Stats: 3,151,337 members, 7,811,978 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 04:07 AM

"How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS - Events - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Events / "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS (36521 Views)

Photo Of Groomsman Crying During His Friend's Wedding / Adorable Photos Of A Lady Serving As A Groomsman At Her Friend's Wedding / Bestman Proposes To His Girlfriend At His Friend's Wedding. PICS (2) (3) (4)

"How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by PrettyCrystal: 4:51pm On Aug 18, 2017
According to the man identified as Uwas Onyenku who shared this, this is a true life story which happened to him while attending his friend's wedding in Owerri, Imo state. Read below;

True Life Story, and Public Confession To My Childhood Friend Uche Dike.

27th December was the day it all happened. Uche Dike wedded on this day. In one of the hotels in owerri.

He Uche invited me for his wedding, it happens to be that I love Uche to extent I can't afford not to attend his wedding. Though before the wedding I have already told him that am too broke to the extent I don't have money to spread on him that day. He said I shouldn't worry that he only needs my presence not my money.

On my arrival to the event center, my eyes could not believe what am seeing. Because it was one of the expensive weddings I ever attended.

The ceremony kicked off, we eat and drank, but I never had rest of mind because I had only#100, left over in my wallet, which cannot even take me to Control roundabout, and I can't beg the chief ceremony for money. I even regretted why I attended that wedding that day. While I have a sister and a mate who is wedding the same day.

God so Kind Malaysian guys Spread money in the occasion fear catch everybody inside the hall. I started asking myself is this the money am looking for? For my transportation or what?

Finally I killed the shame in me. And apply no hesitation and bent down and picked one thousand two hundred naira #1,200 for my transportation back to isinweke.

Because those Malaysian guys has earlier refused to carry me in their cars back to isinweke even after begging them. You know big man talk to big man.

In conclusion friends assist me to tell Uche Dike to forgive me for stealing his money. Is not my fault is condition that makes crayfish to bend.

https://www.nationalhelm.co/2017/08/i-picked-transport-fare-friends-wedding-imo-man-confesses.html

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by PrettyCrystal: 4:51pm On Aug 18, 2017
cc; lalasticlala

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by esterjones: 4:52pm On Aug 18, 2017
wow

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by LifeIsGuhd(f): 4:52pm On Aug 18, 2017
It's a common thing in Benin cheesy

But if he's actually your close friend, you shouldn't make it public na. You can easily call and yarn him the tori.

36 Likes 3 Shares

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by AngelicDamsel(f): 5:01pm On Aug 18, 2017
1,200k only.............................. grin grin grin grin grin grin

37 Likes

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by MhizzAJ(f): 5:05pm On Aug 18, 2017
Okay

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by Nobody: 5:09pm On Aug 18, 2017
Do what you have to do...don't blink, just do it

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by Tapout(m): 5:20pm On Aug 18, 2017
Lol.. The guy na correct guy... No mind those people wey go dey use their leg dey shift dey money comot from where dem dey when the thing fall come their side... #pretenders grin

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by slayking(m): 5:24pm On Aug 18, 2017
Anything for social media attention.

16 Likes

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by 9jvirgin(m): 7:56pm On Aug 18, 2017
What is this for God sake? Who is in charge of Nairaland these days? If they ban people for flimsy reasons, who is going to ban the mod responsible for posting this trash?

24 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by jeeqaa7(m): 7:57pm On Aug 18, 2017
Back in university.. Saturday na so I go iron my starched native dey move from wedding to wedding.. By the time I return for evening. I don hustle food, drinks and next week allowee..

Next Saturday.. Repeat

29 Likes

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by KingLennon(m): 7:57pm On Aug 18, 2017
Who pushed this story to frontpage? You came to show us pictures of your friend who wedded....We have seen!

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by Nobody: 7:57pm On Aug 18, 2017
Lol cheesy My brother, you have a good heart. I know a NLer who gums his shoe before attending a wedding... He goes home with not less than 10k before the ceremony is over. cheesy

14 Likes

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by Teewhy2: 7:58pm On Aug 18, 2017
Go in peace and sin no more, your confession as Set you free. I hope it wasn't the video or camera guy that first picked you up.

Considering doing a roof parapet?
check out price comparison between a concrete cast in suite against polystyrene parapet.
Polystyrene parapet is light weight and doesn't have much impact on the land.
excellent usage on swampy environment.
click below for more details.

https://www.nairaland.com/3726763/alternative-building-material-expanded-polystyrene/4
Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by burqueenx(f): 7:59pm On Aug 18, 2017
Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by tall2ce(m): 8:00pm On Aug 18, 2017
Lies

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by Partnerbiz2: 8:00pm On Aug 18, 2017
God bless us all.
It could be painful.

But no competition in life because life can be unfair.
Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by Ephhay(f): 8:00pm On Aug 18, 2017
Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by LexngtonSteele: 8:00pm On Aug 18, 2017
Celebrating being a common thief. ..

Anyways,

Exam question - Match the following images with the listed groups.

A. Mecca

B. Jerusalem

C. Jail.

1. IPOB

2. Muslim

3. Christian.

Use the following images as a guide....

100 marks

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by ikp120(m): 8:01pm On Aug 18, 2017
LMAO grin

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by banio: 8:01pm On Aug 18, 2017
To attend wedding na force
Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by SEOManiac: 8:02pm On Aug 18, 2017
APC member
You dun cast your guy majorly as a G-Boy
Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by sonnie10: 8:02pm On Aug 18, 2017
We have seen your wedding pictures, they are beautiful. Congratulations.

Now desist from telling too much stories.
Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by awa(m): 8:02pm On Aug 18, 2017
Rubbish
Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by aku626(m): 8:02pm On Aug 18, 2017
I think the best would be for him to return the money or equivalent #restitution is the word
Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by HugeDan(m): 8:02pm On Aug 18, 2017
ok Uche no vex too much , the guy no steal much. grin
Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by HopeAlive14(m): 8:02pm On Aug 18, 2017
It would have been easier to ask your friend to give you money for your transport.

Anyway, as our Lord Jesus would say, "Thy sin is forgiven thee. Go and sin no more"
Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by Conner44: 8:02pm On Aug 18, 2017
Omo I dey tell you. When it comes to spraying of cash ... Our igbo brothers got it on lock down

I remember attending a wedding myself in owerri, I hold money oh but imagine that I still pick put for Pocket.

I came late to the reception and sat down under one canopy like that but I didn't observe that at the back of the canopy was an upstair building with a balcony overlooking the reception ground.

As dance time reach, ol boy, I was jejely sitting on my own sipping hero beer under the canopy when N1k note hit my head and fell to the floor UNDER THE CANOPY OHH

Can you imagine that some chairmen that were sitting on the balcony upstairs were either too drunk or too "big" to come down to the dance floor and spray the couple but instead started throwing their cash from that balcony downstairs

Omo, that day I pocket reach 5k without standing up from my chair because of the wind carrying the cash under our canopy

To Our igbo brothers dem... I HAIL!

13 Likes

Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by AuroraB(f): 8:03pm On Aug 18, 2017
Iranu undecided
Come, na APC flag dey him dp sad
Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by kevoh(m): 8:03pm On Aug 18, 2017
Nairaland and garbage topics! undecided undecided
Re: "How I Picked Transport Fare At My Friend's Wedding In Imo ; Man Confesses".PICS by blezzymoore: 8:05pm On Aug 18, 2017
Can't u call him and confess, must u say everything on social media
Thank u we have seen d beautiful hall

A Bowl Of Nkwobi With $100 Served At A Lagos Party (Photos) / Yoruba Bride Avoids Kneeling Down For Her Husband At Their Traditional Marriage / Nigeria's 55th Independence Day Game