Stats: 3,153,457 members, 7,819,667 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 08:21 PM

Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN - Business (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN (24504 Views)

CBN Extends Stamp Duty Collection To Savings Accounts / No Deposit For New Accounts: CBN Gives Approval / $20billion Dollars Idle In Few Individual's Domiciliary Accounts-cbn (2) (3) (4)

Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by ladyF(f): 10:15am On Aug 03, 2016
TamedWolf90:

Lols, I want her to be my friend but she wouldn't let me. Even come close.. Do you know her
lol I don't. Send her a PM na... grin
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by ladyF(f): 10:15am On Aug 03, 2016
Engineermbugame:
lol,i knew wot on ur mind.i will vote for him wen d context start just mention me.
Awnnn thanks so much grin
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by TamedWolf90: 10:19am On Aug 03, 2016
ladyF:

lol I don't. Send her a PM na... grin

I have, no reply... Maybe she is just a private person but at least talking to me won't kill her.. .
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by ladyF(f): 10:27am On Aug 03, 2016
TamedWolf90:

I have, no reply... Maybe she is just a private person but at least talking to me won't kill her.. .
eeyah cry sorry ehnn

Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by pharmadoctor(m): 10:57am On Aug 03, 2016
Feranchek:
Ion know, buh I've been paying cheques into my Zenith savings account[color=#006600][/color] for a while now..... can someone explain what that really is?

Me too
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by jauntty: 10:59am On Aug 03, 2016
dellyjoe10:
Long overdue. Now I can pay my dividend warrants easily. Good 1
I paid mine into my GTBANK savings account last month, didn't have a problem with that
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by boboenny: 11:04am On Aug 03, 2016
first good work from cbn since the inception of change. kudos.
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by Rmukoro(m): 11:17am On Aug 03, 2016
lolz....abi ooo....smiles
paschal47:
CBN i love this. now I'll stop looking for current account holders.
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by dominique(f): 11:53am On Aug 03, 2016
jauntty:
I paid mine into my GTBANK savings account last month, didn't have a problem with that
And my dividend slip has been gathering dust since April. Will I still be able to pay it in after 3 months plus?

TamedWolf90:

Hope I will get a little of the dividend too.. Let me send my account number join.

Lols, dividend wet no reach 2k. I use to ignore before cos I don't have a current account. But for this Buhari economy, every kobo counts embarassed
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by TamedWolf90: 12:06pm On Aug 03, 2016
dominique:

Lols, dividend wet no reach 2k. I use to ignore before cos I don't have a current account. But for this Buhari economy, every kobo counts embarassed

Like you said, every kobo counts so inside the 2k, manage dash me if na 1k hold 1k...
Hmmmmmm, Buhari Economy, I'm sure you also voted for him that year.. .

How ate you?? ? Been sending mails after mails but no reply... It's ok to be skeptic but you are safe..
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by Nobody: 12:30pm On Aug 03, 2016
Nice one
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by TRUTHSURE: 12:48pm On Aug 03, 2016
Amazing but it alters the Bank theories & its Account operations.

It seems good but the monetary authorities are yet to give the public cut-out model upon which this model will operate such as, any applicable Charges, Can the same Savings Account be operated with cheque as Current Account.

They are to tell the public the main feature difference between Savings & Current Account or are they abolishing Current Account or merging both accounts?

Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by Nobody: 1:01pm On Aug 03, 2016
This is new only if you aren't banking with DiamondBank. Been paying cheques into my diamond bank savings account since 2013. Anyway, kudos to CBN. It's a people focused policy.
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by Engineermbugame(m): 1:12pm On Aug 03, 2016
ladyF:
Awnnn thanks so much grin
ur welcomed dear
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by Gpromise1(m): 2:00pm On Aug 03, 2016
FabulousAutos:
Sounds like a good news to me. What do you think guys?

http://punchng.com/cheques-can-now-paid-savings-accounts-cbn/
Yes, it's indeed good news
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by aobinna79(m): 2:17pm On Aug 03, 2016
But I have been paying into my savings before this news came in.
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by AlphaT1(m): 5:29pm On Aug 03, 2016
HtwoOw:
Who pays cheque anyways ? when i have quickteller and Skye /FBN and pagapay portals ?

Don't ever loan out or lend someone money through these means..always use check and note the number....... Peace!
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by africanman85: 7:23pm On Aug 03, 2016
Don't rejoice my people. I believe this is another trick to introduce stamp duty on savings acct. Bubu is a flat headed President.
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by dominique(f): 8:57pm On Aug 03, 2016
TamedWolf90:

Like you said, every kobo counts so inside the 2k, manage dash me if na 1k hold 1k...
Hmmmmmm, Buhari Economy, I'm sure you also voted for him that year.. .

How ate you?? ? Been sending mails after mails but no reply... It's ok to be skeptic but you are safe..

My bad, I get tons of private messages daily. I'll look out for yours and reply you.
Re: Cheques Can Now Be Paid Into Savings Accounts – CBN by spako4(m): 8:43pm On Aug 04, 2016

Dangote Is World's 43rd Richest Man - Forbes / AMCON Takes Over Festus Fadeyi's Pan Ocean Assets Over N240b Debt / NNPC Launches Lubricant Product (Engine Oil)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18