Stats: 3,194,203 members, 7,953,746 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 02:56 AM

Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! - Religion (14) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! (33935 Views)

Ramadan: Christian Lady Shares Food To Muslims In Lagos (Photos) / How Could Paul CURSE YAHSHUA- And No Christian NOTICED? / Mark Zuckerberg Is Not An Atheist? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by wirinet(m): 9:46am On Oct 09, 2016
Vick4rill:
have u hear the term "bad company corrupt good manners", "bird of the same feather flugs together" that is what am emphasizing. let me use this illustration. assuming ur frnd is a notorious thief. it will be unwise to implicate ur slf by walking around the street. the best u can do is to caution him and warn him against stealing.
wrong illustration. If my friend turns to being a notorious criminal, we will stop being friends. I will not even talk to him not to talk of advising or warning him.

Are you now comparing atheists to criminals? Are all atheists criminals and all Christians non criminals? In that Case, you are insinuating only atheists are in Nigerian jails.

Atheism, christianity, islam, olumba-olumba, ifa are just religious views just as communism, socialism, PDP, APC, etc are political views. There is little correlation with criminality.

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by frank317: 9:48am On Oct 09, 2016
Vick4rill:
kjhova seriously i wonder the kind of doubtin thomas, u will be in real life. i have posted it severally that i dont hate atheist. i only hate the way they reason. the guy above me uses common sense, to interprete what my statement: "avoid atheist like plague" really means, bt yet you still prefer to give it ur own meaning. now get my points vry clear. even if you are my blood brother and you decides to become an atheist. i can only pray and never relent in helping you were i ever can. BUT i will never get personal or mingle with you. i will do this not because i hate you. but cus it will be very unwise of me to allow u corrupt my belief simply cus you are my brother. a good xtian live his life for christ, wat then happend when he spends most of his time with some one, who dnt even believe in the God he serves?

If ur brother becomes and atheist, and wants to marry a Christian lady, would u hmgo and the the Christian lady not to marry him? Pls reply.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by shadeyinka(m): 9:51am On Oct 09, 2016
wirinet:

You talk as if christian couples do not divorce or have the same issues every other couples has.
So why do christian marriages breakdown (including those of some G.Os) when the wife could run to God to solve their marital problems?

I have been married to a Christian for over 10 years (with children) and religion has never been an issue. In fact it is I who encourages her to go to church whenever she does not feel like going. Her pastor is close to the family and has made it know to him that i am not interested. They all respect my view and i respect theirs.

...I have only said that such kinds of marriages work well if one or both of the parties are NOT fanatical with their believes (atheistic or not).

Your case above is such that works. It will stop working on the day you put down your foot about not entertaining religious activities in your house.

Another angle is when the religious spouse becomes "religiously fanatical".
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by frank317: 9:53am On Oct 09, 2016
Anas09:

Babe you are a Christian? Are you having sex with that atheist?

A Christian who kicks at Gods instructions.Wow. interesting.

Shey wen Crisis arises tomorrow, (which most definitly arise with time)and you cry out to God, but he wont listen(because u wont listen to Him and have built on a wrong foundation) You would murmur/ Complain giving your athiest boyfriend room insult God more?

Sitting in Church doesn't make one a christian, more than sitting in a garage makes one a Car.

Why are u so sure Crisis will arise tomorrow in her marriage, why are u wishing her marriage evil because she is dating an atheist. What the hell is wrong with u guys?
Don't crisis arise in Christian to Christian marriage? Why are u guys being hypocritic about marriage crises?

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Vick4rill(m): 11:36am On Oct 09, 2016
wirinet:

wrong illustration. If my friend turns to being a notorious criminal, we will stop being friends. I will not even talk to him not to talk of advising or warning him.

Are you now comparing atheists to criminals? Are all atheists criminals and all Christians non criminals? In that Case, you are insinuating only atheists are in Nigerian jails.

Atheism, christianity, islam, olumba-olumba, ifa are just religious views just as communism, socialism, PDP, APC, etc are political views. There is little correlation with criminality.
suit ur self bro
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by JackBizzle: 11:44am On Oct 09, 2016
Vick4rill:
suit ur self bro

That awkward moment when an atheist destroys your argument and you got nothing to say.............

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by gaelllic: 11:54am On Oct 09, 2016
Antiparticle:
My thoughts: while I applaud your desire to propagate "God's word", I would implore you to think about your intended audience. First think of a way to convince us about the existence of the "GOD" that you refer to, and then your points would begin to come across. But you haven't yet established this credibility.

The issue is that your intended audience (myself included) views your statements as mere claims. Claims without evidence or unassailable logic are simply claims that will not be taken seriously. I could for instance replace the term "GOD" in your statements with "Thor", and the statements would have the exact same veracity (or lack thereof) as your statements below. Also, keep in mind that your use of the term "GOD" is itself ambiguous. Which "GOD"? Loki? Olorun? Vishnu? Yahweh? Zeus? Amadiora? Satan? Pick a "GOD" first and then go step by step in educating us. But keep in mind that most of the skeptics on here already know a lot about your religion (Christianity) and find it dubious. Yet, maybe you can convince some of us if you really have clear objective evidence for his existence.

Hope you get my drift.

Still there?
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Anas09: 12:05pm On Oct 09, 2016
frank317:

Why are u so sure Crisis will arise tomorrow in her marriage, why are u wishing her marriage evil because she is dating an atheist. What the hell is wrong with u guys?
Don't crisis arise in Christian to Christian marriage? Why are u guys being hypocritic about marriage crises?
Crisis arises both for the righteous and the unrighteous alike, its who you have behind and beside that determines how you come out of it.

Am not wishing her evil, she has already built on a wrong foundation which is bound to collapse. She would either end up becoming an athiest or to bear the heat she will be subjected to later on in her marriage.
This girls are just about marriage without counting the cost.

What hapepened to "Be not unequally yoked?"
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Anas09: 12:35pm On Oct 09, 2016
JackBizzle:

What is with christianity (or Abrahamic religions) and threats?

You sit down wishing crisis on someone's relationship because you feel that they don't follow God the way you do. Who even told you that you are a true christian?

Judging someone on Nairaland does not make you a christian either, bro.

Is this how insecure you are in real life?

Everything threatens you. How can i threaten her when crisis are common to every human under the Sun?

Am just stating the obvious. She has trodden down under feet at Gods instructions, whould she expect God to hear her when she cries?

Everyone cries my dear, every one cries. But be sure you have an ear to cry to when the reason for your tears is beyond human.

who you follow determines what follows you (Bishop David Oyedepo).
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by wirinet(m): 1:16pm On Oct 09, 2016
Anas09:

Everything threatens you. How can i threaten her when crisis are common to every human under the Sun?

Am just stating the obvious. She has trodden down under feet at Gods instructions, whould she expect God to hear her when she cries?

Everyone cries my dear, every one cries. But be sure you have an ear to cry to when the reason for your tears is beyond human.

You really talk like someone with some serious psychological issues, you seem more concerned with your negative wishes for others than to think positive thoughts and actions on how to improve your own life.

Your personal or acquired God is your own God and is not the concern of any other person. Only you people and Muslims try to force your God on others. Even in the Bible, the Israelites recognized the rights of others to worship their own God, Yahweh was personal to them and did not force their neighbours to worship yahweh. It was only fellow Israelites what were forbidden from worshiping other Gods.

I still ask, which ear did Pastor Chris Oyakhilome and Pastor Chris Okotie's wives cry to when they were crying as a result of a failing marriage?

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by JackBizzle: 1:16pm On Oct 09, 2016
Anas09:

Insecure?

Well, I can see that your religion has deluded you to the point of no return.

There is a difference between "crisis" and "problem"

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by raphieMontella: 1:22pm On Oct 09, 2016
Sanchez01:

Interesting. Your own understanding of the Bible is purely tiny. 2Cor 6:14 clearly projects the OP's message. 'DO NOT BE UNEQUALLY YOKED WITH AN UNBELIEVER'.
what are you doing on nairaland then?
Deactivate and fvck off!
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by frank317: 1:54pm On Oct 09, 2016
shadeyinka:

...check my post, I said that it doesn't exist but it could in future..

I wish you a nice beautiful marriages.

I hope your Fiancée will be known by Christ
I hope you won't put your foot down when she starts her religious excesses!

Every Marriage Relationships have crises.
When your turn comes and she takes the option of running to God...will you respect her for this OR

View her as a "pathetic idiot and whim" expecting solutions from one who doesn't exist!

When Crisis come, we will handle it because we love each other. You have accepted that every marriage has its crisis, should we therefore never get married to our lover? If every marriage has its crisis why then are u talking? Why is mine different.
I intend to have a perfect family... I have gone beyond allowing a nonexistent being disrupt my joy. U advice is worthless so far, that is if u accept every marriage has its crisis.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by shadeyinka(m): 2:32pm On Oct 09, 2016
frank317:

When Crisis come, we will handle it because we love each other. You have accepted that every marriage has its crisis, should we therefore never get married to our lover? If every marriage has its crisis why then are u talking? Why is mine different.
I intend to have a perfect family... I have gone beyond allowing a nonexistent being disrupt my joy. U advice is worthless so far, that is if u accept every marriage has its crisis.

Interestingly, I do not have any problem about you. I have problems about her:
1. She is most probably not Born Again now! And she may or may not with time.
2. Now, issues of Faith is unimportant to her but in future it could..

Then, it will not be that you changed, it will be because she changed..

If she changes, will you also change from this understanding husby

Even among the religious, intra-faith issues cause problems...

Wish you the best
A good Marriage is NOT based only on Spirituality!
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Anas09: 3:31pm On Oct 09, 2016
JackBizzle:

Insecure?

Well, I can see that your religion has deluded you to the point of no return.

There is a difference between "crisis" and "problem"

Keep telling yourself that, who knows you may come to believe it with time.
When i say 'Crisis' i know exactly what am saying.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Anas09: 3:33pm On Oct 09, 2016
wirinet:

You really talk like someone with some serious psychological issues, you seem more concerned with your negative wishes for others than to think positive thoughts and actions on how to improve your own life.

Your personal or acquired God is your own God and is not the concern of any other person. Only you people and Muslims try to force your God on others. Even in the Bible, the Israelites recognized the rights of others to worship their own God, Yahweh was personal to them and did not force their neighbours to worship yahweh. It was only fellow Israelites what were forbidden from worshiping other Gods.

I still ask, which ear did Pastor Chris Oyakhilome and Pastor Chris Okotie's wives cry to when they were crying as a result of a failing marriage?
I didnt read, sorry.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Anas09: 3:36pm On Oct 09, 2016
BossLadyF:
An atheist proposed to me just last month and I didn't think it twice to say no. He said things like "I won't disturb you from serving your God, our children will be raised uprightly and when they are old enough, they will choose either being Christians or atheists" but I know once I enter that house, he won't allow me to serve my GOD again

Smart girl.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Anas09: 3:38pm On Oct 09, 2016
LaClickLaBend:

you sir, deserve a potato. Hypocrites Indeed....the whole scum of dem can't even deal with other denominations
Yet you dont see us killing ourselves.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Anas09: 3:47pm On Oct 09, 2016
TruthHurts1:
The truth is that an atheist has no moral compass.
For an atheist anything goes. Because he doesn't believe in a Higher Power to whom he will be accountable at the end of his life, he is free to indulge and even over-indulge every excessive urge for selfish gratification that comes over him.
Is it any wonder that the biggest producers of pornography in the world, like Larry Flint and Hugh Heffner are staunch atheists?
It takes discipline to subordinate yourself to a Higher Ideal. Atheists will NEVER have such discipline.
My dear, i magine me walking to my house and my husband is watching Porn in our sitting room with the volume all out.
A man who has no regard for God, will have regard for me?

As humans, i will make him angry, when indo, where will forgiveness come from? Where will submission even come from?

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by JackBizzle: 4:35pm On Oct 09, 2016
Anas09:

Keep telling yourself that, who knows you may come to believe it with time.
When i say 'Crisis' i know exactly what am saying.

Muslim and christian Yorubas have been marrying before you were born

Christians and Atheists in the UK have been marrying before you were born.

Keep your deluded religious crisis to yourself
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by JackBizzle: 4:38pm On Oct 09, 2016
Anas09:

Smart girl.

Until she marries a christian like Teebillz
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by JackBizzle: 4:39pm On Oct 09, 2016
BossLadyF:
An atheist proposed to me just last month and I didn't think it twice to say no. He said things like "I won't disturb you from serving your God, our children will be raised uprightly and when they are old enough, they will choose either being Christians or atheists" but I know once I enter that house, he won't allow me to serve my GOD again

Do you know that Tee Billz is a christian grin grin grin

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by frank317: 5:16pm On Oct 09, 2016
shadeyinka:

Interestingly, I do not have any problem about you. I have problems about her:
U have a problem with my girl who is having a blissful time wit me. Oga u have problem with ur self... Hi check urself.

1. She is most probably not Born Again now! And she may or may not with time.
This information is not important to me. Weather born again or not, I obviously love her the way she is, something u so called loving God cannot do.

2. Now, issues of Faith is unimportant to her but in future it could..
Again stop wishing problems for my relationship. In future we will be happy together. Not everyone is as sick as u are.

Then, it will not be that you changed, it will be because she changed..
No body is changing Mr counselor. Why do u want to badly for my relationship to go wrong? U must be evil.

If she changes, will you also change from this understanding husby
If ur wife change to a mad woman will that turn u to a mad man?

Even among the religious, intra-faith issues cause problems...

Wish you the best
A good Marriage is NOT based only on Spirituality!
I don't care. It's when we have people like u married to persons with different belief that problems arise. I can handle my relationship, stop second guessing it negatively and take me for my word... Stop acting like u don't trust that I can handle my relationship... It's annoying and u don't know me.

Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by MsGlobalwonder(f): 5:37pm On Oct 09, 2016
Seun:
"Why No Atheist Should Ever Marry A Christian Lady!!"

"Unless you are ready to be a Christian yourself, don't ever believe you guys will be able to tolerate each other for long. Forget about the 'bullshit' about both of you, loving yourselves and being tolerant to one another. That assertion can never work. How can you spend your life with somebody who holds a 'belief' which is delusional and plain foolishness?"

"How can you train your children with such a woman's help? What if she decides that her children will become Christians too? What will happen when she insists that both of you must pray in order to come together as a family? Do you think you can tolerate her pastors or church members visiting you in your house?"

"Avoid Christians like plagues. Don't ever think you can change or convert her, once you people are married. There is no good quality that any Christian possesses, that is not found among the atheist ladies. Just search hard and you will find a good unbeliever that will give you more happiness than any Christian can ever think of giving you."

PS: This is what an intolerant atheist might say; it's not my personal opinion.
why the disclaimer though? undecided
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Anas09: 7:05pm On Oct 09, 2016
JackBizzle:

Until she marries a christian like Teebillz
Why not if Teebillz is a Christian? Marry only in the Lord is the Creed.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by realmindz: 7:08pm On Oct 09, 2016
Anas09:
Why not if Teebillz is a Christian? Mary only in the Lord is the Creed.
Anas09 my future bride...
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by realmindz: 7:10pm On Oct 09, 2016
Anas09:

Why not if Teebillz is a Christian? Mary only in the Lord is the Creed.

Anas09 my future bride...

Babe, forget NL, if we meet out there I can bet u will fall for me. cheesy
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Anas09: 7:18pm On Oct 09, 2016
JackBizzle:

Muslim and christian Yorubas have been marrying before you were born

Christians and Atheists in the UK have been marrying before you were born.

Keep your deluded religious crisis to yourself
And that makes it acceptable? Even if the entire world is doing it, If the Lord says "Thou shall not be unequally yoked", it means "Thou shall not be unequally yoked", it doesnt matter if an Angel did it. Its still not acceptable.

Those doing it, think marriage is just a man and a woman coming together to raise a family, support each other and keep each other's company. No, not just that.

Anyone who understands why Christ calls The Church His Bride will umderstand what marriage is all about.

Anytime the Bible wants to discuss our relationship wirh God, it uses the relationship between a man and his wife to describe it. People who the things of God are light to, will be shocked when they face to face with whom they say is their Lord.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by JackBizzle: 7:20pm On Oct 09, 2016
Anas09:

And that makes it acceptable? Even if the entire world is doing it, If the Lord says "Thou shall not be unequally yoked", it means "Thou shall not be unequally yoked", it doesnt matter if an Angel did it. Its still not acceptable.

Those doing it, think marriage is just a man and a woman coming together to raise a family, support each other and keep each other's company. No, not just that.

Anyone who understands why Christ calls The Church His Bride will umderstand what marriage is all about.

Anytime the Bible wants to discuss our relationship wirh God, it uses the relationship between a man and his wife to describe it. People who the things of God are light to, will be shocked when they face to face with whom they say is their Lord.

Story for the gods.
Re: Why No Christian Lady Should Ever Marry An Atheist!! by Anas09: 7:27pm On Oct 09, 2016
JackBizzle:

Story for the gods.

I thought there are no gods?

(1) (2) (3) ... (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (Reply)

How My Cook Tried To Poison Me – Fr Mbaka / The Day I Watched A Pastor’s Televised Healing Session(+pics) / Revelation As Shown By God To A Young Lady, Shalom David - Tattooing Is A SIN

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 79