Stats: 3,151,891 members, 7,814,013 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 01:01 AM

10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. - Politics (12) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. (90424 Views)

Oyo Building Most Advanced Silos In Nigeria (Photos) / 6 Infrastructurally Most Backward States In Nigeria/geopolitical Zone / Awka, Anambra state capital, one of major cities in Anambra Photos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (20) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by KotonMboba(m): 8:56pm On May 22, 2016
Ilovemystate:
Onitsha
Even if you photo-shop Onitsha, it wont change the fact that its the most polluted city in Africa. Despite the care you took to come up with these supposedly-dashing photos, see how dirty the gutters and drainages are. You even get mind dey snap Nepa poles. Try get shame na.

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ilovemystate: 9:00pm On May 22, 2016
Iyi enu hospital Ogidi, Anambra state

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by KotonMboba(m): 9:02pm On May 22, 2016
FlyoruB:

Lol. Na these right here dey give them migraine. cheesy I would be jealous as fvck too if I were in their shoes. grin
Bros, you get mind dey snap forest as infrastructure. You dey flex bad mouth ontop old and dusty Ibadan inhabited by archaic people with old and tired brains.
Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Nobody: 9:11pm On May 22, 2016
KotonMboba:

Bros, you get mind dey snap forest as infrastructure. You dey flex bad mouth ontop old and dusty Ibadan inhabited by archaic people with old and tired brains.

Aunty Iya e Archaic . Atoole! Mr modern man cheesy grin
Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by OBAFEMIawolowo: 9:23pm On May 22, 2016
dubemivan:
Ooo
Op you just exposed your high level of Ignorance here! Benin wit mud houses enmersed in slump better than asaba...... wat?
the whole f asaba has only two major roads, nnebisi and okpanam road and probably summit road (very short). Is that what u call infrastructure?

I will pick umuahia, Ilorin, Benin ahead of asaba anytime any day
Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Nobody: 9:26pm On May 22, 2016
BankeSmalls:

IBADAN?

Ibadan is largely unsafe. I'm tired. You're not safe at home, at work , on the streets, everywhere. People who have met me know I don't have a lifestyle that exposes me to things like this.

A very good business mentor and owner of GTIN motors (MR Chris) in ibadan was shot dead and his car stolen around Oluyole area of Ibadan on Monday while returning from work. This man fully relocated from Germany 2 years ago to start GTIN motors in Nigeria and now he's dead.

A very rich man, deals in Luxury cars. He should have just stayed back there. If you are abroad and govt is telling you to come back and establish a business here, tell them to provide security first 

Do you mean the same Iyangaku GRA where most political assassination in Ibadan happened is one of the most secure areas? It can't be. I schooled in the GRA and I cannot count the number of assassinations and failed attempts that were carried out during that time. 

Of recent, Bola Amole, the owner of BIMS African Food Store UK was killed there. 

________
Alalubosa GRA

Don't remind me! I lost a cousin who's a week older than me to those boys who were trying to rob him at gun point inside the estate about 12 years ago. 
I also lost a friend there too by Alalubosa river which is the escape route. 

Same thing with NIHORT, Jericho, Onireke GRA, Aleshinloye, Forestry. Those areas are just too silent which makes it easy for those boys to operate. 
_______
Bodija Estate

I can only ask which Bodija is it. Is it Bola Iges? Or Sunday Alalades? Or where Akala's driver was shot dead? Or the regular Kara Mayhem? Or where Mrs Adesiyan (Wife of the Police Affairs Minister) was abducted? Or where a family of 3 who just relocated to Nigeria after 18 years sojourn in Canada were burnt to death few weeks after arriving motherland?

Apologies.. but AriseKola was a big time tout who profited from the Abacha regime if you know the history of how he became rich. Asides him having Major guns, major Jazz and Major money to hire major touts, he is alsi protected by Nigeria Police etc.. 

I will delete this post later. 

People like Fele, Sunday Igbowo work with political giants o.. you can't pay them 

Igbowo works with Ladoja

Do you know the place they call Koto? It's in Mokola. Find out what they do there.

I know Ibadan like the back of my hand. A police station is at Mokola directly in front of Sabo where 90% of stolen items are sold. APete is known for cult activities and robbery. Mokola is known for same (Ask about Koto boys )

This last one, I was coming from the mall at Sango, drove through General gas and was heading to a house just before Dizenghoff. I got to the gate of the house I was going to, parked and as I was stepping out, the boys came on a bike and the whole shebang happened around 8pm. 

There are also guys that touch the wall of your house and everyone sleeps off. Confirmed Jazz.

We also have car snatches and the likes.

You are tool!!! Stay away from beer palour gossips. Bola Amole died from hypertensive causes in her home in Ibadan.

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Smartgos(m): 9:33pm On May 22, 2016
I've read and seen a lot here, judging from the pics uploaded then I would say Akure city should be part of the top ten,what an average street in akure looks like is what I have seen some posting

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by mercyville: 9:45pm On May 22, 2016
OBAFEMIawolowo:
that pix is heritage part ojota/ketu axis.
lol...there is nothing like heritage anything in Ojota except Oshodi but that pix is Ibadan.Move out a little and go to Jericho,Agodi,Bodija etc and you will know that Ibadan is way above any city in the SE.

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by OBAFEMIawolowo: 9:48pm On May 22, 2016
mercyville:
lol...there is nothing like heritage anything in Ojota except Oshodi but that pix is Ibadan.Move out a little and go to Jericho,Agodi,Bodija etc and you will know that Ibadan is way above any city in the SE.
shut up, this is ojota/ketu interchange with brt lane. Ojota garden in Lagos, i lived all my life here, the brown builing there housed my computer lesson.

Stop deceiving people

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by OBAFEMIawolowo: 9:54pm On May 22, 2016
mercyville:
if you look closely, you will see the signpost of heritage park. Close to this place is ojota brt park.

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ilovemystate: 9:57pm On May 22, 2016
HRH Onitsha

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ilovemystate: 9:59pm On May 22, 2016
Obijackson children hospital Okija, Anambra state

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by cexodele(m): 9:59pm On May 22, 2016
dd I jst c Ibadan! except u r talking abt infrastructure of brown zincs and old roads.
Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Adek15(m): 10:01pm On May 22, 2016
OBAFEMIawolowo:
The list should be

1. Lagos
2. Abuja
3. Port Harcourt
4. Enugu
5. Ibadan
6. Kaduna
7. Calabar
8. Kano
9. Uyo
10. Owerr
My opinion though
God forbid. I've never been to Lagos and Abuja but if ph makes number 3 then I pray Nigeria splits ASAP.

I'm yoruba but live in ph all my life.
Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by mercyville: 10:01pm On May 22, 2016
OBAFEMIawolowo:
shut up, this is ojota/ketu interchange with brt lane. Heritage park in Lagos, i lived all my life here, the brown builing there housed my computer lesson.

Stop deceiving people
Heritage park is located at Ishodi,you lying linus. If it looks like your computer house,take its pix from another angle and post to clear your doubt.

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ilovemystate: 10:04pm On May 22, 2016
1. Nnamdi Azikiwe University teaching hospital Nnewi

2 General hopital Onitsha

3. St Charles hospital ONITSHA

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ilovemystate: 10:07pm On May 22, 2016
Anambra state

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by OBAFEMIawolowo: 10:10pm On May 22, 2016
mercyville:
Heritage park is located at Ishodi,you lying linus. If it looks like your computer house,take its pix from another angle and post to clear your doubt.
I may not remember the name of the garden, I think its gani fawehimi garden at ojota interchange, but that's definitely lagos, ikorodu road.

See the garden from anotjer angle

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ilovemystate: 10:17pm On May 22, 2016
Onitsha, Anambra state

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ilovemystate: 10:23pm On May 22, 2016

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ilovemystate: 10:32pm On May 22, 2016
Onitsha, Anambra state

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ilovemystate: 10:37pm On May 22, 2016
Onitsha Anambra state

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by forgiveness: 10:39pm On May 22, 2016
Adaure4ever:
1) Ibadan ahead of Onitsha, Uyo, Awka and Owerri? Are you joking or what?
2) Kaduna ahead of Kano? Wtf
how did you rate this crap?
In my own rating.
1. Lagos
2. Abuja
3. Port Harcourt
4. Enugu
5. Calabar

Complete am
Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by chunony(m): 10:40pm On May 22, 2016
onomefm:

There is slum everywhere and Enugu is not left out.
Ghetto side of Enugu look like ibadan city as a whole

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by forgiveness: 10:41pm On May 22, 2016
drtwist:
Thou you said your opinion, but it's good for your opinion to always have back up. You have to ask yourself which of these state have I travel to, or provide pics. Places like Owerri, ancient City of Ibadan, and KD on list can never be ahead of Delta and Anambra. Even Ogun is expected to be ahead of them. They are just being over hype on the media.

Delta, Anambra and Ogun na cities?

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by forgiveness: 10:47pm On May 22, 2016
Ilovemystate:
Ibadan that I know, three skyscrappers in middle of slum, is that what you called infastructure

grin The thing pain shumbody. grin

Now, define infrastructure?
Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by InyinyaAgbaOku(m): 10:53pm On May 22, 2016
KotonMboba:

Even if you photo-shop Onitsha, it wont change the fact that its the most polluted city in Africa. Despite the care you took to come up with these supposedly-dashing photos, see how dirty the gutters and drainages are. You even get mind dey snap Nepa poles. Try get shame na.
The same UN said the south east is the safest region. Choke on that
Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by nigerianvenom(m): 10:56pm On May 22, 2016
Adaure4ever:
have you been to Enugu city b4?

After Abuja and Lagos, it's clearly uyo
Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Ilovemystate: 10:58pm On May 22, 2016
Onitsha

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by OBAFEMIawolowo: 11:00pm On May 22, 2016
Ilovemystate:
Onitsha
no amount of onitsha/Enugu expressway pictures will get Onitsha into the list.

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by sade1994(f): 11:00pm On May 22, 2016
Hmmmmm
In this thread, Ibadan has the most mentions. ....there must be sth about the city.. ..

I grew up here in Asaba and I'm so conversant with the whole of south south and south east except Enugu. ..and I can say without any bias that Asaba has no infrastructure at all.. Just a developing village and nothing special about onitsha or any other eastern city. ..even port Harcourt Sef...

Brown roofs in Ibadan is an indication of old Civilization perhaps when other regions were still using thatched roofs...

And judging from all the pictures posted on this thread
Im quite impressed with Kaduna and Ibadan before any other city

Re: 10 Infrastructurally Most Advanced Cities In Nigeria. by Puvor: 11:03pm On May 22, 2016

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (20) (Reply)

Young Yemi Osinbajo At Corona Primary School, Ikoyi (Throwback Photo) / Ali Gomina: Osinbajo At Late Escort Rider’s Village, Expresses Grief / Nnamdi Kanu Poses With His Special Security Guards (photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39