Stats: 3,158,136 members, 7,835,811 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 03:20 PM

Which Is The Fastest Browser? - Computers (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / Which Is The Fastest Browser? (6768 Views)

Poll: Which Do you Think Is The FASTEST Browser

Mozilla Firefox: 46% (40 votes)
Google Chrome: 23% (20 votes)
Safari: 4% (4 votes)
K-meleon: 0% (0 votes)
Internet Explorer: 8% (7 votes)
Flock: 0% (0 votes)
Opera: 15% (13 votes)
Crazy Browser: 1% (1 vote)
Maxthon: 0% (0 votes)
Other: 1% (1 vote)
This poll has ended

Opera Brings You The Fastest Browser Yet. / UC Browser For PC- Download The Fastest Browser For Your PC / Opera Vs Mozilla Vs Google Chrome: Which Is The Fastest Web Browser? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by mraccess: 1:04pm On Nov 03, 2009
i use a macbook,
think i'll go for safari
if you havent tried it, u can't measure the other browsers
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by GTay(m): 1:33pm On Nov 03, 2009
From the polls, seems Google chrome is leading so far  grin
I've always used mozilla by the way, but might just give google chrome a try
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by kok(m): 2:41pm On Nov 03, 2009
Google Chrome, is the fastest!
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by kuraking(m): 6:11pm On Nov 03, 2009
THE BEST FOR ME IS CRAZY BROWSER, THE THING DEY CRAZE FOR SPEED
CHROME IS GOOD ALSO FOR DOWNLOADING ESPECIALLY
THE BEST THING WITH CRAZY IS THAT IT STARTS SHOWING ITS CONTENT
WHEN IS NOT FINISH WITH LOADING THATS THE EGDE OVER OTHERS

BEFORE UNA JUDGE MAKE UNA USE GPRS PHONE BROWSE TRU COMPUTER
NO USE 3G OR BROADBAND AS YARDSTICK

CRAZY IS THE BEST OH,
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by suxes2005(m): 10:25pm On Nov 03, 2009
I support mozillla

SHALOM
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by joeoty(m): 11:39pm On Nov 03, 2009
Mozilla Firefox leads,

Internet Explorer the pioneer what became of you despite the new releases,
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by fadeofresh(m): 12:57am On Nov 04, 2009
for now google chrome is the fastest(IDM 5 build 18 works with it), safari is 2nd place, mozilla used to be real good but it's 3rd place,Internet explorer is trying to catch up latest version is not so bad.
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by Borat1: 1:31am On Nov 04, 2009
kura king:

THE BEST FOR ME IS CRAZY BROWSER, THE THING DEY CRAZE FOR SPEED
CHROME IS GOOD ALSO FOR DOWNLOADING ESPECIALLY
THE BEST THING WITH CRAZY IS THAT IT STARTS SHOWING ITS CONTENT
WHEN IS NOT FINISH WITH LOADING THATS THE EGDE OVER OTHERS

BEFORE UNA JUDGE MAKE UNA USE GPRS PHONE BROWSE TRU COMPUTER
NO USE 3G OR BROADBAND AS YARDSTICK

CRAZY IS THE BEST OH,

O boy dont give yourself a heart attack, grin
Crazy browser is internet explorer with a crazy name
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by Czarskit(m): 3:44pm On Nov 04, 2009
1. Firefox.
2. Chrome
3. Opera
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by lemmycop: 8:34pm On Nov 04, 2009
Explorer is the fastest shocked on my PC though tongue
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by mavenbox: 9:31pm On Nov 04, 2009
Lynx text-based browser is the fastest browser on earth!

http://lynx.isc.org/
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by denny4ril: 4:43am On Nov 05, 2009
i ve bee using mozilla firefox winkfor some time but just changed to opera which I think is better grin
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by ebumowa(f): 5:18am On Nov 05, 2009
I love Mozilla, stopped using Internet Explorer immediately I got it, Chrome felt like a 'mozilla knock off' when I tried it and I have never tried Opera.
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by vividgate: 7:30am On Nov 05, 2009
Google chrome is the bomb
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by ade9ja(m): 10:39am On Nov 05, 2009
safari is the fastest in speed but i go for firefox in term of security.
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by bammy(m): 5:08pm On Nov 05, 2009
Safari is simply the best in terms of Speed and Security. . .
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by MisterOsi(m): 2:54am On Nov 07, 2009
Lol @ the people who saying "[etc.] Is the best]", Safari is the fastest browser out at the moment. This claim can be backed up by multiple tests from around the NET. Firefox,in most tests, was usually the second/third fastest in the tests(Not that much faster than IE to all my haters)
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by ade9ja(m): 5:40pm On Nov 07, 2009
to all nairalanders who vote for safari, they are all current and updated on infotech.
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by bammy(m): 8:14pm On Nov 07, 2009
Thank you oo cool
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by Nobody: 9:55pm On Nov 07, 2009
Google Chrome for my windows and Safari for the mac, I can't really tell which is faster out of the two. . .
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by Nonnyl(m): 12:19pm On Nov 08, 2009
I can't help disliking operaminiiiiiii it blows mehn!
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by chiogo(f): 8:02pm On Nov 08, 2009
My bro says Google chrome is fast, never used it.

Firefox for me. Explorer has to be the slowest.
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by soolari(m): 12:41am On Nov 09, 2009
to, mee
MOZILLA( ronaldo baba)

chrome and opera(messi)

flock( aguero)
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by GTay(m): 1:12pm On Nov 09, 2009
As a follow-up to my earlier post, i downloaded Google Chrome and i can confirm that it is indeed faster than my previous Firefox, grin
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by deji2009(m): 8:29pm On Nov 09, 2009
As a follow-up to my earlier post, i downloaded Google Chrome and i can confirm that it is indeed faster than my previous Firefo

Google chrome is purely based on text format. not all but mostly. That why is faster than the rest. I have IE8, AVANT FIREFOX AND SAFARI installed
all ok but I have to vote for Safari
Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser? by sulakishop(m): 12:38pm On Nov 10, 2009
Try Avant, it's very fast,
then Opera,

✈✳✅6hours Battery Life GUARANTEED Dell Latitude E5450 500GB Core i7 12GB Ram — / How Is Swift Broadband? / Clean NEC Laptop Intel Inside Processor 4gb Ram And 320gb Hdd

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19