Stats: 3,152,132 members, 7,814,956 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:50 AM

How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) - Education (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) (75749 Views)

Why Living In Hostel Is Best For Female Students In Nigerian Universities / Can I Study Doctor In OAU With 106 JAMB Score?: Guy Asks; Gets Hilarious Replies / 5 Departments In OAU Where Bagging First Class Degree Is Almost Impossible (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by Princealex1(m): 8:49pm On Sep 30, 2017
Ancient of days, as old as you are. As old as you, You will...
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by FrancisCAF: 8:52pm On Sep 30, 2017
Good for them. Stop blaming govt for all. The so called undergraduates are pigs. They can't tidy their room. What's the difference between that room and a refuse dump. Even if you modernise that place , they will vandalize the whole thing and throw them to the pit. Even kids room is not like that. Just visit some people's water closet,  with water available,  you will understand we have a problem. We should learn to protect our image on social media/forum. Not every time, one mumu op with one mumu post. The whole world is watching and listening. Op you have not told us the reason for the post.
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by hoyiilow: 8:52pm On Sep 30, 2017
awooo hall
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by Nobody: 8:52pm On Sep 30, 2017
university pf Uyo female hostel for Engineering and science students is no top notch but i can boldly attest to it that the students and occupants of the rooms arrange and keep their bed space as neat as the could .. yes the outlook of the hostel is not pleasing but the students should not expect their lecturers or vice chancellor to tidy up the room for them .. THE STUDENTS ARE TO BLAME
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by Jagz16(m): 8:53pm On Sep 30, 2017
Even if the room no dae okay..e no still mean say dae no fit clean am ...see as e be like where dem dae deposit dustbin
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by meccuno: 8:53pm On Sep 30, 2017
AWO HALL grin grin grin grin grin.....PLEASE if you want decent accommodation,go to FAJ HALL.... cool cool
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by Chimez93: 8:55pm On Sep 30, 2017
Daboywizzy:
just Negodu. the room even get better bed ... except for the dirty spirit worrying the rommies.
come to UNN boys hostel you go see ancient and modern
Asin eeh.....they should try Alvan hostel or better still Mbanefo.
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by Gloryamara: 8:55pm On Sep 30, 2017
jericco1:
See as e clean, come to my school and see 4 ur self.
sorry...... What skul uz dat?
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by emonkey(m): 8:58pm On Sep 30, 2017
newsynews:
The below pictures show how tattered a room inside one of the hostels in Obafemi Awolowo University is.

The pictures were shared by a Facebook user who claims OAU campus is now looking like an IDP Camp.

https://www.wotzup.ng/oau-hostel-room-tattered/

Post pictures of your room in your father's house
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by Nobody: 9:00pm On Sep 30, 2017
jonnytad:
The student self no help..... dem no get association? Thats why state universities seems better in this regard. The tuition is high bt the students benefits from it. Federal universities collect 45k frm you and you wanna enjoy d standard of 200k paid in state universities.
Jst manage till buhari finish with graduates seeking 30k monthly salary. wink cheesy cheesy

Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by Nobody: 9:01pm On Sep 30, 2017
Crixina:
Thank you
I don't even blame the government anymore, last week new light bulbs were fixed on the corridors of the hostels in my school...they didn't even last a week, they were all stolen by so called students that clamour for better living conditions. Light bulbs couldn't even last a week, it got me thinking what if the government even decides to put up better structures with state of the art facilities, would it last a second?
I think it's about time we looked in the mirror and stop pointing fingers at the government.
Exactly!
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by Gaddafithe2nd(m): 9:04pm On Sep 30, 2017
Am sure, some people will start blaming govt. Some students are pigs, they will use water closet, they won't flush. Some write rubbish on the wall.
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by blackboy(m): 9:04pm On Sep 30, 2017
Corruption!!
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by Nobody: 9:07pm On Sep 30, 2017
Mijioyime1:
Despite the hostel fee is 8k it doesn't mean human beings should be living like animals. In foreign countries education is some places is almost free. Uniben hostel is even more attractive than this see at o3schools.com
which country is education free?
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by Gaddafithe2nd(m): 9:12pm On Sep 30, 2017
AnonyNymous:
What do you expect? How much does it cost? For those talking about free education in some Western countries, they achieve that by higher tax. Socialist countries charge their citizens high and in return provide those services. What percentage of Nigerians even pay tax at all? For the ones that pay, is it not still looted to build mansions abroad? I wish it was possible to privatise all these federal universities so that private investors would at least clean these schools up. But then, that equates to high school fees. That the average man probably wouldn't be able to pay. Universities need funding, and that's what people don't understand. Which prominent research are these federal universities doing to attract grants from private investors? In America the easiest ways to pay for University education are to either join the military or take a student loan that would probably take you 20 years to pay back. Which Nigerians would be willing to take that kind of loan (gets up to $40k per session) when they know that after graduation there are no jobs? At least there in the US just a small percentage of their adults go to the university but here in Nigeria everyone wants to be a graduate, not because of passion but because you can't earn a living with waec result. I don't know how to explain it sef, I'm just ranting right now. Dont know if Im making any sense anymore. The situation with education (and most other things in Nigeria) is a circle of failure. I wonder what it'll take to make this country actually work.
Nice comment.
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by harrymoses24(m): 9:14pm On Sep 30, 2017
Please take me to kiri kiri.
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by christabell18(f): 9:21pm On Sep 30, 2017
this picture only shows that the residents have moved.that's why the room is untidy.I was a student there,although,not my hostel,but I know how the rooms look like on a normal day.
it's not always as rough as this.

Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by christabell18(f): 9:25pm On Sep 30, 2017
emonkey:

Post pictures of your room in your father's house
I love this ...
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by richardidegah: 9:26pm On Sep 30, 2017
jeeezzz.... omoo thank God for unijos.
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by TheEminentLaity: 9:34pm On Sep 30, 2017
Hey! Slumdog, just wanted you to gloat over this shanty. Anybody that sleeps with any OAU hostel girl na HIV and herpes straight. cry
harborlardey:

So in other words, you're talking based on your own assumed perspective....
You've actuallly never been to the Greatest University in Nigeria.....

Baba, go an sipping chilled bottles of zobo.
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by ivykay: 9:44pm On Sep 30, 2017
the hostel is not bad, it's just dat d students are rough and dirty.
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by Gorthy(m): 9:48pm On Sep 30, 2017
so make we come help Una tidy the room?? dirty people
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by AlanTuringAI: 9:50pm On Sep 30, 2017
comshots:
And they received awards as the best university in Africa.What criteria did the researchers used?
Where did you read such nonsense as OAU being the best university in Africa, where we have South African and Egyptian universities? It's not even the best in Nigeria.
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by estherhadassah(f): 10:14pm On Sep 30, 2017
So it is now the government's responsibility to help sweep and tidy ur rooms abi? abi e tire mi o
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by johnerry77: 10:23pm On Sep 30, 2017
Wat !!!!

Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by superfelix: 10:26pm On Sep 30, 2017
This is pic was taken probably b4 resumption(break) or after exams...
a room can't be like this when schl is On
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by olaola12345678: 10:28pm On Sep 30, 2017
and somebody will say Oau is the best university in nigeria
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by Yesbody: 10:43pm On Sep 30, 2017
African best university for that matter
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by ComradeShegs(m): 10:44pm On Sep 30, 2017
Let's be holistic here...The student themselves are fantastically dirty. What d interior of students hostels should look like is the students responsibility. When can only blame d skul management for d exterior. For God sake, look at how those mattresses are kept with careless abandon, look at how messed up d whole interior is. Plz, this is certainly not d fault of d skul but d students.

Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by blessingsonflee(f): 10:47pm On Sep 30, 2017
newsynews:

More pictures
of the Greatest Gbogbo! Of the Greatest Shhhhhhhhh
Re: How Tattered A Room In OAU Hostel Is (pictures) by sunvillequeen(f): 11:18pm On Sep 30, 2017
ThankYouGod:
Just like Nigerian prisons.

Ex convict spotted

School Birthday Will Make Your Child Greedy / Man Signs Out On Lady's Boobs As They Graduate (Photo) / Bad Things That Happen At Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA) Kaduna By Commandant