Stats: 3,153,010 members, 7,817,977 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:06 AM

Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday (14986 Views)

Portion Of Stephen Keshi Stadium Collapses In Asaba,Cars Destroyed. Photos / Photos Of Stephen Keshi International Stadium Asaba In Delta State / Stephen Keshi And Deji Tinubu (Throwback Photo, Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by mokaflex(m): 7:35am On Jan 23, 2018
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by Nutase: 7:35am On Jan 23, 2018
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by fratermathy(m): 7:36am On Jan 23, 2018
SolidGenius:
Nice one Google. Two great Igbo achievers were celebrated with a doodle last year. And now, yet another GREAT achiever.

Igbo Amaka

Stephen Keshi never identified as Igbo.

Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by OoshaRe: 7:44am On Jan 23, 2018
SolidGenius:
Nice one Google. Two great Igbo achievers were celebrated with a doodle last year. And now, yet another GREAT achiever.

Igbo Amaka

You just had to whip up tribal sentiments. Okay, good for you.
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by Jeezy: 7:55am On Jan 23, 2018
*Two Great NIGERIANS

SolidGenius:

Igbo Amaka
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by Meeloreh(f): 8:00am On Jan 23, 2018
Mine nko? Keshi was/is my birthday mate shocked wink
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by etoman1(m): 8:02am On Jan 23, 2018
Felixalex:

Nawa o, this early morning u have started with tribalism, just celebrate the man and move... Stephen Keshi was from Delta state, if he had done sth bad u would have said "he is/was not pure igbo, he is/was from Delta"..

Before u call me Afonja, I am Igbo too.

Have a fruitful day
please who told you the igbos in delta state are not igbos?

Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by awesomet1(m): 8:04am On Jan 23, 2018
Legend! RIP Sir and Happy Posthumous birthday!
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by Follygunners: 8:06am On Jan 23, 2018
SolidGenius:

Igbo Amaka

Noise makers in the house again oo...

Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by bart10: 8:13am On Jan 23, 2018
fratermathy:

No mind the tribal bigot. Keshi was from the Ika-speaking part of Delta. RIP to the legend.
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by Felixalex(m): 8:15am On Jan 23, 2018
etoman1:
please who told you the igbos in delta state are not igbos?

Never said they are not igbos, talking about how we dissociate ourselves from them when it's sth bad. Or like during the IPOB struggles when some Deltans said they were not part of it, some people would say "after all they are not real igbos" hope u get my point?

Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by Daejoyoung: 8:19am On Jan 23, 2018
Felixalex:

Never said they are not igbos, talking about how we dissociate ourselves from them when it's sth bad. Or like during the IPOB struggles when some Deltans said they were not part of it, some people would say "after all they are not real igbos" hope u get my point?
There are Delta lgbos in Delta who are lgbos, but not all tribes in Delta are lgbos example Urhobo, ltsekiri, ljaw, lsoko, etc. That's what people were saying then.
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by Felixalex(m): 8:21am On Jan 23, 2018
Daejoyoung:

There are Delta lgbos in Delta who are lgbos, but not all tribes in Delta are lgbos example Urhobo, ltsekiri and ljaw. That's what people were saying then

Ok sir, have a nice day
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by PierreDeFermath(m): 8:23am On Jan 23, 2018
RIP sir. its a great achievement to be celebrated by Google doodle. it means you're one in the 100s of billions of dead people
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by enshi(m): 8:42am On Jan 23, 2018
orijintv:
It is a Nigerian feat not an Igbo feat. It is a New Year, learn how not to tribalize every issue boss. Good Morning smiley

But Anthony Joshua feat is a Yoruba feat.

Just accept, the international image of Nigeria is always upheld by we!
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by stellarsfinest: 8:43am On Jan 23, 2018
My wise brothers from the east

Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by jamaljalal(m): 8:52am On Jan 23, 2018
nice 1 @google.. grin grin grin
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by Nobody: 9:00am On Jan 23, 2018
SolidGenius:

Igbo Amaka

You people just like to make a meal of everything. First Keshi is a Nigerian why must u bring tribalistic attitude into this. And secondly I don't see any bragging right about this.. its google.ng which is google Nigeria to celebrate everything Nigerian. Check the images below, the first one is google Nigeria while the second is google with US Ip... Oh so for ur mind now u think anyone that visits google allover the world will see the same keshi caption? lol.. abeg I no fit laff.

Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by orijintv(m): 9:08am On Jan 23, 2018
enshi:

But Anthony Joshua feat is a Yoruba feat.

Just accept, the international image of Nigeria is always upheld by we!

I'm an igbo boy sir
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by kenoz(m): 9:09am On Jan 23, 2018
Good
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by enshi(m): 9:26am On Jan 23, 2018
orijintv:

I'm an igbo boy sir

Judas was a disciple too
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by Nobody: 9:44am On Jan 23, 2018
buskie13:
I thought Keshi was an Edo man?

I’m not sure he called himself an Igbo man but I’m certain that if he was an Edo man...

...Google Italia would be celebrating him too...

Besides he flew to Europe and Belgium precisely. He never crossed the Sahara desert, he didn’t land in Libya, he didn’t cross the Mediterranean using a boat, he didn’t land in Italy, he never pimped or stabbed someone with bottle.

If you call him an Edo man again...Oshobaba’s coconut head will fall on you.

Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by musa7m(m): 10:09am On Jan 23, 2018
Mynd44 you just dey busy dey close people post
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by omozu1(m): 10:58am On Jan 23, 2018
Rest well my hero.
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by FemiFimile: 11:07am On Jan 23, 2018
fratermathy:

For ur mind, he identified as Urhobo, that was y u all were screaming wen his entire squad were Ibos.

Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by SonOfEl(m): 11:51am On Jan 23, 2018
Philistine:

U mean Google Nigeria?

Actually, its Google Africa. Don't let envy kill you.
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by laprince(m): 11:52am On Jan 23, 2018
SolidGenius:

Igbo Amaka

Keshi is from Edo.
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by SonOfEl(m): 11:53am On Jan 23, 2018
greenhulk:

You people just like to make a meal of everything. First Keshi is a Nigerian why must u bring tribalistic attitude into this. And secondly I don't see any bragging right about this.. its google.ng which is google Nigeria to celebrate everything Nigerian. Check the images below, the first one is google Nigeria while the second is google with US Ip... Oh so for ur mind now u think anyone that visits google allover the world will see the same keshi caption? lol.. abeg I no fit laff.

Its Google Africa o.... Stop trying to dilute the degree of spread the tribute has. Envious leech.
Re: Google Celebrates Stephen Keshi's 56th Birthday by SonOfEl(m): 11:57am On Jan 23, 2018
laprince:

Keshi is from Edo.

No, he is Esan, no....maybe Bini..... Envious leech. Have you not heard about Midwest/delta Igbos?

If its Nzeogwu, you will remember him as igbo. Your envy is inconsequential.

Rohr Demotes Yusuf To Third Assistant, Imama Won’t Sit On Team Bench Du / Salah, Osimhen Or Hakimi... Who Deserves CAF 2023 Best Player Award? / My Ideal Nigeria Formation Against Ivory Coast And Why Kelechi Is Instrumental