Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,158,499 members, 7,836,942 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 02:47 PM

How Much You Understand Your Partner - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / How Much You Understand Your Partner (612 Views)

After Viewing These, You Would Understand Your Woman Better. / Understand Your ''being Nice Limits / Understand Your Guy,s Verbal And Non-verbal Language (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

How Much You Understand Your Partner by smilyhand(m): 6:26pm On Apr 14, 2010
This is a serious topic and needs serious advice.

I love a lady. The lady is my mind and soul. I did not attempt to touch her as s-e-x was not the only thing in love (as i felt). we have discussed lot of things - our future, our present and ofcourse the budgets. More precisely, she is a banker and i am a software engineer. Things never match when both are in different professions. Her job is not 8 -5 nor is mine but she plays with numbers and i play with systems. But our case is different, as we understand each others feelings and the job demand. BUT, BUT, things went bad after some days, she stopped attending my calls and more important, she refused meeting me. I thought maybe its just another form of job demand and i gave her space and i continued to engage myself in my profession. But suddenly i hear from the newspaper about her wedding to some guy.

Did i give too much freedom to her.
Re: How Much You Understand Your Partner by agabaI23(m): 6:31pm On Apr 14, 2010
Poor you.

Most women look at men who do not show sexual interest in them when in a relationship as being abnormal. Some think you probably don't like them enough or that you are not attracted to them.

So next time . . . .
Re: How Much You Understand Your Partner by yme1(f): 6:38pm On Apr 14, 2010
@poster
that is to say you two never understood each other as much as you thot