Stats: 3,194,335 members, 7,954,363 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 05:35 PM

Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 (27972 Views)

Man Signs On Boobs Of A Polytechnic Female Student / Application Letter Written By A Female Graduate Of Federal Poly Nekede (Photos) / Obiano Upgrades Anambra College Of Agriculture To A Polytechnic (2) (3) (4)

Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by Ojestas(m): 8:19am On Apr 15, 2016
everydayperson:
i am disappointed in nairalanders

grammar = 0
critical thinking = 0
What is this one saying?. . As far as m concerned, Nairaland is the home of Critical and Reasonable thinkers. .

If you r disappointed in NLers; bro, u r definitely disappointed in yourself

Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by Alpet(m): 8:21am On Apr 15, 2016
johnwizey:
OP, why the emphasis on 'polytechnic' as if all poly products are dummy? I bet you this nigga will still write the same thing if he was admitted in the uni. Or you mean to tell me all uni graduates are all Achebe? You need to see some of the error filled post most of the uni graduate passing out today are all updating on FB. The writer has problem with his background and not the polytechnic

Then I assumed he's in polytechnic because of his background.
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by toluine56(m): 8:42am On Apr 15, 2016
As for me i won't take this shii about discriminating poly students.
I've met some who can speak well, but can't write properly and vice versa.
I've also seen those who can speak and type very well on nairaland, but check out their test/exam scores. grin grin

PS.. English language isn't a sine-qua-non and shouldn't be used as a guage to judge one's all round intelligence.
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by Jaftee(m): 9:48am On Apr 15, 2016
OP you too lazy, u no fit capture detail and data. e no stop there u come mislead us....
your accuracy is less than 80 percent. sorry for u
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by mamawin(f): 9:58am On Apr 15, 2016
olahero:
It's kinda worst, I am so much disappointed in the writer, that's the problem Polytechnics students always have, only few of them writes and speaks correctly.
you're so wrong, you know. the problem isnt limited to poly students alone, a lot of them in the Uni, too. the origin is wrong foundation, right from the primary schools, if at pry 6, a pupil can't write good composition, he or she shud be made to repeat until..... but instead what do we have, they are rushed to the secondary schools just like that, and then 'let my people go', until they find themselves in one poly or uni, SMH for this country. after graduation don't be surprised, the writer may pick a teaching job, lo ba tan.

Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by Iammesh(m): 10:04am On Apr 15, 2016
Jesus,Greatest Nigerian students..
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by Nobody: 11:30am On Apr 15, 2016
Ojestas:
What is this one saying?. . As far as m concerned, Nairaland is the home of Critical and Reasonable thinkers. .

If you r disappointed in NLers; bro, u r definitely disappointed in yourself

It is a valid generalization.. how many A1 folks do we have on NL compared to F9.. if you were to win a new job would it not be more on your successes than your failures? on nl it is safe to say 1 intelligent folk to 1000 dumb ones (who somehow have the means to be on the internet)

To illustrate better Nigeria has 1 Nobel Prize winner out of an estimated 182,201,962 potential and real smart million people Japan has 24 Prize winners out of a lesser estimated 126,573,481 folks.. which country would you figure has the most dumb people?

Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by Lagban(m): 11:49am On Apr 15, 2016
tomsy2:
Is there still hope for education in Nigeria?
If a student in HND 2 in a polytechnic in the south west, a few months shy of graduation can write this, do you still wonder why our graduates are said to be " unemployable " ?
No wonder HND IS NOT AND WILL NEVER BE EQUIVALENT TO B.S.C....I THINK POLYTECHNIC SHOULD BE SCRAPPED!
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by dacovajnr: 11:50am On Apr 15, 2016
Who English epp? undecided
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by nekaa(f): 11:52am On Apr 15, 2016
The person is in ND II and not HND. And all this is happening in Ibadan so it is excusable.
BTW university graduates should get down their high horses, a poly graduate is just as good as a university graduate... In some cases they are even better.
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by Nobody: 11:53am On Apr 15, 2016
everydayperson:

grammar = 0
critical thinking = 0

Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by gurunlocker: 11:53am On Apr 15, 2016
corperscorner:

Eleribu iwor da? grin
Ara la San pa o
Ogun la meje re
Bro, your language accent, are you from Osun state?
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by adewarley099(m): 11:53am On Apr 15, 2016
[the write is from ekiti I know quote author=tomsy2 post=44700805]Is there still hope for education in Nigeria?
If a student in HND 2 in a polytechnic in the south west, a few months shy of graduation can write this, do you still wonder why our graduates are said to be " unemployable " ?
[/quote]
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by cocoduck: 11:53am On Apr 15, 2016
olahero:
It's kinda worst, I am so much disappointed in the writer, that's the problem Polytechnics students always have, only few of them writes and speaks correctly.
including you!
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by ashjay001(m): 11:56am On Apr 15, 2016
tomsy2:
Is there still hope for education in Nigeria?

I can direct u to something I read this morning, written by a uni undergradute who loves writing. It was poorly written as well.

I try not to judge by written/spoken words but intelligence, as u will discover, even d teachers/lecturers are worse off!

Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by Coldfeets: 12:00pm On Apr 15, 2016
everydayperson:
I am disappointed in nairalanders.

Grammar = 0
Critical thinking = 0
Arrogance = 100
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by Welber(f): 12:00pm On Apr 15, 2016
Why the emphasis on "polytechnic student"

I've seen PhD holders who can't construct simple and understandable English!
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by 9jatatafo(m): 12:00pm On Apr 15, 2016
Ok na "I was pay N1000"
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by Kgdavid(m): 12:00pm On Apr 15, 2016

The mistakes made by the guy in the original post were kinda funny and a little bit sad. But reading through the comments, and grammtical blunders and counter-blunders of posters on this thread has been absolutely hysterical. grin grin grin grin
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by kennysteve77: 12:01pm On Apr 15, 2016
Na your girlfriend write the letter?
corperscorner:
OLORIBURUKU Op....

Saponna lo ma pa e
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by 2rutalk1: 12:01pm On Apr 15, 2016
Lol. the caption says it all "mistake letter"
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by Malawian(m): 12:02pm On Apr 15, 2016
olahero:
bros cool down nah. grin grin
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by Junior66(m): 12:05pm On Apr 15, 2016
olahero:
unfortunately you have disgraced us uni graduates. See as errors riddle ur post!
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by ariesbull: 12:10pm On Apr 15, 2016
Ay04z:
another mumu sported

The correct one is "spotted" not sported and there is nothing like sported

These Yoruba kids education is something else
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by mhoe(f): 12:11pm On Apr 15, 2016
everydayperson:
grammar = 0 critical thinking = 0
that's not so good...why nairalanders in general?...you're one too sha
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by Mikeparlo12(m): 12:13pm On Apr 15, 2016
Jesus wept
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by ewizard1: 12:14pm On Apr 15, 2016
olahero:
DUNCE SPOTTED!
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by EMEKA1MILLION(m): 12:15pm On Apr 15, 2016
14 April 20016 grin
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by ewizard1: 12:16pm On Apr 15, 2016
ariesbull:

The correct one is "spotted" not sported and there is nothing like sported

These Yoruba kids education is something else

ANOTHER ONE!
Re: Letter Written By A Polytechnic Student Who Is In HND 2 by halmeyd(m): 12:17pm On Apr 15, 2016
olahero:

lolz ur own gbagaun is worse...."only few of them writes nd speaks correctly",even my 7 years old cousin no fit make dat kind gbagaun

What Is The Correct English Word For ''longathroat'' / Lawrence Amaechi: We May Join ASUU Strike To End Youth Hopelessness’ / ASUU To Go On One-month Warning Strike