Stats: 3,154,658 members, 7,823,863 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 04:49 PM

Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out (16728 Views)

ASUU Strike: Students Cry Out, Curse ASUU / KWASU Students Cry Out Against Extortion By School / Uniport Students Cry About "No School Fees / No Result /repeat A Session Policy (2) (3) (4)

Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by Naijaphobia(m): 11:45am On Aug 17, 2017
Back in the days on OAU campus....Management banned cooking severally while we students follow suit by banning management from entering our hostels.

Abeg OAU na school joor

Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by delman88(m): 11:47am On Aug 17, 2017
RIPEnglish:
ban cooking in an university? these country have no ashamed at all a single bit.

The real shame should be your grammar

Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by stanliwise(m): 11:47am On Aug 17, 2017
Mtchewww
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by helphelp: 11:47am On Aug 17, 2017
Why una wan cook before
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by Nobody: 11:48am On Aug 17, 2017
Dem sha wan frustrate students.
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by bigplayerz(m): 11:49am On Aug 17, 2017
Maybe their school management has opened an eatery that is not being patronized by yabatech students....But how boyfriend go know say hin girfriend no fit cook if she neveer cook for am? Infact the school authorities need reset slap.
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by okenwaa(m): 11:50am On Aug 17, 2017
Same with Ebonyi State Nursing/midwifery school....
Can't cook in the hostel and staying in the hostel is compulsory.
Attendance is taken every night.
Curfew starts by 7:30pm.
No water;No light.

And the girls can't protest cus they are girls.
I pity them shaa...
After the exorbitant fees they are paying,they still eat out which is horrible.
Fetch water outside and also charge their phones outside.

Their boys can't stay in the hostel though,they rent.

They just use sense pursue boys cus dey knw say de go gv them wahala grin
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by FroshJaynex(m): 11:54am On Aug 17, 2017
Lol beans breakers are the ones crying out. �
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by Dhavido(m): 11:59am On Aug 17, 2017
blackbeau1:
Rent a room off campus.

It's not so easy miss. Rent is so high in that area. I school in Yabatech and the room I share with two others was rented for 108 thousand Naira (agreement and commission inclusive) and the house is even quite far from the school. It's at Akoka
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by loverofgoodtins(m): 12:07pm On Aug 17, 2017
Hmmmmmm!!!!! Remind me of university of uyo..d students dnt cook in their hostel they eat mama put....

Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by matti1(f): 12:09pm On Aug 17, 2017
Who beat dem...?
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by missvaj2015(f): 12:10pm On Aug 17, 2017
They should just make the student understand that they are in border school and they will be feeding them. Rubbish
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by blackbeau1(f): 12:13pm On Aug 17, 2017
Dhavido:

It's not so easy miss. Rent is so high in that area. I school in Yabatech and the room I share with two others was rented for 108 thousand Naira (agreement and commission inclusive) and the house is even quite far from the school. It's at Akoka
if 3 ppl share it, it becomes easier.
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by classicfrank4u(m): 12:18pm On Aug 17, 2017
wat sort of nonsense is dat one?? with thousands of people staying in the hotel...
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by hAlexandro(m): 12:25pm On Aug 17, 2017
grin angry grin grin see intimidation!!! I trust Awo boiz oau they will even cook bean cook stone make dem see
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by Opjide95: 12:29pm On Aug 17, 2017
It's nt by force to live in school hostel
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by Klington: 12:31pm On Aug 17, 2017
blackbeau1:
Rent a room off campus.
where is the room and how much is it we're talking about Lagos here young woman

Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by fineyemi(m): 12:32pm On Aug 17, 2017
mastermynd:
Yabatech is deteriorating by the day...

Heard they now pay for exam docket..

Smh for the college..
Haaa!!!! Pay for docket. You can lie for Africa. Oniranu!!!
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by Klington: 12:35pm On Aug 17, 2017
yabatech tin dey always dey extremely different. They get PhD in inconveniencing students.

Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by Kaxmytex(m): 12:37pm On Aug 17, 2017
then, they should sell their foodstuffs, cooking instrument and use the money to buy bag of garri

simple as ABC
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by funmise007(m): 12:49pm On Aug 17, 2017
Aunty KUDI why naa
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by dakeskese(m): 12:53pm On Aug 17, 2017
hahahahahhahahahahahh
Them never jam badt students.
Boys wey go still de cook for inside ceiling go still de.
Na today?
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by KYLEJP(m): 1:06pm On Aug 17, 2017
Cooking that have been banned in Uniuyo hostels since 760BC
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by iwakacome: 1:22pm On Aug 17, 2017
SmartMugu:

Yabatech is located in an urban area. Renting a room off-campus will be expensive for students. It's like asking Unilag students to rent a room off-campus. Yabatech isn't that far from Unilag. That area is urban and most students can't afford a room outside the school premises, that's if they can find one in the first place.
bro there are students off k, I live in the environ, 3 or 4 people come together and rent a single room or what they can afford.
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by iwakacome: 1:27pm On Aug 17, 2017
Dhavido:

na you do big boy. Abule ijesha, Abule oja, Shomolu, Fadeyi have cheap rooms students can join hands and afford.
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by Nobody: 1:44pm On Aug 17, 2017
This is to avert any possible fire outbreak.

The last time there was fire outbreak in one of the school hostels, it was discovered that there was gas in one of the rooms.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WsleRLWJgNU

Though, food is quite expensive in the school as sellers see at as a way to rip students off. As a student then, I spent most of my time eating Ewa goyin and bread (It was a live saver).

The school just find a way to make things easy for the school biko.
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by Nobody: 1:47pm On Aug 17, 2017
Naijaphobia:
Back in the days on OAU campus....Management banned cooking severally while we students follow suit by banning management from entering our hostels.

Abeg OAU na school joor

Ol'boy... you go fear na
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by Nobody: 2:02pm On Aug 17, 2017
Pdee28:
were Do U Stay@graphic Designer
Niger state
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by Max24: 2:11pm On Aug 17, 2017
Wtf! Cooking watery beans was a lifesaver when I was in school. I am in solidarity with the students!
Re: Yabatech Bans Cooking In School, Students Cry Out by Hardeybee28: 2:17pm On Aug 17, 2017
blackbeau1:
Rent a room off campus.
am sure you know how accommodation can be in lagos?

The 6 Things Graduates Of Nigerian Public Universities Can Never Forget / 6 Smart Ways To Study Effectively / The Babcock Female Student Involved In The Leaked Sex Video Have Been Expelled

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20