Stats: 3,150,774 members, 7,810,001 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 06:36 PM

See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast (71554 Views)

Quick Solutions To Prevent Your Infinix Phone From Overheating / How To Force Enable 4G Only Mode On Your Infinix Note 4 And Other Android Phones / Know More About Your Infinix Note 4 Pro, Dudes, And Maximise Its Functions (2) (3) (4)

See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by MummyJackson(f): 7:05am On Sep 25, 2017
Is your infinix smartphone not charging? Or it is charging slow.
Normally your phone suppose to charge 100% within 1hr 3min.
Anything longer than that, it means they is something wrong.
Also if your infinix or any smartphone don't last after
charging, something is wrong.
I have had a lot of complain from infinix users
about thier phone not lasting battery and also I
lots of time to add %.

I recently made post about disadvantage of charging your phone battery with desktop
Below I have listed reason why your infinix/
smartphone is not charging fast or does not last.

1, Bad charger : believe me if you don't have a
follow come charger that comes directly from
your phone manufacturer, don't expect it to
charge fast, all infinix phone comes with a fast
charger, ( what I mean by fast charger, the
charging signal will be two instead of one), this
fast charger can charge your infinix phone within
1hr but if you use other chargers, it can be 3hrs,
this charger is scares but you can always see it in
some phone dealers shops.
to know the original charger, it is always white in colour, comes
with cord and some comes in blue pack, make sure you test it
before buying, plug it for about 10 min. Let it show the double sign
charging.
the last I sold to my customer was #2500.

2, charging flex : charging flex is the inbuilt
connection between your charger and the phone,
if this flex got damage, you will notice som of this
things,

Ì. Your phone may not charge or charge slow.
Ii. Your phone can't connect to the system again
Iii. I will no longer flash charge.

When you notice all this it means your charging flex needs to be
changed, Don't work the faulty one, it is better you change th flex
completely, It will cost you. #1500,

3, software : it may be that your phone is having software problem,
. To solve this, flash your phone or upgrade the os, remember to
back-up your files before flashing.

4, faulty battery : when your phone battery is bad, or started
increasing in size, it can not charge well, it's either it charges from
1% to 100 within 10mins or it charges to 6hrs, first of all confirm
that the problem is from the battery before changing new one.

5, panel problem : if your panel is bad, and can't be repair it is
better to change it.

Don't forget to drop you views..

also see the highest memory card in the world]

seun
lalasticalala

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by MummyJackson(f): 8:35pm On Sep 25, 2017
[quote author=Olaoye4love post=60807148]Thanks for the Info... Quite helpful![/qu~ote] welcome
Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by frankwells(f): 7:29am On Sep 26, 2017
k
Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by DanielsParker(m): 7:29am On Sep 26, 2017
Okay thanks
Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by Nobody: 7:29am On Sep 26, 2017
I don't even have a phone. Why am i here?

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by cr7rooney10(m): 7:30am On Sep 26, 2017
Mine is 3hours am using 400 charger

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by Taeewo(m): 7:33am On Sep 26, 2017
Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by wokemzine: 7:38am On Sep 26, 2017
cr7rooney10:
Mine is 3hours am using 400 charger
smiley

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by wokemzine: 7:39am On Sep 26, 2017
ScotFree:
funny dudes on nairaland

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by orobs93(m): 7:40am On Sep 26, 2017
sometimes I wonder how people come out with their theories all in the name of blogging

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by Kobicove(m): 7:41am On Sep 26, 2017
What about other phone brands?
Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by Sheggun1: 7:42am On Sep 26, 2017
Na only infinix be phone
Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by Nobody: 7:44am On Sep 26, 2017
MummyJackson:
Is your infinix smartphone not charging? Or it is charging slow.
Normally your phone suppose to charge 100% within 1hr 3min.
Anything longer than that, it means they is something wrong

Ummm. U are very wrong sir. I don't think there's an infinix phone that will charge from 0-100 in 1 hr even those with adaptive fast charging. A galaxy s7 that charges much faster takes about an hour and 20 mins to charge from 0-100 (with adaptive fast charging equipped). How then would a phone without adaptive fast charging charge within 1 hour?

Most Infinix phones would take like 2 hours plus to charge from 0-100 while those equipped with flash charge would take like 30 mins to charge from 0-60 and another 1hr to charge from 60-100.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by Sanemind(m): 7:45am On Sep 26, 2017
ScotFree:
alrite den,gerarahere

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by Moreoffaith(m): 7:47am On Sep 26, 2017
Okay send me one charger abeg.
Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by GdexFolami(m): 7:53am On Sep 26, 2017
Thank u o ...my Infinix hot note ft charge 100% for 10hrs ,and it doesn't connect to computer again ,I think its flex ,the Bluetooth sef ,I ft search and see send something to someone but not vice versa ...Any help?

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by blingxx(m): 7:53am On Sep 26, 2017
Am facing number 2 right now my infinix zero 3 takes forever to charge ...Charging flex will only cost me #1500
Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by joshuaidibia(m): 7:56am On Sep 26, 2017
Mtchew. Even a dumb person knows this.

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by joshuaidibia(m): 7:57am On Sep 26, 2017
orobs93:
sometimes I wonder how people come out with their theories all in the name of blogging
The thing tire me bro
Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by villagemind: 7:59am On Sep 26, 2017
I need to replace my huawei mediapad S8 screen and touch. Any ideas?

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by Divay22(f): 8:00am On Sep 26, 2017
My charger head is okay, but the cord is faulty...
Which is better.. To buy a new charger or buy a new cord?
Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by Larryfest(m): 8:04am On Sep 26, 2017
Please people can't changing of charging port be a remedy also cos my tecno takes forever to charge and it's always giving me the not charging signal from time to time and i av to set and set before it stays.. I was just thinking of giving an engineer to change the charging port

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by Chartey(m): 8:04am On Sep 26, 2017
You didn't mention USB cord. A lot of times it's just the cord that needs to be replaced. The original oraimo charger doesn't get spoilt easily.

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by Nobody: 8:04am On Sep 26, 2017
GdexFolami:
Thank u o ...my Infinix hot note ft charge 100% for 10hrs ,and it doesn't connect to computer again ,I think its flex ,the Bluetooth sef ,I ft search and see send something to someone but not vice versa ...Any help?

Just change ur charging port. Cheap fix. One of the major problems if Infinix phones is charging port issue.

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by tosyne2much(m): 8:05am On Sep 26, 2017
Divay22:
My charger head is okay, but the cord is faulty...
Which is better.. To buy a new charger or buy a new cord?
In that case, you should buy another cord

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by orobs93(m): 8:06am On Sep 26, 2017
joshuaidibia:
The thing tire me bro

as a phone user I am aware this things varies in all ramifications and what has been moved to the front page is mis informing the public
Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by STEVENcrack(m): 8:12am On Sep 26, 2017
its only the Infinix note series that show flash charge(double charge).
and truely u can get a 0-100% in an hour

Re: See Why Your Infinix Phone Is Not Charging/ Not Charging Fast by Papiikush: 8:14am On Sep 26, 2017
My sister's Hot 4 have a faulty charging port. The charging flex is connected to the screen. So she will need to change the whole screen becaue of that.

Lol.. Infinix sucks

No Data Limits On New Mtn Nigeria Simple Surf Internet Subscription Plan / Which Data Plan Is Best For A Heavy Internet User Like Me? / I Started My Generator & Switched On My Freezer & Stabilizer, Then This Happened