Stats: 3,150,752 members, 7,809,883 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 04:34 PM

Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele (23331 Views)

Prophet T.B Joshua: Coronavirus Will End On 27th March, 2020 (Video) / 1 Million Naira To Change Your Religion,in This Recession,will You? / "Buhari Will End Recession In 2017" - Olumba Olumba (2) (3) (4)

Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by dre11(m): 3:40pm On Feb 26, 2017
Recession will end if an Igbo heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Primate Ayodele

Primate Elijah Babatunde Ayodele, the Spiritual head of INRI Spiritual Evangelical Church, has stated that the only way to end recession in Nigeria is to appoint an Igbo indigene to manage the economy.

He advocated that the head of Nigeria’s Economic Team and the Minister of Finance should be an Igbo.

Primate Ayodele warned that failure to do this would see the country go in circles.

The cleric, who insisted that Nigeria was not being managed by the right set of people, said recession was a situation that must be dealt with seriously.

He said: “The CBN governor, like I said before now, has to be removed because he is not the solution to Nigeria’s economic woes.

“All the members constituting the country’s economic team have to be removed if this administration wants to show us that they are serious about getting us out of recession.

“An Igbo man should head the economic team and recession will come to an end.

“Even the minister of Finance should be removed and those who understand what the economic situation is all about should be made to occupy the position.”

He added that the Nigerian government should do away with dollar and form an alliance with the Chinese “and let us see what will happen to our economy.”

http://dailypost.ng/2017/02/26/recession-will-end-igbo-heads-economic-team-finance-ministry-primate-ayodele/

24 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by vanbonattel: 3:43pm On Feb 26, 2017
Restructuring for resource control, that is what we need now.

31 Likes

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by dingbang(m): 3:44pm On Feb 26, 2017
Is Emefiele Igbo?

34 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by vanbonattel: 3:45pm On Feb 26, 2017
dingbang:
Is Emefiele Igbo?

Only Emefiele can answer that question.

44 Likes

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by fulaniHERDSman(m): 3:47pm On Feb 26, 2017
Truth ... but they should ride out their storm. Ibos are only interested in being on their own. cool

33 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by Nobody: 7:45pm On Feb 26, 2017
Ghen Ghen grin

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by thuggCheetah(m): 7:45pm On Feb 26, 2017
Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by boriswole: 7:46pm On Feb 26, 2017
Tribalism is our number one problem in nigeria. imagine this rubbish. shouldn't the most qualified person get the jobs?

97 Likes

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by sweerychick(f): 7:46pm On Feb 26, 2017
Wrong! Recession will end if all the Cabals in the nation's critical sectors are eliminated. E.g oil cabals, power sector cabals, Agricultural cabals, CBN cabals. They're the ones holding this nation to a ransom angry..

37 Likes 1 Share

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by eleojo23: 7:46pm On Feb 26, 2017
This sounds tribalistic.

There are capable people in every tribe.

17 Likes

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by BLACKbullet: 7:46pm On Feb 26, 2017
we know

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by HottestFire: 7:46pm On Feb 26, 2017
What is this? undecided

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by Nobody: 7:46pm On Feb 26, 2017
Drum it into their ears please besides we don't need such, we gat our eyes on Aso rock!

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by Rayton(m): 7:46pm On Feb 26, 2017
Matters arising
Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by Smooyis(m): 7:47pm On Feb 26, 2017
My take is, enough of trial and error economic policies, let the most qualified persons head all the ministries, departments and agencies. Let's do away with politics, tribalism and religious sentiment which have not solved any of our problems. Then and only then we will achieve prosperity in our nation.

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by Nobody: 7:47pm On Feb 26, 2017
It will end if someone capable takes the reigns. Not any particular tribe. Nonsense pastors inciting tribalism and marginalisation sentiments.

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by fryoobest(m): 7:47pm On Feb 26, 2017
Well said Apostle, Every Nigerian can testify to that. When great Igbo minds such as Ngozi Okonjo Iweala, Soludos etc, were part of the economic team of this Nation, The Blood pressure of Nigerians were normal until PMB fixed up Block head Hausa's everywhere.....
And there are so many of them whose ideas can transform this nations economy in a matter of days, People like Ifanyi Ubahs, a lot of them like that.....
Well, for the Information of Nigerians, Igbo's are not fools and may not continue bailing them out each time they plung themselves into economic shits......

47 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by loomer: 7:47pm On Feb 26, 2017
I tut recession was only a word?

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by timilehin007(m): 7:47pm On Feb 26, 2017
even as a proud afonjaist i partially agree to what the man of God said, they are obviously industrious no-gain-say

good morin , Please if you get to know of anyone selling his/her car. Any model and any color. In good condition with all the documents valid and legal, and the price is between 2.5 to 3 million.

Please let him/her sell it. I don't care!!!!!

25 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by biaframustcome: 7:47pm On Feb 26, 2017
Enjoy your recession, Ndigbo are not bailing you out.

43 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by ugochukwufrenzy: 7:48pm On Feb 26, 2017
Ap
Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by gratiaeo(m): 7:48pm On Feb 26, 2017
It is not really only Igbo but Buhari made a huge mistake when he sacrifice merit to close associate. 80% of buhari ministers are political sycophants, fashola maybe a nice guy but not to hold three powerful office

23 Likes

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by Oladimejyy(m): 7:48pm On Feb 26, 2017
I will rather for a vote for an Efik man than Igbo

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by Oladimejyy(m): 7:49pm On Feb 26, 2017
timilehin007:
i concur
only if you have this Sahara desert called BIAFRA

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by Soskid(m): 7:49pm On Feb 26, 2017
Hmmm... Its like saying opening the door wide is the best way to secure the building. What madam Ngozi did to our economy is still fresh in our memory. We still remember with total disgust What Charles Soludo did to our banks.

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by GlorifiedTunde(m): 7:49pm On Feb 26, 2017
Chai!

Its better to stay with your own calling sir.

Tribalizing an economic role is a serious myopia.

How can someone say a tribe will be the best in a technocrats role?

All you need say is get someone more qualified no matter the tribe.

Statements like this shows Nigeria is not heading anywhere.

The revolution is here!

Its called the New Nigeria Vanguard!

A movement of young, intelligent, disciplined Nigerians void of tribal and religious sentiments.

See my signature.

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by Nobody: 7:49pm On Feb 26, 2017
undecidedAll these political pastors. Why won't you mind your ministry?
Oritsejafor was one.

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by Nobody: 7:49pm On Feb 26, 2017
This man is not far from the truth..look at the way igbos control business throughout the federation and you will agree with me that they are most likely to excel the most in managing our economy , little wonder they are the least affected by this recession..But tribalism have ruined us so it would be difficult for us to reason as one for our common good

15 Likes

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by omenkaLives(m): 7:49pm On Feb 26, 2017
Emfiele is an Afonja- Uganda Yoots. cheesy

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by Oladimejyy(m): 7:49pm On Feb 26, 2017
[quote author=Nma27 post=54085391]Drum it into their ears please besides we don't need such, we gat our eyes on Aso rock Igbos that can't rule their families properly want to rule Nigeria

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by pasol4real(m): 7:49pm On Feb 26, 2017
LOBATAN!
This is according to an afonja
But many afonjas wont like this
Even though he just said the gospel truth.

24 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Recession Will End If An Igbo Heads Economic Team, Finance Ministry – Ayodele by akigbemaru: 7:49pm On Feb 26, 2017
Man of god!

Prophet Jeremiah Omoto-Fufeyin Gives Muslim Food-packs In FCT / 10 Reasons Why You Should Go To Church! / Is Coronavirus A Result Of God's Wrath?