Stats: 3,153,510 members, 7,819,839 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 02:21 AM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (1885) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9227867 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1882) (1883) (1884) (1885) (1886) (1887) (1888) ... (9318) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by bobo65(m): 9:55pm On Nov 05, 2017
sinaj:
that should be sim adapter. I got mine from bobo65. He delivered it to my plc via po.

Thanks dear

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by bobo65(m): 9:56pm On Nov 05, 2017
Jozprecious:
Hello everyone, I'd like to ask if anyone sells the sim /microSD extension thing i saw here sometime ago in IB?

Lets talk on whatsapp bro

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 10:02pm On Nov 05, 2017
11/11 anniversary sales!!!
Are you ready
Prices deals to look out for,
Kindly note(delivery takes 2-3 weeks from the day its ships out.

note 4(global versin)SD3/32gb:50800
Note 4 global version,4/64gb:62500
Redmi 4x 2/16gb:36500
Redmi 4a,2/32gb,global version:37000
Redmi 4a,2/16gb,35000
Redmi note 5A,2/16gb:37000
Redmi 5A,2/16gb:37000
Redmi 5A 3/32gb:49,500
MI A1:global version,4/64gb:71500
MI max 2,4/64gb:79,500
MI 6,6/64gb,Global version,136500
Oukitel C8 : 21,300

Nice deals on oukitels,leagoo,umidigi,for those who need a second phone option.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by paulmarkino: 10:04pm On Nov 05, 2017
jboixxx:

. Open your recent app, long press on the app you wish to restrict it's access to data > scroll down > select restrict data usage.

NB: this procedure is so for MIUI 9 Dev ROM. I believe it's should be same with stable ROM.

This is what I saw in my own

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by toluxa1(m): 10:17pm On Nov 05, 2017
Promo!!!

2pc of Brand New Xiaomi Mi Max 2 (Gold) available @ 90k

Free Tempered Glass and Free Case applies.

Location - Lagos and Abuja
Nationwide delivery available
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Ne0w1zarD: 11:45pm On Nov 05, 2017
GrandMufti:

If you have it already in your themes app, click on the fonts tab, then offline and apply it. If the fonts tab is not available, change your region to India and wait for a few minutes for the fonts tab to appear
Hi, I'm not seeing fonts tab.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dreydoe(m): 12:37am On Nov 06, 2017
if you av tecno k9,cx or infinix hot4 pro(13mp camera) for sell contact me budget9 (30k)- watsapp 0708969456six
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by honsule(m): 1:15am On Nov 06, 2017
freebuddy:
I am so loving this Microsoft launcher. Best free launcher I ever used. grin cool smiley

am trying it out to see
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Lexusgs430: 2:07am On Nov 06, 2017
honsule:

am trying it out to see

Also consider Computer launcher. You would not feel like you departed from your laptop, running Windows 10 on your xiaomi device..
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Elxandre(m): 2:48am On Nov 06, 2017
I think miui standby time has been shot with good update.
The drain is too noticable!

I guess I just have to turn off data when I'm not using now.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by paulmarkino: 4:54am On Nov 06, 2017
After upgrade to miui9 the note 4x can't detect earpiece. The radio can be on but will say that no earpiece detected . The radio works with phone speakers. You can't play songs with earpiece because it is no longer working. Please if you have not upgraded to miui9 better don't for now.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 6:05am On Nov 06, 2017
Ne0w1zarD:

Hi, I'm not seeing fonts tab.

This is how it should appear on miui 8

Alternatively, you can apply the font file with mtz extension and reboot. After reboot, apply your initial theme and do not reboot if prompted to do so.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 6:08am On Nov 06, 2017
paulmarkino:
After upgrade to miui9 the note 4x can't detect earpiece. The radio can be on but will say that no earpiece detect. The radio works with phone speakers. You can't play songs with earpiece because it is no longer working. Please if you have not upgraded to miui9 better don't for now.

Did you factory reset after the update? Some, if not all the bugs are solved with factory reset.

You should skip the radio app when backing up
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by scotweezy(m): 6:55am On Nov 06, 2017
Please is there anybody here I can get the original follow come Xiaomi redmi note 4 charger from. Mine got burnt when BEDC decided to give us too high voltage we didn't ask for embarassed.
I am currently in Benin, planning to leave in a few days time. Abeg I no want make all this blackberry charger spoil something for my phone cry
It has been hectic getting this phone charged.

Cc; GrandMufti, Gptech, Noobody, Protein0 and everybody.

Modify: na buy I wan buy oo! Would have ordered from Aliexpress but the waiting is the ish.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by paulmarkino: 7:00am On Nov 06, 2017
GrandMufti:

Did you factory reset after the update? Some, if not all the bugs are solved with factory reset.

You should skip the radio app when backing up
I don't know how to do the factory reset without loosing my data
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 7:04am On Nov 06, 2017
Elxandre:
I think miui standby time has been shot with good update.
The drain is too noticable!

I guess I just have to turn off data when I'm not using now.
Bug, flash the rom again, hope you still have they file.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Holuwaxheun(m): 7:07am On Nov 06, 2017
Ordering with free case and glass screen protector

Redmi note 4x (3gb ram 32gb rom) #54,000

Redmi note 4x (3gb ram 16gb rom) #47,500

Redmi 4x (2gb ram 16gb rom) #42,500

Redmi 4x (3gb ram 32gb rom) #49,500

Redmi 5a (2gb ram 16gb rom) #38,000

Redmi 5a (3gb ram 32gb rom) #51,500

MI max 2 #85,000

D delivery is 2 to 3 weeks. Limited stock available.
(Express shipping available - T & C Applies)
Chat me up on whatsapp for business.....
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 7:08am On Nov 06, 2017
scotweezy:
Please is there anybody here I can get the original follow come Xiaomi redmi note 4 charger from. Mine got burnt when BEDC decided to give us too high voltage we didn't ask for embarassed.
I am currently in Benin, planning to leave in a few days time. Abeg I no want make all this blackberry charger spoil something for my phone cry
It has been hectic getting this phone charged.

Cc; GrandMufti, Gptech, Noobody, Protein0 and everybody.
Buy any good 2v,5A charger here, and you'll be good.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by TheMessageOfGod: 8:26am On Nov 06, 2017
Greetings my Xiaomi people.
I recently joined the family and I must say Xiaomi Note 4X the best phone I have ever used.
I'm a bit curious as to why I have not received the latest update...

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Ne0w1zarD: 8:27am On Nov 06, 2017
GrandMufti:

This is how it should appear on miui 8

Alternatively, you can apply the font file with mtz extension and reboot. After reboot, apply your initial theme and do not reboot if prompted to do so.
I'm on miui 8 and it's not showing fonts tab... But the alternative method worked, thanks.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 8:34am On Nov 06, 2017
TheMessageOfGod:
Greetings my Xiaomi people.
I recently joined the family and I must say Xiaomi Note 4X the best phone I have ever had used.
I'm a bit curious as to why I have not received the latest update...

You are on the latest android update,
Just be patient and wait for MIUI 9 update,or if u get mind,load manually
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by TheMessageOfGod: 8:45am On Nov 06, 2017
noobody:

You are on the latest android update,
Just be patient and wait for MIUI 9 update,or if u get mind,load manually

Thanks brother... I'm not really familiar with the process so I would rather wait.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 8:49am On Nov 06, 2017
Ne0w1zarD:

I'm on miui 8 and it's not showing fonts tab... But the alternative method worked, thanks.

Don't open themes from settings. Use the themes app itself
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 8:52am On Nov 06, 2017
paulmarkino:

I don't know how to do the factory reset without loosing my data

Find backup here

https://www.nairaland.com/post/61667921
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by kstan(m): 9:05am On Nov 06, 2017
Mckandre:
bro, it seems like ure the only one using this miuipro notbad cool among these three u listed, which of em has better battery backup? Nd less bugs. U know large mb is involved and fruitless journey is not welcomed. wink

Flash on Bro.
MiUiPro is dope
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Ne0w1zarD: 9:22am On Nov 06, 2017
GrandMufti:

Don't open themes from settings. Use the themes app itself
This is from the app.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 9:34am On Nov 06, 2017
Ne0w1zarD:

This is from the app.

Yes. It will take a while to appear, provided region is set to India and you have a strong connection.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 9:39am On Nov 06, 2017
paulmarkino:

This is what I saw in my own
Collapse your notification pane and click on the data counter > restrict data usage and select the app you wish to restrict.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Trippledots(m): 10:03am On Nov 06, 2017
hello, urgent reply from users pls....

xiaomi redmi note 4 (64gb) /xiaomi redmi note 4x which is better to go for? and whats the major difference.

someone wants to sell the note 4 for 57k... is that price ok?

pls mention me in your response.
thanks
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 10:09am On Nov 06, 2017
Trippledots:
hello, urgent reply from users pls....

xiaomi redmi note 4 (64gb) /xiaomi redmi note 4x which is better to go for? and whats the major difference.

someone wants to sell the note 4 for 57k... is that price ok?

pls mention me in your response.
thanks

If the note 4x is 64gb,nd its is not blue in colour,run for ya life!!!

Note 4 4/64gb for 57k is a good price,jump at it,

But for 3/32gb,except if u r in urgent needs,

U can get a brand new one for that price.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Elxandre(m): 10:11am On Nov 06, 2017
Gptech:

Bug, flash the rom again, hope you still have they file.
I no get o.
I used the updater.

Maybe I'll reset if it gets too disturbing.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1882) (1883) (1884) (1885) (1886) (1887) (1888) ... (9318) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: chatom143 and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47