Stats: 3,153,152 members, 7,818,479 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 04:57 PM

Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal - Jobs/Vacancies (15) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal (165726 Views)

Npower Portal Has Just Been Hacked. Unconfirmed Earlier But False Now. / Npower Portal Open For Batch C Registration 2020/2021 | Apply / NPOWER Portal Updated With Stipend Payment History - Hotgistnaija.com (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) ... (39) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by DrTims(m): 9:27pm On Nov 23, 2016
Noticed it too on my profile..
infinitemiles:
finally, I was able to login. i discovered on my profile that the state and local gov. area column is blank and i cant even fill in my state and LGA. pls is it same thing with everybody that have successfully logged in.

Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by phulxpression: 10:39pm On Nov 23, 2016
DrTims:
Kaduna state buh i am from kogi state...
Ok noted,thot its Lagos state.
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by berbs112(m): 10:57pm On Nov 23, 2016
Sharap!
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by berbs112(m): 10:59pm On Nov 23, 2016
Sharap jor!
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by Daspecialone: 11:15pm On Nov 23, 2016
IamPrince1:

Ok. the issue is that they are activating it state by state, am sure no one from Lagos State has been able to log in. keeping my fingers crossed

Has anyone successfully login from Ogun State? I rep Npower Agro, Ogun State
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by shawylux(f): 11:26pm On Nov 23, 2016
Ifesinachi22:

How did you do it beautiful sister
Logged in with my phone number as username and surname as password. It wasn't easy initially but my persistence paid off. Just keep trying
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by mattyboy007(m): 11:39pm On Nov 23, 2016
Gaxx01:

Mine kept saying invalid email or passwors
Jst b patient it wil wrk soon

Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by mattyboy007(m): 11:41pm On Nov 23, 2016
DrTims:
Kaduna state buh i am from kogi state...
Whic local gvt did u register with in kaduna.. mind is Chikun
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by gungab(m): 12:25am On Nov 24, 2016
ststyreal:

But do send them mails OK and keep trying too. Relax you will gain access sooner

thru which medium do you mail them

thanks
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by JohnDanApeh: 1:01am On Nov 24, 2016
Please, help me with their email address. Thanks.
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by JohnDanApeh: 1:07am On Nov 24, 2016
Folabimi:

I've been trying without success until I sent them a mail, they replied that I should wait for sms message but I just tried even without receiving the sms and I was able to login
What is their email address, please?
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by kristie26(f): 1:33am On Nov 24, 2016
stone07:
Is there anybody from kwara here that have already login and update his/her profile?
I av not seen anyone from kwara DAT has logged in. Mine is kwara too.
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by Ameekas(f): 2:44am On Nov 24, 2016
[quote author=ststyreal post=51311696]
Don't worry, send them some mails with your details and continue trying. I succeeded in login in today after sending them so many mails. Ok, thanks.
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by saintmark88(m): 4:52am On Nov 24, 2016
I dnt understand o, is it that they don't want to Npower us in Lagos State........cos I still can't log in.... Pls if ur for Lagos State and u have logged in Pls indicate
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by Zetra(m): 4:56am On Nov 24, 2016
IamPrince1:
Abeg o what is going on with this log in issue. Someone can login on the same portal with the right log in details while others can not.
Hmmmm. This guyz should do better than this, I have complained to them, and suggested that they do something about security/privacy issues when login in. Anyone can log into your account b4 you and might hold you at ransome maybe by changing your password. I can't believe when I just decided to try someone else's phone number and surname (coz mine wasnt going through) and I was able to log into the person's account just like that. I don't even know the guy, just got his details here on nairaland

This point you raised is veryyyyyyyyyyyy important
Your account details can be changed too.
Imagine someone receiving alert on your behalf while you do all the work or writing to npower of not receiving payment.

N-power can do a text-to-phone confirmation code to verify your details before you can login. Just like when you do online payment, the 5-6digt code is sent to you phone number for confirmation.
Then we can login and change our passwords, with assurance but for now, just hope "bad belles, g-guys will not work on this flaw before we change our passwords.

for now I tried changing the password it is not updating. Please if you have done yours let me know.
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by Nobody: 6:10am On Nov 24, 2016
Daspecialone:

Has anyone successfully login from Ogun State? I rep Npower Agro, Ogun State
What about Niger state..... has ny one successfully login teach
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by Micky002(m): 6:19am On Nov 24, 2016
Has any1 frm nasarawa state bn able to log in?
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by lakashmagic: 6:21am On Nov 24, 2016
Has anyone from lagos Nagro been able to loggin because it seems am the only affected person in dis arena.. angry
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by lakashmagic: 6:24am On Nov 24, 2016
saintmark88:
I dnt understand o, is it that they don't want to Npower us in Lagos State........cos I still can't log in.... Pls if ur for Lagos State and u have logged in Pls indicate

Bros no be only u ooo, Nagro has not been able to loggin..such a pitty. cry
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by idirect(m): 6:34am On Nov 24, 2016
Saw the below flying around on twitter, dunno how true it is

Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by infinitemiles: 6:36am On Nov 24, 2016
For those having login problem, try using
Username: your phone number
Password: any of your other name i.e if you have tried using your surname. E.g Emeka. The first letter should be in capital letter while the other letters should be small letters.
It worked for me, and i hope it works for you too
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by nigeriainfo: 6:39am On Nov 24, 2016
Godfullsam:

chai! see English

....and u want to go and teach
. Your own English bad pass d guy own. #Go and Teach
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by idirect(m): 6:42am On Nov 24, 2016
kristie26:
I av not seen anyone from kwara DAT has logged in. Mine is kwara too.
Hey dear
Please lemme know as soon as you are able to log on. Am also an applicant from kwara. Thanks
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by AutosBay(m): 6:47am On Nov 24, 2016
saintmark88:

Same since Monday
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by Ifesinachi22(m): 7:07am On Nov 24, 2016
shawylux:

Logged in with my phone number as username and surname as password. It wasn't easy initially but my persistence paid off. Just keep trying

It has opened just now but am not through with updating.
Which LGA are you?

Am in Enugu North,though not based there thinking of relocating if they provide the room.
Which LGA are you
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by donejossy87(f): 7:12am On Nov 24, 2016
did you guys read the np scam alert?
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by Gkemz: 7:18am On Nov 24, 2016
idirect:
Saw the below flying around on twitter, dunno how true it is

If this is genuine, we would have seen it on any of the national dailies but for now i can guarantee you it's a fake publication circulated by dubious and mischievous elements.

Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by mummykyrti(f): 7:20am On Nov 24, 2016
donejossy87:
did you guys read the np scam alert?
I did o, but my question is how did the fake site get our bvn number?

Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by Liadi2(m): 7:20am On Nov 24, 2016
Esmael23:
We will rely on this thread for all information. But anyone still interested in joining the WhatsApp group can follow this link. You can still meet more people who are not on Nairaland and share information. #justmyopinion https:///G4jQ7W7WiYbBEHbsh6cNE3
pls add me to the group the link is not working 08102229757
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by saintmark88(m): 8:10am On Nov 24, 2016
AutosBay:

Same since Monday

At least since its a general tin let's be patient
Re: Next Step After Seeing Your Name On Npower Portal by Mopricelezz(f): 8:12am On Nov 24, 2016
mummykyrti:
I did o, but my question is how did the fake site get our bvn number?

I am sure it's just some mischievous fellow somewhere that cooked this up. Na wa sha

(1) (2) (3) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) ... (39) (Reply)

BEDC Dragnet Test.... / Nigeria Police Force Is Recruiting / Union Bank Management Trainee Recruitment 2019

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34