Stats: 3,151,050 members, 7,810,893 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 05:51 PM

FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months (12167 Views)

These Five States Account For 87 % Of Nigeria’s VAT Revenue / Breakdown Of Diezani Alison-Madueke's Jewelry Forfeited To FG / Breakdown Of What President Buhari, Osinbajo Will Receive As Salaries/allowances (2) (3) (4)

Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by EternalTruths: 4:56pm On Oct 31, 2017
whateverkay:
sad Assuming the regions generating the Value added taxes were published, igbo land will surely be at the bottom. Their region is so unproductive yet they want biafra. The IGR of ogun state alone is bigger than the entire 5 south eastern states. The south west and the South south are the regions sustaining the country. Yet the Yorubas and Ijaws never talked about secession. Empty barrel truly makes the loudest noise sad

Is a shame you claim that their region is unproductive but you eager to kill to maintain one Nigeria.

Your region that has high IGR has not stop the rise of skull mining due to poverty.

Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by freeze001(f): 4:56pm On Oct 31, 2017
whateverkay:
sad Assuming the regions generating the Value added taxes were published, igbo land will surely be at the bottom. Their region is so unproductive yet they want biafra. The IGR of ogun state alone is bigger than the entire 5 south eastern states. The south west and the South south are the regions sustaining the country. Yet the Yorubas and Ijaws never talked about secession. Empty barrel truly makes the loudest noise sad

Is it ur business? Are they begging u for survival? You should be happy they want to go with their unproductive regions so they don't bog ur 'prosperous' ones down anymore. Go and get a life!

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by OBAGADAFFI: 4:56pm On Oct 31, 2017
This VAT data is very important and it needed to understand Consumer price index
Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by Izychi: 4:57pm On Oct 31, 2017
whateverkay:

If that were really true, then why is it so difficult and painful to grant them their sovereignty? Knowing fully well that Nigeria doesn't need them? Mr man, examine ur thoughts before u give voice to them.

Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by seyeoloruntola(m): 5:01pm On Oct 31, 2017
God bless u brother
Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by Nobody: 5:01pm On Oct 31, 2017
Bluetooth2:

A further breakdown will show that the south west contributed more than 50 percent of that figure.
Lagos alone contributes 56%. So SW should exceed at least 60%

Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by verygudbadguy(m): 5:03pm On Oct 31, 2017
9jvirgin:
It is interesting to know that the most civilised countries survives on tax, but we have oil as an addition and yet we are in penury and squalor. The British should not have left Nigeria.
You get sense walahi. We were not ripe for independence when we forcefully declared it. We are still very far from self-rule even till now. Tribalism, religion, nepotism MAY never allow us to attain that level lailai.
Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by Nobody: 5:08pm On Oct 31, 2017
whateverkay:
I think its d ibibios (akwa ibom pple) dt are making d most money in d country right now and they are some of d most humble pple I know.

No matter how much is made though, nothing will change in this country until states are allowed to spend what they earn.

Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by Sammy07: 5:11pm On Oct 31, 2017
whateverkay:

Bro nah true talk you talk
Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by Deeldorado: 5:12pm On Oct 31, 2017
Still too low for an economy with a GDP of almost half a trillion dollars.

Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by lilfreezy: 5:12pm On Oct 31, 2017
whateverkay:

This mumu doesn't know the meaning of VAT grin

Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by vani86: 5:45pm On Oct 31, 2017
whateverkay:

look at this dotard. i doubt you know the meaning of VAT, you and all the 22 empty dino melaye wanna be ingrates that liked your post.

a topic about VAt which u know nothing of was posted. the 1st thing that came to your mind was igbos grin grin.

dont you see your life is stagnant and have serious K-leg.

let igbos continue to hunt your dreams

Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by akigbemaru: 6:10pm On Oct 31, 2017
Kelklein:
OK.. What are we to do with it now?
Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by obua: 6:23pm On Oct 31, 2017
whateverkay:
Vat comes mainly from companies. Absence of key factors of production makes the south east unattractive for industries. If you remove oil industry based companies from the SS, there won't be much in the SS. Ogun is faring well due to proximity to Lagos and lagos ports. What are the IGR and vat collection for Osun, Ekiti and Ondo states

Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by markfem2: 6:40pm On Oct 31, 2017
whateverkay:
Why must we yorubas blame the igbos for every misfortune that fall on us. The man whose picture is posted below agrees with me on this.

Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by markfem2: 6:42pm On Oct 31, 2017
lilfreezy:

This mumu doesn't know the meaning of VAT grin
The mumu is a product of awolowo's substandard free education.

Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by markfem2: 6:45pm On Oct 31, 2017
EternalTruths:

Is a shame you claim that their region is unproductive but you eager to kill to maintain one Nigeria.

Your region that has high IGR has not stop the rise of skull mining due to poverty.
Hahaha.
Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by me69: 7:17pm On Oct 31, 2017
Still having troubles with arrears
Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by lettruthprevail: 7:34pm On Oct 31, 2017
whateverkay:

Be informed that there are other tribes in the South-South with oil and gas not just the Ijaws.

Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by gotousa2013: 8:11pm On Oct 31, 2017
So many billionaires , entertainment stars , places of worship evading taxes .
Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by gotousa2013: 8:11pm On Oct 31, 2017
So many billionaires , entertainment stars , religious organisations evade taxes .
Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by Nobody: 8:26pm On Oct 31, 2017
whateverkay:
sad[s][/s] Assuming the regions generating the Value added taxes were published, igbo land will surely be at the bottom. Their region is so unproductive yet they want biafra. The IGR of ogun state alone is bigger than the entire 5 south eastern states. The south west and the South south are the regions sustaining the country. Yet the Yorubas and Ijaws never talked about secession. Empty barrel truly makes the loudest noise[s][/s] sad

This is called reverse psychology used by Afonjas. They know Igbos are the largest payees of VAT, they know this, so psychologically to deceive you, they turn it upside down, then add one SS state to corral favor in their statement. Ask yourselves: people who they claim have nothing don't contribute much yet claiming to be on their own? And the ones claiming to contribute more(Yoruba and Hausa-Fulani) don't want to be alone? For you to want to be on your own...you must be confident in your abilities to succeed, something Igbos have, but Yoruba and Hausa-Fulani don't.

Re: FG Releases Breakdown Of 2017 VAT Revenue For 10 Months by ernieboy(m): 8:42am On Nov 01, 2017
obua:
Vat comes mainly from companies. Absence of key factors of production makes the south east unattractive for industries. If you remove oil industry based companies from the SS, there won't be much in the SS. Ogun is faring well due to proximity to Lagos and lagos ports. What are the IGR and vat collection for Osun, Ekiti and Ondo states
vat is value added tax, it is paid by consumers and included at point of purchase, it has nothing to do with the presence of companies.

NPA Asks NAFDAC, SON To Vacate Seaports In 24hrs / FEC Approves N15.73 Billion Road Project In Enugu / Tinubu Is Healthy, Every Nigerian Above 40 Is Sick – Orji Kalu

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50