Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,830 members, 7,810,197 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 11:07 PM

Nigerian English & Questionnaire - Culture - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Nigerian English & Questionnaire (6161 Views)

Nigerian English / If Women Have No Rights! A Questionnaire / Nigerian English Not Pidgin English A Myth Or Reality A Foreigner's Perspective (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Nigerian English & Questionnaire by tapequeen(f): 11:44pm On Dec 04, 2005
Hello!

I am a student at the University of Vienna, Austria, Europe.

I'm sorry to bother you by posting also under this section. I have previously posted my request under "education" but have not got any replies. So I thought that maybe the readers of the topic "career" might be interested in helping me and my friend out.

We are currently writing two seminar papers on Nigerian English. In order to find out what Nigerian people think about the English language and how they use it we have devised questionnaires. Now we are desperately searching for Nigerian people who would be willing to answer our questions. We have found a few people in Austria but we still need more, especially people living in Nigeria, but also Nigerians who live abroad.

In detail:
I am investigating Nigerian people's attitude towards English whereas my friend is doing research on the language use in media and everyday language.

It would be very, very kind and very helpful, if you could answer the questions and email us the results. When you do so, please indicate whether the aswers are to questionnaire A or B. That would be very helpful for us.

If you have any further questions you would like to ask us, please feel free to email us.

[center]PLEASE BE SO KIND AND HELP US BY FILLING OUT AT LEAST ONE OF THE QUESTIONNAIRES!!!
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!
[/center]
Konstanze & Katrin

Here are the questions:

questionnaire A: