Stats: 3,152,576 members, 7,816,424 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:02 AM

Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) - Sports (22) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) (88961 Views)

Nigeria VS Gambia: Women's Cup Of Nations Qualifiers - 1 - 0 (Full-Time) / Algeria Vs Nigeria: FIFA 2018 World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 1 (Full Time) / Nigeria Vs Algeria 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers 3 - 1 (Full Time) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by Nobody: 4:11pm On Oct 09, 2016
Icon79:
Phew! That was quite intense.

This is arguably the most wasteful Super Eagles team ever. Hopefully the cohesion would improve with time
this boy cannot play ball.

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by successinlife: 4:13pm On Oct 09, 2016
Ndidi was shakky and not too reliable at the right back we were lucky to go unpunished with twice costly mistakes,the dude is a defensive midfielder and not a right back,Tosin Adarabioyo or Aina of Chelsea should be considered and tried they are also young and athletic.Balogun my prefered choice anytime anyday if not injured,tall agile and intelligent.
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by ayusco85(m): 4:13pm On Oct 09, 2016
icewinz:
Please my fellow nairalanders need ya small help-
Please does fixed match bet exist am really stranded and I want this cool cash before three days when I discovered the sure bet medium with the guy in question who would want to do the stuff for me is asking for 10k. Im really afraid not to be scammed so I'm asking if there's anyone who has done the shii before is it real or fake.

Up super eagles.

One word

RUN
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by emmasege: 4:13pm On Oct 09, 2016
Mordyb:
The Future is definitely not Mikel or Omeuro but rather Iwobi and Iheanacho
Everybody get him time. The future was Mikel 10-12 years ago.

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by femi4: 4:14pm On Oct 09, 2016
HoneyBee23:

Well said, chai, the truth is bitter, we ibos can be so discriminatory, but no only our tribe sha smiley :/ grin
I guess you are the one in white. you are all looking cool
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by FakeNEWSevryday: 4:14pm On Oct 09, 2016
LieDetector:
abeg provide link where they said that
... that was the headline on Friday's sport paper nao
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by mikron(m): 4:14pm On Oct 09, 2016
robosky02:

sure you said cheesy

but we must have to "TAKE IT"

on the pitch, lets go there
bro hw did u see the match? i told u 3 points is sure cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by Nobody: 4:16pm On Oct 09, 2016
gbosaa:

It was a mistake. Com on. He has actually play s well in the defence.

You know how many misplaced passes he made today
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by phamarsenal: 4:17pm On Oct 09, 2016
before we start blaming one player or d other let us appreciate d boys for d 3 points because DAT is wat mattered most nt hw we played, because wat if we played well and lost nko. from wat I cold observe from d match I tink d team did OK in d first half, bt I tink d Zambians knw our weakness and exploited it in d second half. d keeper was fantastic,ekong and omeruo apart from d mistake he did DAT led to. d goal I tink dey both did well d problem was d left and right bk, echeijile was a suspect and I honestly don't knw wen he will improve, I can excuse ndidi because DAT is nt his position and rohr shouldn't try DAT again. in d midfield Mikel did I tidy job mking simple passes and timely interceptions here and there bt onazi has yet to get bk to his former self since d worldcup. iwobi and iheanacho did well by giving us d two goals although iwobi lost d ball too often bt his movements were exceptional, on a good pitch we would see a classy iwobi. simon on d other hand was a disappointment NCOs I really expected more from him. ideye hussled as usual and on a good day am sure he will find d net. All in all I say congrats to d team, it is nt easy to win away in Africa, on a good pitch and favourable weather we would beat dis Zambian team hands down

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by LordOfNaira: 4:20pm On Oct 09, 2016
I just feel like slapping that Omerue. What type of schoolboy error is that? How sweet it would have been if it were 2-0.

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by mikron(m): 4:21pm On Oct 09, 2016
optional1:

Nigeria 2-1 Zambia...

Lets go there

Modified after d match...

Cc. Dad robosky02 mikron femi4 blueto klexycole TheSuperNerd.

My prediction came to pass for the first time........
u re the best

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by HoneyBee23(f): 4:22pm On Oct 09, 2016
femi4:
I guess you are the one in white. you are all looking cool

lol,am in blue, extreme end, we say make we go chop rice small help our belle for wedding.
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by profmsboi(m): 4:25pm On Oct 09, 2016
Ticket don enter since.... Nigeria to score first goal
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by jokerphilics(m): 4:25pm On Oct 09, 2016
Liability:
u mean nigerians and their wickedness wants to enter heaven? Dont deceive urself my friend. The fulani herdsmen, tribalistic igbos, the betrayying yorubas, the islamic hausas, the cultic ijaws, cross rivers, edos, akwa iboms, the diabolic tivs idomas egbiras igalas ngas nupe kanuri? Which heaven! U all r nti christ urselves.

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by JETROYA(m): 4:25pm On Oct 09, 2016
Thank God for the winning
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by samuelUMOH(m): 4:26pm On Oct 09, 2016
When I saw the team list I knew we are going for a win .Half baked foreign coach is far better than the best coach in Nigeria because our local coaches selection is always based on federal character, sentiment and highest bidder factor .I recalled this same Kelechi was benched by our under 20 coach in last under 20 world cup .Our local coach will not bench Musa even if he is not in form rather make him captain .Now we need to work on defence .Isaac Success and Victor Moses returning to the team will give the coach serious selection headache

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by Nobody: 4:29pm On Oct 09, 2016
from wat i watched 2day omeru was a flop troost was good simon was wasteful/stingy ideye was fairly good mikel was our playmaker ndidi didnt play his usual role so i dont blame him startin line up against
my starting line against Algeria
Carl
Leon
troost
musa
onazi
mikel
musa/victor moses
iwobi
nacho
ideye/ighalo

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by femi4: 4:34pm On Oct 09, 2016
HoneyBee23:

lol,am in blue, extreme end, we say make we go chop rice small help our belle for wedding.
you need am jare

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by P0intBlank(m): 4:35pm On Oct 09, 2016
tdemo:
Make them no invite that guy again oooo.... that guy almost ruin this 3point for urs......

If the guy who played 11 for Zambia was more composed and delivered decent crosses rather hopeful balls into the box we for hear am.

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by femi4: 4:38pm On Oct 09, 2016
optional1:

Nigeria 2-1 Zambia...

Lets go there

kiss
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by LieDetector(m): 4:38pm On Oct 09, 2016
freeradical:
3 vital points bagged today. If we continue with this form in the end we won't have to solve further maths to pick the lone ticket from this group.

The unsung hero for me today is Karl Ikeme. Without his heroics we would not have come out with all 3points today. Omeruo let d team down with his shambolic defense but we r thankful it didn't cost us more than that 1 goal.

Now we turn our focus on Algeria Vs Cameroon and hope they both play a lazy goalless draw.

Up SE
the further maths is still there bro. Super Eagles can't be trusted grin

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by Aroh48(m): 4:39pm On Oct 09, 2016
tayoccu:

you bet against naija, you ticket no fit ever click.
rule number one never bet on a 9ja match.
guy,e be like you dey watch transporter very well.Abeg,season 3 don come out?

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by tdemo(m): 4:41pm On Oct 09, 2016
P0intBlank:

If the guy who played 11 for Zambia was more composed and delivered decent crosses rather hopeful balls into the box we for hear am.
Guy to be sincere we play with just one defender today in person on TROOST EKONG... the rest defenders are just shadows of them self....

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by P0intBlank(m): 4:45pm On Oct 09, 2016
femi4:
What difference?
Dr Congo scored 4
Ivory coast scored 3

High bp towards the end of the match. Abeg park well

We have never beaten Zambia away from home. Secondly, can you remember the last time we won away from home in a qualifier?

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by LieDetector(m): 4:47pm On Oct 09, 2016
FakeNEWSevryday:
... that was the headline on Friday's sport paper nao
that's just a newspaper headline... Searched Google but couldn't find any underestimation of that sort
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by Nobody: 4:48pm On Oct 09, 2016
optional1:

Nigeria 2-1 Zambia...

Lets go there

u could have won like 300,000naira if u play bet9ja
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by DrKlever(m): 4:48pm On Oct 09, 2016
Nigeria is the first and only African side to win away in this qualifiers.. let's wait for what Algeria will do to Cameroon... meanwhile Congo vs Egypt 1-1 currently.
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by larabae13(f): 4:49pm On Oct 09, 2016
skywalker001:
cutehector falconey larabae13...
sky u called?

Ginajet come nd see oo
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by alawi5k: 4:53pm On Oct 09, 2016
Congrats Boys. We need a foreign President.

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by firstking01(m): 4:58pm On Oct 09, 2016
optional1:

Yea

I made d correct prediction for d first tym.......
Thumbs upgrin

Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by skywalker001(m): 5:02pm On Oct 09, 2016
larabae13:
sky u called?

Ginajet come nd see oo
yea! wanted u to attend to someone but hector has did... am off watsapp for now dats y u guys dont see me, i trust u guys are doing great... really miss u all
Re: Zambia Vs Nigeria 2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers 1 - 2 (Full Time) by larabae13(f): 5:06pm On Oct 09, 2016
skywalker001:
yea! wanted u to attend to someone but hector has did... am off watsapp for now dats y u guys dont see me, i trust u guys are doing great... really miss u all
yea we're missing u lyk bad grin gina is pregy for nelson grin so wen will u be back?

(1) (2) (3) ... (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (Reply)

Mo Salah Poses With Christmas Tree With His Wife & Daughter, Divides Instagram / Cristiano Ronaldo Leaving Church With Girlfriend, Georgina Rodriguez (Photos) / Stephen Keshi Is Dead

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46