Stats: 3,156,418 members, 7,830,112 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 04:25 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (8214) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11754010 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8211) (8212) (8213) (8214) (8215) (8216) (8217) ... (16183) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:49pm On Jan 26, 2020
Danielnino00:

One good game against Tranmare Rovers and u forget how shitty Lingard is .

My brother... Tranmere ooooo.... Just one game vs Tranmere... And now Lingard can stand where Iwobi is... Chaaiiiii.... If I catch Sub-Zero ehhh...

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 7:50pm On Jan 26, 2020
Nigerian striker Daniel Udoh comes in for Shrewsbury against Liverpool

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 7:51pm On Jan 26, 2020
lol sub-empty
TheSuperNerd:

My brother... Tranmere ooooo.... Just one game vs Tranmere... And now Lingard can stand where Iwobi is... Chaaiiiii.... If I catch Sub-Zero ehhh...
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 7:51pm On Jan 26, 2020
TheSuperNerd:

I'm comparing abilities here, he scored one goal did I mention it?

He chased the game 90 minutes against Tranmare means he can chase it against Southampton or Brighton
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Utonwanne(m): 7:57pm On Jan 26, 2020
Subzero047:

No it's a valid question

I watched Lingard today and he ran for 90 minutes (something Iwobi can't do)

He's also energetic and contributes defensively and in pressing teams from the front, then his selection for England and Man Utd may not be a stupid decision

Iwobi is not a stats monster himself wink

Lingard won 2019 Useless d'or. No try this comparison again

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:58pm On Jan 26, 2020
Simon was rated the flop of the match today in the Atlantic Derby, with a whoscored rating of 5.8, the worst of every other player for both teams
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:58pm On Jan 26, 2020
Subzero047:

I'm comparing abilities here, he scored one goal did I mention it?

He chased the game 90 against Tranmare means he can chase it against Southampton or Brighton

Ofcos I know he scored today against Tran whatever...

He played 27 EPL games throughout 2019 and all his chasing, running, dashing from point A to point B could yield nothing ..... Nothing!!!! And he played possibly any of those two teams you mentioned up there... Yet still nothing!!!!

Abeggiiiiii.... Lingard in same sentence with Iwobi is sacrilegious. Habaaaaa naaa.... Fear God!!!

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Utonwanne(m): 8:00pm On Jan 26, 2020
ChrisKels:
Simon was rated the flop of the match today in the Atlantic Derby, with a whoscored rating of 5.8, the worst of every other player for both teams

Everyday is not Christmas cool
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 8:02pm On Jan 26, 2020
Yea it is, but is our league that strong for it to be done so?

No wonder they lose

Danielnino00:

isn't that how it's done everywhere ??
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:03pm On Jan 26, 2020
Na now you go drop Simon report abi..... Worst player on both teams kee you dia! grin

ChrisKels:

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by DrLikita12(f): 8:07pm On Jan 26, 2020
Icon4s:

And with these results Eyimba are through to the knock out stagees with a game to spare, just behind Hassania Agadir. While Rangers Will have to pray that Al Masry drop points tonight to have a hope of qualifying on the last match day.

Modified: Enyimba not through yet. We need to see the result of the other group game later tonight.

Yeah we'll know more by tonight.
Hope they are both able to advance to the next round.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by DrLikita12(f): 8:09pm On Jan 26, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Wow. Interesting. A draw would have been wonderful but bagging yet another win, this time away on the continent against a team who was on a 10 match unbeaten run in the competition.

I must confess, I have been impressed with the work of Salisu at Rangers in recent weeks but this one today is a Masterclass.

A huge morale booster like you say. Will it be enough to take them through? Well that depends on the result of the other game and then Rangers' last game too. But whatever happens, Rangers and Salisu have seriously got my attention now. Their brand of football and tactical discipline recently is beautiful to see.

Salisu has really turned them around.
Let's wait and see what tonight's games bring.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 8:11pm On Jan 26, 2020
I even though the unpopular is about COCO who had finally been beaten in AUSSIE open,

but when i saw what it was about, i just activate safarigirl clause JUMP AM PASS asap

TheSuperNerd:

What sort of no-brainer question is this?

Iwobi and Lingard, a player with zero assists + zero goals in the EPL throughout 2019 in the same sentence??

Chaaaiiii..... Musa has seen it all. The end is near... What the f**k?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:26pm On Jan 26, 2020
Osimhen vs PSG.... Victor's biggest game in France... Mehn... PSG are the super favorites.

Victor Osimhen starts, Mbappe starts. Lille vs PSG in 34 mins from now.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:26pm On Jan 26, 2020
Yep... **Fingers crossed**

DrLikita12:

Salisu has really turned them around.
Let's wait and see what tonight's games bring.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 8:27pm On Jan 26, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Osimhen vs PSG.... Victor's biggest game in France... Mehn... PSG are the super favorites.

Victor Osimhen starts, Mbappe starts. Lille vs PSG in 34 mins from now.

Been looking forward to this all week. So many important eyes are watching all over Europe.

Hopefully he can snatch a goal....an assist at the least.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:28pm On Jan 26, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Na now you go drop Simon report abi..... Worst player on both teams kee you dia! grin

Nekwa score card ya ebe a

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:37pm On Jan 26, 2020
Biko Hapu Moses Simon for now. I gree say he wasn't at his best. But not just him shaa... his team was just poor today too. Like Utonwanne said, everyday no be Christmas.

Right now, It is Osimhen vs Mbappe and the might of PSG.... Don't miss it Chris. wink

ChrisKels:

Nekwa score card ya ebe a

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:40pm On Jan 26, 2020
Also, watch out for Osimhen vs Tiago Silva Part 2.

Part 1 was seen in the Brazil vs Nigeria Friendly late last year.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:55pm On Jan 26, 2020
RIP Kobe Bryant embarassed

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:57pm On Jan 26, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Biko Hapu Moses Simon for now. I gree say he wasn't at his best. But not just him shaa... his team was just poor today too. Like Utonwanne said, everyday no be Christmas.

Right now, It is Osimhen vs Mbappe and the might of PSG.... Don't miss it Chris. wink

Working links please
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 9:00pm On Jan 26, 2020
ChrisKels:
shocked hope say na joke?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 9:02pm On Jan 26, 2020
na true oooooo chai,rip kobe embarassed embarassed embarassed embarassed embarassed
ChrisKels:
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 9:07pm On Jan 26, 2020
Wow Kobe Bryant is dead

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 9:07pm On Jan 26, 2020
Chaiii RIP KOBE NBA will miss you

charlesemeka85:
na true oooooo chai,rip kobe embarassed embarassed embarassed embarassed embarassed

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 9:14pm On Jan 26, 2020
BascoVanVeli:
Akwa vs Heartland
Got to watch Ezenwa today. He conceded 3 goals but none were really his fault.

Samuel Nnosiri also made a killer run that resulted in a goal for heartland.

Also Akwa signed that dada CB from the U23s Olisa Ndah and he made his debut today.
Do Akwa still play "passing-football"?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 9:15pm On Jan 26, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Please, My Dad is the legend. Icon4s is the boss of bosses. I shall not let this accolade get to my head. Popcy Icon4s!!! The lion himself! Na u Biko... grin

Well,... grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 9:18pm On Jan 26, 2020
This Kobe own just weak me
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 9:20pm On Jan 26, 2020
TheSuperNerd:

Was about to say Enyimba is not yet through until I saw the Modified. But Dad... Make I ask Biko... Why Enyimba go dey draw for their fortress, Aba? What is happening? Kilonshele?

Firstly the visiting team today, Hassania Agadir have not lost a single game at this group stage. They are a team on a very good run of form. Secondly, Enyimba have lost their steam. I don't know what Chairman Anyasi Agu is doing. We need to take Enyimba back up where we belong.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 9:20pm On Jan 26, 2020
RIP Kobe. I'm shook
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 9:28pm On Jan 26, 2020
Subzero047:
Nigerian striker Daniel Udoh comes in for Shrewsbury against Liverpool

Dropped from the 2013 under 17. Iheanacho and Awoniyi set.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 9:38pm On Jan 26, 2020
He is the reason enyimba had been developing kwasiokor leg since their ittle winning years

Icon4s:

Firstly the visiting team today, Hassania Agadir have not lost a single game at this group stage. They are a team on a very good run of form. Secondly, Enyimba have lost their steam. I don't know what Chairman Anyasi Agu is doing. We need to take Enyimba back up where we belong.

(1) (2) (3) ... (8211) (8212) (8213) (8214) (8215) (8216) (8217) ... (16183) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: zicky(m), Odunayaw(m), charlesemeka85(m), Longneck, Yachambliss(m), solonnachi, BascoVanVeli(m) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37