Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,742,036 members, 6,503,999 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 September 2021 at 03:43 PM

Oukitel C8 Specifications /review - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Oukitel C8 Specifications /review (30451 Views)

Tecno Camon CM Vs Oukitel C8; Which One Is Better ? / Oukitel C8 Official Discussion Thread / New Oukitel C8 Price And Specifications (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 2:13pm On Sep 24, 2017
Key Features
Brand – Oukitel Model – C8 Device Type – Android 3G Smartphone CPU – Quad-Core 1.3GHz ARM Cortex-A7 Chipset – MediaTek MT6580A GPU – ARM Mali-400 MP2, 2-Cores Camera – 13(interpolated) Megapixels with Single-LED Flash and AF Rear Camera | 5(interpolated) Megapixel Front camera with LED Flash Memory – RAM- 2GB LPDDR3 | ROM 16GB External Memory Support up to 32GB Display – Screen size 5.5 inches IPS Display (1280 x 640 Pixels) Battery – Removable 3,000mAh Lithium-Ion SIM – Dual SIM (Micro + Nano), Dual Standby Sensors – Proximity Sensor, Accelerometer, Ambient Light, Fingerprint Color – Gold, Black, Rose-Gold, Blue, Purple Operating System – Android 7.0 Nougat I/O Interface – 1x Micro SIM Card Slot, 1x Nano SIM Card Slot or microSD/TF Card Slot, Micro USB Port, 3.5mm Audio Out Port, Power Button, Volume Button, Microphone, Speaker Dimensions – 70.6 mm x 147.0 mm x 10.2 mm Weight – 150 Grams (With Battery) Versions – 2GB/16GB More Feature – Metal+Polycarbonate Body Design, HSUPA 5.76 Mbps Upload, HSDPA 21 Mbps Download, Computer Sync, OTA Sync, Tethering, FM Radio, Bluetooth, Rounded Edges, 2.5D Curved Glass Screen, 5V/1A Charger Output Power, Infinity Display, 18:9 Aspect Ratio. Price N23 _ 25k
Fingerprint yes.... Review coming soon.
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 2:14pm On Sep 24, 2017
iscom:
Key Features
Brand – Oukitel Model – C8 Device Type – Android 3G Smartphone CPU – Quad-Core 1.3GHz ARM Cortex-A7 Chipset – MediaTek MT6580A GPU – ARM Mali-400 MP2, 2-Cores Camera – 13(interpolated) Megapixels with Single-LED Flash and AF Rear Camera | 5(interpolated) Megapixel Front camera with LED Flash Memory – RAM- 2GB LPDDR3 | ROM 16GB External Memory Support up to 32GB Display – Screen size 5.5 inches IPS Display (1280 x 640 Pixels) Battery – Removable 3,000mAh Lithium-Ion SIM – Dual SIM (Micro + Nano), Dual Standby Sensors – Proximity Sensor, Accelerometer, Ambient Light, Fingerprint Color – Gold, Black, Rose-Gold, Blue, Purple Operating System – Android 7.0 Nougat I/O Interface – 1x Micro SIM Card Slot, 1x Nano SIM Card Slot or microSD/TF Card Slot, Micro USB Port, 3.5mm Audio Out Port, Power Button, Volume Button, Microphone, Speaker Dimensions – 70.6 mm x 147.0 mm x 10.2 mm Weight – 150 Grams (With Battery) Versions – 2GB/16GB More Feature – Metal+Polycarbonate Body Design, HSUPA 5.76 Mbps Upload, HSDPA 21 Mbps Download, Computer Sync, OTA Sync, Tethering, FM Radio, Bluetooth, Rounded Edges, 2.5D Curved Glass Screen, 5V/1A Charger Output Power, Infinity Display, 18:9 Aspect Ratio. Price N23 _ 25k
Fingerprint yes.... Review coming soon.

Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 2:19pm On Sep 24, 2017
Release date September 2017
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 2:23pm On Sep 24, 2017
The Xiaomi Redmi 4X is such a best selling smartphone that most Chinese phone makers take it as something to aspire to or, even better – beat it. Oukitel is no different with their latest Oukitel C8, an entry-level device with an 18:9 aspect ratio, a.k.a. infinity display. That’s why the company decided to compare the two smartphones; let’s see who’s coming out a winner!
Let’s begin with the display and design. The Oukitel C8 packs a bigger 5.5-inch 18:9 display while Redmi 4X has 5.0-inch 16:9 display, as you well know. The display is thus taller and narrower, so even packing a bigger screen, the C8 results slimmer, the thin side bezels also help with that. A slimmer phone is obviously easier to handle and more comfortable for everyday use. So under this point of view, the Oukitel C8 is probably the better choice.
The Oukitel C8 is also more personalized as it comes in five different colors: Rosy Pink,. Midnight Black, Orchid Purple, Sunny Gold ans Sky Blue. The Xiaomi is instead only available in three colors: Gold, Pink and Black.
As far as photos go, both smartphone feature the same megapixel count, so we can compare the two phones on the quality and colors they provide.
The C8 appears to be warmer and more saturated, and of course you’ve a better view on the bigger display, meanwhile the Redmi 4X look colder and less vibrant. You’ll decide what’s better depending on your personal tastes.
Lastly, we have a look at the specs both smartphones pack. They sports pretty much the same hardware, exception made for the larger display on the Oukitel C8 and the much lower $69.99 price tag that goes along with it. The Xiaomi Redmi 4X is more expensive at around $109.99. So which one would you get?
Learn more about the Oukitel C8 or find where to buy one on the Oukitel’s

1 Like

Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 5:24pm On Sep 24, 2017
experience bezel less
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 12:10pm On Oct 26, 2017
Review coming soon
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by Mfunkynation(m): 3:51pm On Nov 02, 2017
waiting for d review especially battery n camara
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by noobody(m): 6:17pm On Nov 03, 2017
Tips for 11/11 aliexpress promo shopping,
Hello fam!! The great shopping festival is here again,and here are some tips for those of us who would need my services on that day.

Due to the price slash on most items,such as leagoo,oukitel,doogee,umidigi,elephone,xiaomi phones,etc,items would run out of stock almost immiediately,
So to be on a safe side,try to contact me a day or two befor,so we can make all neccessary arrangments and do your chk outs fast and avoid the rush of and hastle of that day,if u contact me on that day as well,not that ur orders wont be placed,but i wont be held responsible if item is out of stock.
I wish u all a great shopping experience ahead.

the Cheap CBN $$$$$$ still always avail for all ur shopping needs.

Numbers to call and whatsapp still stays the same!!

07051054953.
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by IAmPhiL(m): 11:20pm On Nov 05, 2017
reviews anybody?
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by henry007(m): 11:50pm On Nov 05, 2017
Why did i half expect to see a video?
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 3:12pm On Nov 13, 2017
Phone arrived. You can now ask any questions about the phone and I will respond to it.
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 3:14pm On Nov 13, 2017
Phone samples

Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 3:18pm On Nov 13, 2017
Pictures

Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 3:19pm On Nov 13, 2017
Pic

Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 3:19pm On Nov 13, 2017
iscom:
Pictures

2 Shares

Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 3:20pm On Nov 13, 2017
Charging in progress
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by Codedzng: 3:34pm On Nov 13, 2017
Available for sale at 27k WhatsApp 08028878434....!
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by bobo65(m): 4:59pm On Nov 13, 2017
This is d best budget oukitel phone iv handled
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by bobo65(m): 5:00pm On Nov 13, 2017
iscom:
Charging in progress


I'm very sure the chargin will still be slow
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 7:48pm On Nov 13, 2017
bobo65:


I'm very sure the chargin will still be slow
yeah
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by Baroba(m): 7:51pm On Nov 13, 2017
bobo65:
This is d best budget oukitel phone iv handled

What's the battery like? I ordered it on 11/11, hope it's worth it.ml
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by bobo65(m): 7:53pm On Nov 13, 2017
Baroba:


What's the battery like? I ordered it on 11/11, hope it's worth it.ml


I really dunno

Couldn't use it much cos the new owner was already waiting for it


But the weight of the battery is quite lite

But it's os 7 so the battery optimization will be quite good, I predict a 4 to 5 hours on heavy usage and about 8 hours on normal usage

1 Like

Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by jboy01(m): 9:30pm On Nov 13, 2017
Baroba:


What's the battery like? I ordered it on 11/11, hope it's worth it.ml
Me too order the phone on 11 11 from ouckitel official store.
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 2:38pm On Nov 16, 2017
Finally my oukitel has been delivered. It is nice doing business with nobody. He is trusted and very friendly. He always gives you the best. I can now rely on him in everything I do in aliexpress. Thank you very much Mr nobody hoping to do more
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 2:41pm On Nov 16, 2017
Battery and CAMERA are average. 5/10. Not that good,but with the price not too bad.
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by jboy01(m): 12:59pm On Nov 17, 2017
iscom:
Finally my oukitel has been delivered. It is nice doing business with nobody. He is trusted and very friendly. He always gives you the best. I can now rely on him in everything I do in aliexpress. Thank you very much Mr nobody hoping to do more
Pls when did you order it and from which store? because i ordered mine on 11 11 and till now, its still awaiting shipment.
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 1:48pm On Nov 17, 2017
[quote author=jboy01 post=62462474] Pls when did you order it and from which store? because i ordered mine on 11 11 and till now, its still awaiting shipment. October
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by iscom(m): 1:50pm On Nov 17, 2017
I ordered on October
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by bobo65(m): 4:11pm On Nov 17, 2017
Pls this phone is on preorder, ull need to wait a while

I waited upto 3 weeks for mine to get shipped
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by jboy01(m): 6:02pm On Nov 17, 2017
bobo65:
Pls this phone is on preorder, ull need to wait a while

I waited upto 3 weeks for mine to get shipped
what? how many many weeks did we need to wait for the preorder issh plus the waiting time for the shipment to nigeria? so that we can reset our waiting count down timer.
Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by bobo65(m): 6:34pm On Nov 17, 2017
jboy01:
what? how many many weeks did we need to wait for the preorder issh plus the waiting time for the shipment to nigeria? so that we can reset our waiting count down timer.

A month or 5 weeks

My time was 3 weeks for waiting and 2 weeks for shipment, shipment was real fast

But since d phone is getting rampant, it might be 2 weeks for waiting and 2 to 3 weeks for shipment

I made sure I didn't order from d ppl doing $60 promo cos those ones go take time, before 11-11 their order was like 2k, after 11-11 their order became 11k

Guy just find pillow rest one place and wait for ya order

EVen if Na 2 months, just wait

1 Share

Re: Oukitel C8 Specifications /review by jboy01(m): 7:18pm On Nov 17, 2017
bobo65:


A month or 5 weeks

My time was 3 weeks for waiting and 2 weeks for shipment, shipment was real fast

But since d phone is getting rampant, it might be 2 weeks for waiting and 2 to 3 weeks for shipment

I made sure I didn't order from d ppl doing $60 promo cos those ones go take time, before 11-11 their order was like 2k, after 11-11 their order became 11k

Guy just find pillow rest one place and wait for ya order

EVen if Na 2 months, just wait
i now understand. can you post the life picture of the phone, because i read that the look is a little different from those pictures on aliExpress

1 Like 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Bigger Or Longer? Tecno Mobile Asks Fans How They Like It (see Funny Replies) / Unboxing Apple's new N450,000 10.5-inch Device. / Apple Releases The New Awesome Red Colour Of Iphone 7

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 98
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.