Stats: 3,154,679 members, 7,823,917 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 06:18 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (8501) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9251546 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8498) (8499) (8500) (8501) (8502) (8503) (8504) ... (9319) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by drizzle0007(m): 11:00am On Jul 05, 2021
genius43:

There is already MIUI 12.5 based on Android 11 stable beta for the CN ROM

Does that mean it will be available for global users in the future?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 11:02am On Jul 05, 2021
FryMosquito:
What I did when I experienced such was this, remove the Sim card with mobile data for the update and put it in another smartphone, which you will now use it as hotspot to share data with the phone you want to update via RN10 Pro WiFi... Or... You do manual download as you were told.
since i started using xiaomi,I have never experienced any of this, infact most time i download through the system updater app yet no delay in downloading ,even yesterday i updated a friend's redmi 9t through updater with mobile data yet no hanging or issues
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 11:04am On Jul 05, 2021
drizzle0007:

Does that mean it will be available for global users in the future?

Sure.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by FryMosquito: 11:33am On Jul 05, 2021
Tiger2020:
since i started using xiaomi,I have never experienced any of this, infact most time i download through the system updater app yet no delay in downloading ,even yesterday i updated a friend's redmi 9t through updater with mobile data yet no hanging or issues
I just give him suggestion,cos me I can update via any means be it mobile data or WiFi
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Virgo01(m): 11:49am On Jul 05, 2021
Hello... bought a Note 10 pro a while ago. Everything is great but the battery drains fairly fast. I'd get a 100 percent charge by 6am and it'd be down to 50 or less by 12:30pm with just social media and maybe a little YouTube streaming. How does your batteries last for you? Is there anything I can do to improve it?

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Meister(m): 11:56am On Jul 05, 2021
Benstino:
The difference between other versions of miui 12 and 12.5 is so big.

I'm comparing 12.5. 1 on poco f2 pro to 12.2.5 and it's almost like a different phone. The fluidity, smoothness of animations and speed is just so maximum. I think that 12.5 is the version that miui got right

How did you go about updating your F2 pro boss ? I manually downloaded the update but it didn't work
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 12:02pm On Jul 05, 2021
FryMosquito:
I just give him suggestion,cos me I can update via any means be it mobile data or WiFi
yea i know,was just refering to the person you quoted and all others with similar issue
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 12:18pm On Jul 05, 2021
Virgo01:
Hello... bought a Note 10 pro a while ago. Everything is great but the battery drains fairly fast. I'd get a 100 percent charge by 6am and it'd be down to 50 or less by 12:30pm with just social media and maybe a little YouTube streaming. How does your batteries last for you? Is there anything I can do to improve it?

Your both SIMs are on 4G if yes turn off dual 4G and switch your non data SIM to 2G.

Also 120Hz drains more battery than 60Hz

And if you have two unstable networks sorry.

And the current MIUI Version is 12.5.4

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by veekid(m): 12:31pm On Jul 05, 2021
GrandMufti:

Who told you that it's a bug and that the next update will fix it?

Some people funny Sha
so, how I go come fix am nah?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Virgo01(m): 1:13pm On Jul 05, 2021
genius43:

Your both SIMs are on 4G if yes turn off dual 4G and switch your non data SIM to 2G.

Also 120Hz drains more battery than 60Hz

And if you have two unstable networks sorry.

And the current MIUI Version is 12.5.4
Thanks...switched off the double 4G settings but didn't see any settings for setting 2G for the other though. Thanks a bunch. And I don't seem to see any update again even when I change region to South Korea. Or the 12.5.4 update is for another region that's not Nigeria or South Korea?

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by davomaster(m): 1:17pm On Jul 05, 2021
genius43:

I can adjust mine just by clicking on the . Not the + and -.

I am on MIUI 12.5.4
How do you make your font to work with the status bar ? I use RM 10 pro, any font I applied doesn't seems to work all round with the device.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 1:29pm On Jul 05, 2021
davomaster:
How do you make your font to work with the status bar ? I use RM 10 pro, any font I applied doesn't seems to work all round with the device.

I didn't do anything special. I use stock theme and I download fonts and apply. Some might not support all round but the ones I usually use do and if it doesn't kick in immediately, a restart solves it.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by tmtech: 3:24pm On Jul 05, 2021
Virgo01:

Thanks...switched off the double 4G settings but didn't see any settings for setting 2G for the other though. Thanks a bunch. And I don't seem to see any update again even when I change region to South Korea. Or the 12.5.4 update is for another region that's not Nigeria or South Korea?
Change to Taiwan
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by waxxydude: 4:46pm On Jul 05, 2021
Yo, will Mi Note 10 get MIUI 12.5?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 4:53pm On Jul 05, 2021
genius43:

I didn't do anything special. I use stock theme and I download fonts and apply. Some might not support all round but the ones I usually use do and if it doesn't kick in immediately, a restart solves it.
Bros, where you de get this energy and patience? You de try, gaskia.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Lixusheng(m): 5:23pm On Jul 05, 2021
jboixxx:

Mad man
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 5:40pm On Jul 05, 2021
jboixxx:

Na God o.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 5:45pm On Jul 05, 2021
waxxydude:
Yo, will Mi Note 10 get MIUI 12.5?

Sure. The EU ROM have gotten a stable beta. The Global ROM should follow suit soon.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by waxxydude: 6:23pm On Jul 05, 2021
genius43:

Sure. The EU ROM have gotten a stable beta. The Global ROM should follow suit soon.
ok is 12.5 same as android 12?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 6:24pm On Jul 05, 2021
waxxydude:
ok is 12.5 same as android 12?

Nope

MIUI 12.5 is different from Android 12.

Android 12 is still in beta for developers and testers. Till September/October before starts releasing the Stable.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 6:58pm On Jul 05, 2021
genius43:

Na God o.
Is it safe to charge my phone with power bank? shocked.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by happy662(m): 7:05pm On Jul 05, 2021
Gptech:

yes with redmi power banks
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Lixusheng(m): 7:27pm On Jul 05, 2021
Gptech:

You are high
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Lixusheng(m): 7:27pm On Jul 05, 2021
happy662:
yes with redmi power banks

Wetin do Romoss, Anker, baseus grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 7:37pm On Jul 05, 2021
Lixusheng:

Wetin do Romoss, Anker, baseus grin
Don't want something that will damage my battery ooo sad.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 7:39pm On Jul 05, 2021
Gptech:

grin grin grin The Boss himself.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 7:45pm On Jul 05, 2021
jboixxx:
grin grin grin The Boss himself.
Please I need a good wireless power bank asp sad.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by xoftt(m): 8:17pm On Jul 05, 2021
Please if redmi 9c doesn't get android 12 update, will it have effects on the phone? Just curious.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 8:20pm On Jul 05, 2021
Gptech:

33/11KV power source is safer
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by shedy03(m): 8:31pm On Jul 05, 2021
genius43:

33/11KV power source is safer
Is there socket outlet on it for one to plug?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 8:39pm On Jul 05, 2021
shedy03:

Is there socket outlet on it for one to plug?

You can create one.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Emmyreal4(m): 9:10pm On Jul 05, 2021
xoftt:
Please if redmi 9c doesn't get android 12 update, will it have effects on the phone? Just curious.
yes

It will affect the power button

(1) (2) (3) ... (8498) (8499) (8500) (8501) (8502) (8503) (8504) ... (9319) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 80