Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,156,492 members, 7,830,481 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 11:12 PM

Should I Or Shouldn't I Continue - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Should I Or Shouldn't I Continue (611 Views)

Guys, Will You Still Continue The Marriage After You Discover She Did This? / Do I Or Don't I Marry My Nigerian Boyfriend / What Do You Think About This Now? Shouldn't I Feel Somehow? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Should I Or Shouldn't I Continue by owws: 3:31am On Mar 22, 2010
I have been communicating with a Nigerian man for the past nine months. For seven of the months, he was lying to me about who he really was, how old he really was, what he did for a living, and where he was really from. During those seven months, I had called him, had written to him via email, and had sent money to him. In January, with the help of another Nigerian man, I was able to find out some information of who he really was and what he was really after. I sent him email, letting him know I was no longer going to believe in his stories and that I had hoped he would one day tell me the truth about himself. It took a couple of weeks before he had contacted me and told me the truth about himself. There are times when I believe him and then there are times when I have doubts. He has expressed his feelings, would like for me to come to Nigeria one day soon to meet him, for us to marry, so that he could come to the US to be with me. He is grateful for my financial support and continues to ask for more, as he is in a diving training class and is not working. When it comes to scamming, there in lies my problem, he claims, that he has been scamming for the past two years but has now quit. I am not for sure, that he has really quit and can only go by his word, even though I do have my doubts. Advise much needed.
Re: Should I Or Shouldn't I Continue by Pweety4me(f): 3:36am On Mar 22, 2010