Stats: 3,152,743 members, 7,817,051 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 01:10 AM

Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? (24511 Views)

Some Commonly Confused Animals: Can You Tell Them Apart? / What Course Would You Have Studied Apart From Your Current Course / 5 Easy Ways To Get Admitted In 2017 Apart From JAMB (2) (3) (4)

Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Nobody: 1:33pm On Jan 06, 2017
richommie:
French. . . Am fluent wen speaking it.

Spanish-dunno anything about this.

Mandarin-i can't wait to learn this language grin ..my dream language

#YOlO

D'accord. C'est bon Monsieur, mais vous avez de certificate en langue du Francais?

Juste pour connaise.
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by gbmclub: 1:39pm On Jan 06, 2017
Chinese
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Miles300: 1:40pm On Jan 06, 2017
Spanish is widely spoken in all South American countries aside brazil , in North America is it also used Puerto Rico , United States , Mexico etc .... And also some Africa countries speak Spanish as well !
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by chiefolododo(m): 1:42pm On Jan 06, 2017
The Jewish Language
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by macof(m): 1:43pm On Jan 06, 2017
RoyalBlak007:
Spanish

Latin

French

take that Latin away....it's a dead language

Probably Arabic should be added
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by henrycharly70(m): 1:45pm On Jan 06, 2017
It's Igbo language is the second largest language
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by cherechi01: 1:48pm On Jan 06, 2017
richommie:
French. . . Am fluent wen speaking it.

Spanish-dunno anything about this.

Mandarin-i can't wait to learn this language grin ..my dream language

#YOlO

I am currently learning Mandarin now in my school @ fed. Poly Oko Anambra state . I can tell you that is one of the good thing that I have been into. I just entered level 3 and this level is all about their writing called hanzi in China and character in English.
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Nizguy(m): 1:49pm On Jan 06, 2017
seguno2:
French- number of countries.
Chinese- number of speakers and growing economic power.
Spanish- number of countries (after French)
Arabic- number of countries.
you are right bro

Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Nobody: 1:52pm On Jan 06, 2017
RoyalBlak007:
Spanish

Latin

French

shey Latin still dey exist ni except some group wey dey use am to sing their songs?..

Anyways, If you can Speak 2 of these languages, you are a blessed bomb waiting to blow

Mandarin

German

French

Spanish/Portuguese

Portuguese and Spanish are close in meaning both are Hispanic language.

And if I want to be ethnocentric I will say

in Obasanjo's voice: If you no sabi Yoruba Language you are wrong

O ya see dem. they done come

Make una Kill kuku kill me
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Omeny: 1:53pm On Jan 06, 2017
Funjosh:

Chinese Language is going Globally now.
Hmmm
It will take ages to be able to write and speak that language.
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by naijaguy77: 1:53pm On Jan 06, 2017
How come I cant post in this thread
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Cyberknight: 1:55pm On Jan 06, 2017
Kirinwa:

Latin is a dead language. Apart from Catholic priests that learn it for religious purposes.Nobody uses it.

As for spanish I am looking for where to learn it in Nigeria as I dont have enough money to process my Spanish travel.

There is no organised location for learning the language in Nigeria, Cameroun is the nearest place for that, but you could always learn it on your own. There are so many extensive and low-priced resources for doing that these days. Let me know if you need help.
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Nobody: 1:55pm On Jan 06, 2017
cherechi01:

I am currently learning Mandarin now in my school @ fed. Poly Oko Anambra state . I can tell you that is one of the good thing that I have been into. I just entered level 3 and this level is all about their writing called hanzi in China and character in English.

hmmm...Ni hao, Peng You

You must have learned how to make use of Piyin too, right?
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by willian10: 1:56pm On Jan 06, 2017
tolexy007:
Akure tongue
Oloyémèkûn grin
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Nobody: 1:57pm On Jan 06, 2017
naijaguy77:
How come I cant post in this thread

So Piss u piss now no be post.. funny dude
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by sonya4all(m): 2:07pm On Jan 06, 2017
SIGN LANGUAGE

Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by skylane: 2:09pm On Jan 06, 2017
RoyalBlak007:
Spanish

Latin

French

you will be dominating anywhere u go,if you learn these languages, french,german,arabic,mandarin.
german and french for europe and african countries, chinese eastern asia,arabic middle east,
My french-75%. German 33%,arabic 20%,mandarin 3%, am still learn I love languages

Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by muller101(m): 2:15pm On Jan 06, 2017
Its chinese
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by sniperr007(m): 2:16pm On Jan 06, 2017
RoyalBlak007:
Spanish

Latin

French

Latin is outdated.

Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Rick9(m): 2:17pm On Jan 06, 2017
All official languages that you can think of
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by ascend: 2:17pm On Jan 06, 2017
Arabic all the way

Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Oguguolouis(m): 2:17pm On Jan 06, 2017
Ibo-chaina kalaba-india choose a or b ME I CHOOSE A REASON IBO CHAINA. THE MOST SOFISTICATED TRAVELD RACE AND LANGUAGE IN THE WORLD
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Eldinot4(m): 2:20pm On Jan 06, 2017
Kirinwa:

Latin is a dead language. Apart from Catholic priests that learn it for religious purposes.Nobody uses it.

As for spanish I am looking for where to learn it in Nigeria as I dont have enough money to process my Spanish travel.

there's 1 app a friend uses, u chat with pple in spain nd they teach u, while u teach some1 english. U can give it a try
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by austino677(m): 2:21pm On Jan 06, 2017
Russian
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Pamelayoung: 2:27pm On Jan 06, 2017
I wish to learn German. What opportunities can I get with it
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by cherechi01: 2:52pm On Jan 06, 2017
MykOnyxo:

hmmm...Ni hao, Peng You

You must have learned how to make use of Piyin too, right?

Yea bro
Nî jīntiān zênme yàng?
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by nowpresence(f): 3:03pm On Jan 06, 2017
Urhobo language
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Bashirjaja01(m): 3:04pm On Jan 06, 2017
Apart from swahili which language is more useful in Africa...........
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by imikibrahim: 3:06pm On Jan 06, 2017
Arabic
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Emperormartin(m): 3:06pm On Jan 06, 2017
hadura29:
Sprechen Sie Deustch?
Do they speak German?
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by Emperormartin(m): 3:12pm On Jan 06, 2017
Pamelayoung:
I wish to learn German. What opportunities can I get with it
Duolingo app for German
Re: Apart From English, Which Language Is More Useful Globally? by hadura29(m): 3:12pm On Jan 06, 2017
Emperormartin:

Do they speak German?

Nope, 'Do you speak German ' formally, in a one on conversation. But literally that's the meaning..

Admission Injustice By ABSU (picture ) / Please, How Can I Improve My Spoken English? / Private Universities In Nigeria

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21