Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,402,762 members, 5,376,276 topics. Date: Monday, 20 January 2020 at 05:42 AM

A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos (997 Views)

Charles Ogbu Takes Joe Igbokwe To The Cleaners [MUST READ] / Joe Igbokwe Replies Nnamdi Kanu; This Is My Life Story, Let's Hear Your Own / Ifeanyi Ubah At Joe Obijiaku's Son's Traditional Marriage In Nimo (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Scholes007(m): 10:25am On Jul 13, 2016
Yesterday the topic "Joe Igbokwe: Igbo bigotry and hate campaigne worries me made front page". Well I had to read it and maybe draw some lessons at the same time criticize if necessary. Before i go into discussing his views, I must point out that I was disappointed by the mode a supposed Igbo eldered smeared in block his people and their image. He clearly painted the Igbos especially the youths as bigots and hateful without reservation. He choice of word and presentation was absolutely petty for a leader who the younger generation look upto. Yes everyone must have sentiments but nothing justifies using your sentiments to rundown your own just blatantly. I also notice that he didn't include were he have aired his dissatisfations to the appropriate authorities or any measures he took before running to the media house to air his view. Many who actually applaude him may not know the danger or is absolutely happy for it. With that said let's look into his opinion which looks more like allegations.

1. The allegation that SE region has not moved on because Buhari won an election. After reading this I started asking myself is South east = Igbo tribe or is it not a geo political zone again, well let's take it is Igbo tribe as Igbokwe insinuated. Last time I checked no single govt, Igbo social cultural group, traditional rulers or institution have any log ahead with the govt of buhari. Not a single political tension is between the presidency and the region. Now I ask what exactly do Igbokwe mean by move on.

2. Allegation that the Igbos now preach hate in public gatherings I have a question, have anyone gone to any church,market,traditional meeting or any other public gatherings and see/hear the Igbo preach hate against buhari. Have you gone to market or a bus stop and find the Igbos preach or sharing posters of hate against buhari. What exactly do he mean by Igbo now preach hate in public places.
The insult on Igbo youths as Jobless people who run to abroad to seek economic refuge. well I don't know why an elder will be preaching against hate at the same time spreading bigot/hate speech as this. He entirely forgot that if citizens of a nation are running away from her then there is a problem with it. Well I am not hear to discuss that,
Since an elder like igbokwe know that his people are jobless abroad, I expected him to list his input to cub or help the youths or what program he embarked upon for the region to aid the govt and the communities. Well I found nothing but his political pursuit and ugly history.
Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Babacele: 11:38am On Jul 13, 2016
Scholes007:
Yesterday the topic "Joe Igbokwe: Igbo bigotry and hate campaigne worries me made front page". Well I had to read it and maybe draw some lessons at the same time criticize if necessary. Before i go into discussing his views, I must point out that I was disappointed by the mode a supposed Igbo eldered smeared in block his people and their image. He clearly painted the Igbos especially the youths as bigots and hateful without reservation. He choice of word and presentation was absolutely petty for a leader who the younger generation look upto. Yes everyone must have sentiments but nothing justifies using your sentiments to rundown your own just blatantly. I also notice that he didn't include were he have aired his dissatisfations to the appropriate authorities or any measures he took before running to the media house to air his view. Many who actually applaude him may not know the danger or is absolutely happy for it. With that said let's look into his opinion which looks more like allegations...
you are typical example and epitome of everything Igbokwe discussed in that essay. Your records on NL are my witnesses.

7 Likes

Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Scholes007(m): 12:03pm On Jul 13, 2016
Babacele:
you are typical example and epitome of everything Igbokwe discussed in that essay. Your records on NL are my witnesses.
ok you should just bring it on let's see

1 Like

Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Babacele: 12:08pm On Jul 13, 2016
Scholes007:
ok you should just bring it on let's see
check your posts before you ignorantly indict yourself ooo.....bigotry, hate campaigns, lies, unresearched false assertions, chest beating etc

4 Likes

Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Scholes007(m): 12:12pm On Jul 13, 2016
Babacele:
check your posts before you ignorantly indict yourself ooo.....bigotry, hate campaigns, lies, unresearched false assertions, chest beating etc
I Said bring it on. At least my post after the elections. So Now chest beating is now an insult or a criticism to buhari and the govt right? Ok o
Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Babacele: 12:18pm On Jul 13, 2016
Scholes007:
Said bring it on. At least my post after the elections. Now chest beating is now an insult to buhari right? Ok o



Is Lagos really a "No Man's Land"
by Scholes007 ( m ): 12:13am On
Apr 30
Hello lagosians i Jst wnt 2 knw
why people call Lagos no man's
land cos if you look at it, Lagos is
yorubaland Originally but has
metamorphed to "A no tribe City/
area not No man's land". If I say
"I'm a Lagosian", it shouldn't mean
I am from a no man's land
because I am a man(human
being) .
In summary Lagos is a yoruba
land by origin but A no tribe area
in recent times.
No offence meant.
Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Babacele: 12:20pm On Jul 13, 2016
hope you recognise that nonsense from you posted above?
Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Babacele: 12:28pm On Jul 13, 2016
Politics / Re: Things Igbos Should
Learn From Yorubas – Joe
Igbokwe Speaks (SHOCKING)
by Scholes007 ( m ): 4:14pm On Jul
12
'I believe no igbo man has called
buhari names in the public, no
single reference to where igbo
hate buhari (unless you mean
non-support = hate), no igbo
group has pitched it's self against
buhari so I don't understand this
man at all. ..' Schole007





.......you know that was a lie from hell. You remember an albino called Kanu in Kuje prison? I'm sure you are a member of his organisation ,IPOB , that publicly call the president different unprintable names daily..

3 Likes

Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by SamuelAnyawu(m): 12:36pm On Jul 13, 2016
What Joe Igbokwe said is the undiluted truth cool cool

If GEJ is an Igbo man the Ijaws would have moved on long ago cool cool

Go to Facebook and other networks it's the igbos that are so pained about GEJ's loss more than even the Ijaws where GEJ comes from...

If PMB pumps cash today to all militants they will surely sing praises for him cool

I voted for GEJ in 2011 and 2015, but I can't continue crying everyday over his loss even his kids have moved on and are enjoying their lives abroad...

cool cool cool cool Life Goes On

7 Likes

Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Scholes007(m): 12:43pm On Jul 13, 2016
Babacele:
Politics / Re: Things Igbos Should
Learn From Yorubas – Joe
Igbokwe Speaks (SHOCKING)
by Scholes007 ( m ): 4:14pm On Jul
12
'I believe no igbo man has called
buhari names in the public, no
single reference to where igbo
hate buhari (unless you mean
non-support = hate), no igbo
group has pitched it's self against
buhari so I don't understand this
man at all. ..' Schole007





.......you know that was a lie from hell. You remember an albino called Kanu in Kuje prison? I'm sure you are a member of his organisation ,IPOB , that publicly call the president different unprintable names daily..
Ipob is now igbo ethnic group right? You just have a problem with Ipob not Igbo. Pls note the difference.
Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Scholes007(m): 1:09pm On Jul 13, 2016
.
Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Nobody: 1:13pm On Jul 13, 2016
Yeah I think Igbokwe was right. He knows his people well so who am I to say no?

Unfortunately, the sensible ones amongst them won't come online and rebuke their brethren.

If only the Yorubas online would just simply ignore their diatribe and use that energy to shore up our own culture and enviable heritage t'would be nice.

Visit any FB pages of both cultures and see the difference.

2 Likes

Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Scholes007(m): 2:43pm On Jul 13, 2016
SamuelAnyawu:
What Joe Igbokwe said is the undiluted truth cool cool

If GEJ is an Igbo man the Ijaws would have moved on long ago cool cool

Go to Facebook and other networks it's the igbos that are so pained about GEJ's loss more than even the Ijaws where GEJ comes from...

If PMB pumps cash today to all militants they will surely sing praises for him cool

I voted for GEJ in 2011 and 2015, but I can't continue crying everyday over his loss even his kids have moved on and are enjoying their lives abroad...

cool cool cool cool Life Goes On
you are wrong. Whatever he said was under the realm of hate speech. Yes most Igbos supported GEJ n most still have preference to his then govt does it mean hate or are we not in democracy again? Two SE as region has moved on and are not having any conflict with the Fg/buhari or is there any case that i don't know?
Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Proudlyngwa(m): 3:05pm On Jul 13, 2016
Ioannes:
Yeah I think Igbokwe was right. He knows his people well so who am I to say no?

Unfortunately, the sensible ones amongst them won't come online and rebuke their brethren.

If only the Yorubas online would just simply ignore their diatribe and use that energy to shore up our own culture and enviable heritage t'would be nice.

Visit any FB pages of both cultures and see the difference.
The sensible ones do come online, truth is most people just love e warfare

1 Like

Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Nobody: 4:13pm On Jul 13, 2016
Proudlyngwa:

The sensible ones do come online, truth is most people just love e warfare

How I wish they do so more often. 'Twould be nice to have a decent conversation instead of having to respond to cheeky teenagers.

1 Like

Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Proudlyngwa(m): 4:26pm On Jul 13, 2016
Ioannes:


How I wish they do so more often. 'Twould be nice to have a decent conversation instead of having to respond to cheeky teenagers.
Truth is nairaland is all about traffic this days.
Sensibility left politics section immediately after the elections

2 Likes

Re: A Look At Joe Igbokwe's Opinion On The Igbos by Nobody: 4:40pm On Jul 13, 2016
Proudlyngwa:

Truth is nairaland is all about traffic this days.
Sensibility left politics section immediately after the elections

You're so right bro.

(1) (Reply)

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo Pictured Hugging His Daughter, Kiki / PHOTOS: 3 SUV’S Given To Newly Ordained Priests In Otukpo Benue By David Mark / ‘all Nigerians Must Rise Against Increasing Attacks On Military Personnel’

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2020 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 93
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.