChrisKels:

Bouna Sarr of both Marseille, Bayern and the just concluded AfCon is better than everything we have at right back. Fode Balo Toure of both Monaco and AC Milan is better than everything we gave at left back

I disagree about Bouna sarr .

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 12:23am On Feb 07, 2022
andrewbaba44:

I disagree about Bouna sarr .

Na so grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 12:25am On Feb 07, 2022
ChrisKels:

Na so grin

After playing 10 seasons at the French league he didn’t ever make a market value of 10 million euros ,that should tell you alot grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 12:27am On Feb 07, 2022
andrewbaba44:

After playing 10 seasons at the French league he didn’t ever make a market value of 10 million euros ,that should tell you alot grin

Okay
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 12:38am On Feb 07, 2022
The "prophet" just said that Senegal is an Arab country and that Senegal was in north Africa in ancient maps grin

--copied

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Mujtahida: 12:40am On Feb 07, 2022
No comments.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by caprikon: 12:48am On Feb 07, 2022
Really admire the quality of the French born players in the teranga lions.

English born players of Nigerian descent see us as a fall back option if they can't cut it with the three lions.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 1:05am On Feb 07, 2022
Subzero47:

You have to dedicate your time to them instead of enjoying Senegal's win,seems you are big on drinking

My dear, those idi** would run astray and barf all over the thread so I have to educate them in time before they come here and say Egypt should be ranked no.2 in Africa because they made it to the final on the back of 2 regular time wins in the tournament against lower rated oppositions cheesy

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 1:12am On Feb 07, 2022
caprikon:
Really admire the quality of the French born players in the teranga lions.

English born players of Nigerian descent see us as a fall back option if they can't cut it with the three lions.

Quality, burning desire and dedication. From the look on the faces of Diallo and Nampalis Mendy, you could see they were ready to die for the flag. I also saw that in Aina though

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero47: 1:18am On Feb 07, 2022
Danielnino00:

My dear, those idi** would run astray and barf all over the thread so I have to educate them in time before they come here and say Egypt should be ranked no.2 in Africa because they made it to the final on the back of 2 regular time wins in the tournament against lower rated oppositions cheesy

You are obviously drunk, nobody is chasing you around with Caf conspiracy theories go and sleep, you go dey well tomorrow grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Neobulletzz(m): 1:22am On Feb 07, 2022
andrewbaba44:

He will not win ballon d or or apoty grin
Mendy deserves to win the APOTY tho?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by caprikon: 1:49am On Feb 07, 2022
ChrisKels:

Quality, burning desire and dedication. From the look on the faces of Diallo and Nampalis Mendy, you could see they were ready to die for the flag. I also saw that in Aina though

I actually agree with you on Aina.

I envy these francophone countries when I see the quality and passion of their French born players... sometimes I just wish we had a larger diasporan population in France.lol

(1) (2) (3) ... (12579) (12580) (12581) (12582) (12583) (12584) (12585) ... (16162) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Marjoribanks, dkay51(m), maidaboi(m), elyte89 and 11 guest(s)