Stats: 3,150,604 members, 7,809,205 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 05:14 AM

My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story - Phones (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story (24096 Views)

Finally! My Phantom 6 Plus Upgraded To Android 7.1.1 Nougat And HIOS 2.2 / Tecno Phantom 6 Unboxing and first impression / TECNO Phantom 6 Unboxing And First Impression (2) (3) (4)

Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by flexcity82: 10:04pm On Oct 09, 2016
wasere
investigator007:

Thanks. i just got it and when I flex it, I`ll let you know all my findings.

Hmmm Oga na so o. One is 13mp while the other is 5mp. The 5Mp is mainly for focus.

Yes its made of metal and its not removable. The slim design no get part 2. i`m not trying to be sentimental here, but i think its the slimmest phone in the market right now. And its also very light.

Hmmm. No waste time.

Na their way. But the good part be say no be them give me money wey i use buy am. I`m happy I got a phone.

I`m sure thats why the "+" is there for it to be called phantom 6+. wink wink wink
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by XDplus: 8:12am On Oct 10, 2016

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=URhajCTqGhg
Check out my hands on impressions of Tecno Phantom 6 & 6 Plus released October 2016.

The Phantom 6 plus has:
Processor:2.0GHz Octa-core
Network:2G/3G/4G
Display:5.5" AMOLED Touchscreen
Resolution:1920*1080
Back Camera:13.0 MP AF & 5.0 MP Dual
Front Camera:8.0 MP Front Camera with Wide-Angle Lens
Memory:32GB ROM + 3GB RAM
Expandable Micro SD, up to 128 GB
Battery Capacity:2700mAh

While The Phantom 6 Plus has:
Processor:2.0 GHz Deca-Core
Display:6.0" FHD LTPS Touchscreen
Back Camera:21MP AF Back Camera with Dual Flash
Front Camera:8MP with Flash
Memory:64GB ROM + 4GB RAM
Battery Capacity 4050mAh

Please don't forget to like & share
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by prettytolanee(f): 12:02pm On Oct 10, 2016
selfmadeOLX:

Eye print scanner hun grin grin grin

Since when did eyes have prints..? cheesy

Its called an Iris Scanner also on smartphones, its no way more secured than a finger print scanner as it can not be used at night or in more dark places effectively.

So its nothing new to break the bank for smiley

Mtchew. Mr. Teacher.
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by selfmadeOLX(m): 1:06pm On Oct 10, 2016
prettytolanee:

Mtchew. Mr. Teacher.

Mr Ignoramus
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by investigator007: 12:04pm On Oct 12, 2016
Meaning??

flexcity82:
wasere
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by investigator007: 12:07pm On Oct 12, 2016
If you actually stopped reading, you wouldn`t have had the time to type all these.

callydon:

I STOPPED reading when u said u were swept off ur feet when u saw d contents of d gift package.
***The Ear piece,A Pouch, A tempered glass -- all these comes as an accessory with ANY phone.
An extra type C port -- An Indication that d company no even trust d type C port they put in d phone.
My conclusion -- ONLY a marketer can come n say "I was swept off my feet" for seeing what we all see in other phone packs.
Those that want to argue, u can do so with ur phone CHARGER.
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by flexcity82: 2:46pm On Oct 12, 2016
nice job
investigator007:
Meaning??

Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by TappGroupNG: 1:10pm On Oct 19, 2016
demsid:
see ur life, see wetin u Dey like inside phone, useless tins, iris scanner and charger. E b like say charger Don suffer you wella in these past days. Becos of charger, eye scanner u wan throway almost 100k. Kai
Young man I thank God for my life. What's money for if not to be used to make life easier?

Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by donhils: 2:43pm On Oct 19, 2016
Op don't lie because you own the phone. I have these 2 important questions (don't know if I've asked them b4 but didn't get any answer).
1. How good is the battery on Phantom 6 seeing it's just 2700mah for 5.5 inch screen.
2. Does it have Led notification light ?
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by donhils: 2:44pm On Oct 19, 2016
prettytolanee:

Mtchew. Mr. Teacher.
Why can't u just say thank you or at least cool down and learn?
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by donhils: 2:50pm On Oct 19, 2016
Norman4real:
bro, i also wonder why such people exist. If he could afford note 7 in the first place, what was he doing buying a j8? Guys just come here to show off but cant even do it right. Im sure he'll buy that note 7 in about 3 years when its now a cheap 4th hand UK used grin grin
No No No what exactly are you insinuating? Someone could be broke like 5 months ago and is a millionaire today. What are you saying?

Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by FrozeBABE: 7:09am On Oct 25, 2016
flexcity82:
lmao... u know this
Yes na.. Dy developed nuclear weapon... grin
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by FrozeBABE: 7:32am On Oct 25, 2016
TappGroupNG:

Young man I thank God for my life. What's money for if not to be used to make life easier?
Oh congrats.. You just got the phone... I await ur revie
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by mischievous(m): 12:07am On Oct 28, 2016
Will it support os upgrade
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by TappGroupNG: 10:43am On Oct 28, 2016
FrozeBABE:

Oh congrats.. You just got the phone... I await ur revie
I reviewed it in this post https://www.nairaland.com/3433174/phantom-6-review
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by jerrysense: 11:09am On Oct 31, 2016
FrozeBABE:

Yes na.. Dy developed nuclear weapon... grin
oga sam don suffer grin grin
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by jerrysense: 11:33am On Oct 31, 2016
nigerians are problematic
Norman4real:
bro, i also wonder why such people exist. If he could afford note 7 in the first place, what was he doing buying a j8? Guys just come here to show off but cant even do it right. Im sure he'll buy that note 7 in about 3 years when its now a cheap 4th hand UK used grin grin
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by rydercity(m): 1:38pm On Oct 31, 2016
Infinix Zero 3 For Sale #45000 (Negotiable). Am in Ph. 08102571356
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by Behankey(m): 11:02pm On Nov 05, 2016
I'd like to say the slim design , processor, RAM and the dual camera is why I wanna experience this phone. Sleek and sophisticated one from Tecno
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by Sulaymanmeek(m): 1:29am On Nov 06, 2016
Oboyy See packaging, Abeg na how many phone dey inside that pack gan??
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by Freelancerx: 8:22am On Nov 06, 2016
Behankey:
I'd like to say the slim design , processor, RAM and the dual camera is why I wanna experience this phone. Sleek and sophisticated one from Tecno
To be honest, the packaging itself is exciting. Not to talk about the exciting features it comes with. We have to give it to Tecno on this one.
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by scarycuteface(m): 9:37am On Nov 06, 2016
XDplus:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=URhajCTqGhg
Check out my hands on impressions of Tecno Phantom 6 & 6 Plus released October 2016.

The Phantom 6 plus has:
Processor:2.0GHz Octa-core
Display:5.5" AMOLED Touchscreen
Back Camera:13.0 MP AF & 5.0 MP Dual
Front Camera:8.0 MP Front Camera with Wide-Angle Lens
Memory:32GB ROM + 3GB RAM
Expandable Micro SD, up to 128 GB
Battery Capacity:2700mAh

While The Phantom 6 Plus has:
Processor:2.0 GHz Deca-Core
Display:6.0" FHD LTPS Touchscreen
Back Camera:21MP AF Back Camera with Dual Flash
Front Camera:8MP with Flash
Memory:64GB ROM + 4GB RAM
Battery Capacity 4050mAh

Please don't forget to like & share

Impressive stuffs. Always a difficult choice to choose the better of the two phones. I think Tecno engineers did a great job on them too. I haven't seen a negative review since they were launched. Which is good.

Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by Techm8: 11:33am On Nov 06, 2016
mischievous:
Will it support os upgrade
Yes it's going to get software updates, don't let nobody tell you different.
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by Techm8: 11:39am On Nov 06, 2016
donhils:
Op don't lie because you own the phone. I have these 2 important questions (don't know if I've asked them b4 but didn't get any answer).
1. How good is the battery on Phantom 6 seeing it's just 2700mah for 5.5 inch screen.
2. Does it have Led notification light ?

1- The 2700mah will keep you away from your charger for one day of moderate use, thanks to optimized software and the Amoled display.

2- No led notification
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by Behankey(m): 1:17pm On Nov 19, 2016
akmath:
Abeg where the finger print sensor dey.
Phantom 6 comes with no fingerprint sensor, it's the 6+ that does.
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by scarycuteface(m): 1:51pm On Nov 19, 2016
Techm8:

1- The 2700mah will keep you away from your charger for one day of moderate use, thanks to optimized software and the Amoled display.

2- No led notification
That's absolutely true about the battery and the optimization effect of the amoled display.
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by Abdstrakt(m): 11:12am On Nov 21, 2016
just got my own phantom 6. will be doing a Review soon. I am blown away by how stunner the display is.
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by Abdstrakt(m): 11:14am On Nov 21, 2016
Techm8:

2- No led notification
Moderate use you say?
I get a whole day on heavy use!
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by Techm8: 12:07am On Nov 24, 2016
Abdstrakt:
Moderate use you say? I get a whole day on heavy use!
very impressive if true.
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by jerrysense: 2:01pm On Dec 05, 2016
hahahaha..i love good things. flex on brotherly grin grin grin grin grin
TappGroupNG:

Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by jerrysense: 2:04pm On Dec 05, 2016
here is anoda brother flexing...flex on too. thunder fire recession grin grin grin
Abdstrakt:
just got my own phantom 6. will be doing a Review soon.
I am blown away by how stunner the display is.
Re: My Phantom 6 Unboxing Picture Story by FrozeBABE: 5:30pm On Dec 14, 2016
Nice one,the camera is killing

Whatsapp Adds Payment To Its Messaging App / Cancellation Of Jumia Order / Sites To Download Full Movies For Phones In 3gp Format

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52