Stats: 3,152,556 members, 7,816,344 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 09:53 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (15333) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11656191 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (15330) (15331) (15332) (15333) (15334) (15335) (15336) ... (16147) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 3:15pm On Dec 11, 2023
Philosopher1979:

You know what, the club issue is misleading.
If you can remember, a player like Mohammed Aboutrika is better than a lot of European players. Especially players
playing in average teams like fulham, everton or sampdoria.
I dont uderstand myself.
Even Morocco used players from the Moroccan league in the world cup. The player that assisted Morocos goal against Portugal
is from the Moroccan league. Take note this is even the world cup and not nations cup. His name is yahia attiyat allah. Also take note
that morocco is a team that uses European based and foreign based players a lot.
A good African league is better than any league outside the top 20 European leagues.
I dont even think the nordish league is better than a good African league.
We are too fixated on Europe.
We should concentrate on team tactics and what a player adds to the team and not only the league everytime.
Some European players are overrated.
Im not saying we should not used them but that should not be the only criteria.
What we really need is a good coach that will bring out the best in our players.
The logic of better league/club is probabilistic and only true 70% of the time.

Should i earn 300k monthly from enyimba and they may or may not hold me salary

Or i should earn €3,000-€10,000 in a backwater league in Latvia this is average pay

Do the math yourself

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by typicalgamer(m): 3:17pm On Dec 11, 2023
Ppogbae:

Let's just wait. I don't trust CAF and they could pull a fast one with Hakimi. I hope Osimhen doesn't get embarrassed by CAF.

Why would they pick hakimi when he’s clearly not the best player in his team. Salah had a terrible 2022

So it’s easy pickings for osimehn

Or else caf pulled a fast one which is not out of the ordinary
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by AIG07: 3:29pm On Dec 11, 2023
Congratulations in advance to Victor Osimhen.

A new African King is crowned today!

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Samueltemi337(m): 3:45pm On Dec 11, 2023
Bannedlargedx2:
Osimehn lands Morocco in a private jet. I’m sure they have told him that, his the winner. If not, why would his club transport him in a PJ when there’s an important tomorrow
Just as they told John Obi Mikel undecided

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kennysville(m): 3:58pm On Dec 11, 2023
Nomyth:

I just don't understand this recent idea of always assessing a player solely on where he plays. This is so simplistic and very misleading.

We are talking about the AFCON for God's sake where a lot of other countries will be presenting players from various leagues in Africa! Not as if our opponents are bringing players from real Madrid or Barca so I don't see the reason why someone playing for Orlando Pirates can't make the team.

The Egyptian team that won back to back Afcon titles doesn't have a large number of players playing in Europe.

My man..... God go punish all ur enemies for that post wey u post. Make we dey fantasize dey go dey look for players wey dey play for barca and real Madrid and EPL top 4. We say make we build team people dey look for finished article upandan. We go see how far when we start our disjointed plays at the Nation's cup. God bless u bruh
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Marjoribanks: 4:06pm On Dec 11, 2023
Real is good for any striker, however Real is not interested in him! I am talking realistically.

Chelsea and Arsenal are the two clubs in need of a striker now.
BascoVanVeli:

Real Madrid is the best club for Osimhen and I say this as a Barcelona fan.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 4:08pm On Dec 11, 2023
Marjoribanks:
Real is good for any striker, however Real is not interested in him! I am talking realistically.

Wetin do G.Jesus and d oda Ghanaian boy ?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Amedino99(m): 4:13pm On Dec 11, 2023
Samueltemi337:
Just as they told John Obi Mikel undecided
it may seem reactionary but I believe we should just avoid going to future events if hakimi wins this one. If the argument for Yaya was that his incredible stats for city that year(they won no trophy during that period) was worth more than Mikel's afcon, there is no chance osihmen shouldn't win this award. If they decide to give hakimi, we should just start boycotting the awards when next they nominate any of our players for the male APOTY

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Amedino99(m): 4:26pm On Dec 11, 2023
elyte89:

Gabriel Jesus is not clinical enough and he once granted an interview sometime this season saying finishing is a challenge for him and nketiah has been a reliable second choice at best. Not good enough to force his way to become the team's first choice.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by robosky02(m): 4:37pm On Dec 11, 2023
Osimhen just arrived Marrakech

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 4:47pm On Dec 11, 2023
Hope this non-participating in international competition for country be the chink in Osimhen quest like this?

I don't want to be taken by surprise abeg. If that's the case then i think we already know who takes major blame then. For me Bounou, not hakimi should be in top 3.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 5:11pm On Dec 11, 2023
elyte89:

Arsenal no fit compete with Gabriel Jesus as the main striker.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by villagereporter(m): 5:17pm On Dec 11, 2023
Philosopher1979:

You know what, the club issue is misleading.
If you can remember, a player like Mohammed Aboutrika is better than a lot of European players. Especially players
playing in average teams like fulham, everton or sampdoria.
I dont uderstand myself.
Even Morocco used players from the Moroccan league in the world cup. The player that assisted Morocos goal against Portugal
is from the Moroccan league. Take note this is even the world cup and not nations cup. His name is yahia attiyat allah. Also take note
that morocco is a team that uses European based and foreign based players a lot.
A good African league is better than any league outside the top 20 European leagues.
I dont even think the nordish league is better than a good African league.
We are too fixated on Europe.
We should concentrate on team tactics and what a player adds to the team and not only the league everytime.
Some European players are overrated.
Im not saying we should not used them but that should not be the only criteria.
What we really need is a good coach that will bring out the best in our players.
The logic of better league/club is probabilistic and only true 70% of the time.

It is called inferiority complex
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 5:19pm On Dec 11, 2023
forgiveness:

Injuries and striker are Chelsea's main problem.
You sign a striker only to find out your defence is not as strong as you think.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 5:36pm On Dec 11, 2023
As it is now, be like another Victor will win the next edition.
All eyes on Boniface

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 5:45pm On Dec 11, 2023
mostob:
As it is now, be like another Victor will win the next edition.

All eyes on Boniface
Then he needs to do all to have a superb individual performance at this afcon as well. Yeah, in the midst of all the star forwards, but he may need to outshine then in the GWG in 2024. Afterall, club own is super secured to me.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Koboko99(m): 6:05pm On Dec 11, 2023
I just saw a video of someone asking African Legends their choice of who will win African player of the year award. And Amunike said he wants Salah to win.

He mentioned Salah ahead of a boy he brought to stardom! His countryman! Wonders shall never end!!

Here is a link to the video on X https:///fisayodairo/status/1734252064975319396?s=46&t=BYAn_lJqPnvdRqC-2GCdsw

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jieta: 6:14pm On Dec 11, 2023
I just saw a video where amunike is asked who he is rooting for and he said SALAH.

You have a son who you brought to lime light and you're voting against him we just don't like our self.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by femianski: 6:16pm On Dec 11, 2023
Koboko99:
I just saw a video of someone asking African Legends their choice of who will win African player of the year award. And Amunike said he wants Salah to win.

He mentioned Salah ahead of a boy he brought to stardom! His countryman! Wonders shall never end!!

Here is a link to the video on X https:///fisayodairo/status/1734252064975319396?s=46&t=BYAn_lJqPnvdRqC-2GCdsw
I was just about to post this. Can you imagine?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Koboko99(m): 6:20pm On Dec 11, 2023
femianski:

Sincerely I couldn’t believe my ears
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Ppogbae: 6:20pm On Dec 11, 2023
femianski:

Koboko99:

jieta:
I just saw a video where amunike is asked who he is rooting for and he said SALAH.

You have a son who you brought to lime light and you're voting against him we just don't like our self.

Did Osimhen reject his request for money or something?? grin

Can you imagine? grin Baba looked like he didn't even want to be there.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Ppogbae: 6:28pm On Dec 11, 2023
I agree with Adebayor 100%. Bono should've been in the top 3 instead of Hakimi.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Ppogbae: 6:31pm On Dec 11, 2023
Chai! See how fast Morocco is developing! They will surpass Canada soon!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 6:33pm On Dec 11, 2023
Koboko99:

TheSupernerd must be disappointed with dis interview concerning amunike 😀😀😀😀
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Daninya33: 6:34pm On Dec 11, 2023
Algeria FA president dey para for CAF for ignoring Mahrez in the last 3 Finalist for the Awards and Amuneke dey yarn say Sallah go win the award over the boy he nurtured.

Amuneke will never coach the Super Eagles.

I see why CAF has cheated us over and over again.

NFF should make a loud statement if any of Osimhen,Oshaola, Abiodun and Nnadozie misses out in their categories.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by robosky02(m): 6:37pm On Dec 11, 2023
Imagine the rubbish this man is vomiting..

Salah.... What?

Even the Algerian FA is protesting already that Salah hasn't done anything to be there
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Damioduso1: 6:40pm On Dec 11, 2023
Caf just post online video of Africa legend choosing there Best Africa player. Emmanuel Amunike who is a super eagles legend choose Mohammed Salah has Africa best play in the video ahead Victor Osmihen imagine
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 6:43pm On Dec 11, 2023
Marjoribanks:

There are many reports out there linking Victor to real Madrid. How do u know they are not interested
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Ppogbae: 6:44pm On Dec 11, 2023
I'm currently watching the live feed. Amunike just said he would love for Osimhen to win. Looks like he saw the criticism.

It's on Youtube right now.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by lovewins: 6:46pm On Dec 11, 2023
Amuneke just subtly walked back his Salah statement. He chose Osimhen when asked in the studio. Still unfortunate he publicly chose Salah earlier.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by femianski: 6:52pm On Dec 11, 2023
I learnt Hakimi won't be attending the ceremony. Seems Osimhen is winning it
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by dkay51(m): 7:03pm On Dec 11, 2023
Koboko99:

Probably cause Osimhen does not worship the ground he walks on so he's obviously pained. grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (15330) (15331) (15332) (15333) (15334) (15335) (15336) ... (16147) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Tessyy1701, zicky(m), Kog45(m) and 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53