Stats: 3,152,441 members, 7,816,000 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 11:14 PM

Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets (57002 Views)

CAN Rejects Benny Hinn Prophecy About Nigeria / Pastor Chris Oyakhilome And Benny Hinn At Sea Of Galilee, Israel (Photos) / Benny Hinn 'Faints' As A Nigerian Sows $1 Million Into His Ministry (Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by teemanbastos(m): 10:14pm On Feb 23, 2018
hmm
Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by 8stargeneral: 10:14pm On Feb 23, 2018
UnchangeableGod:
You are so right sir. How I wish many of our leaders will be humble enough to publicly admit their errors like this.
nigeria could hv be a better place to leave tongue
Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by simple250: 10:15pm On Feb 23, 2018
Praise Thai Lord kiss kiss kiss kiss
Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by Nobody: 10:15pm On Feb 23, 2018
Sharming95:
freeze has been vindicated grin....shame on yahoo yahoo pastor especially dat coza pastor
the zombies are coming for you o

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by wellmax(m): 10:15pm On Feb 23, 2018
This is why I so respect Pastor Kumuyi

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by hezy4real01(m): 10:15pm On Feb 23, 2018
If you don't have a private jet here in Nigeria has a pastor u no start ooo
Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by BlackMbakara1(m): 10:16pm On Feb 23, 2018
Freeze where u @? Food don set...

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by nijabazaar: 10:17pm On Feb 23, 2018
freeze is my Mentor henceforth

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by Yankee101: 10:17pm On Feb 23, 2018
Death. The final equalizer. E dey reset people head

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by 9jeria: 10:17pm On Feb 23, 2018
If not for anything Benny Hinn is a humble man. When he divorced his wife he later admitted his fault publicly. He is humble shaa
Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by Johnrake69: 10:18pm On Feb 23, 2018
Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by Tartie(m): 10:18pm On Feb 23, 2018
Daddy freeze been dey yarn abt dis private jet tin but u guys keep criticizing him now wey benny hinn yarn u guys now knw freeze was saying the truth.

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by SandB2017: 10:19pm On Feb 23, 2018
hnnn
Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by godwin120alex: 10:19pm On Feb 23, 2018
Freeze is on d right path. Confirmed

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by olusayeroyagi(m): 10:19pm On Feb 23, 2018
daddy freeze food is ready oh

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by vivalavida(m): 10:20pm On Feb 23, 2018
#IStandWithFreeze

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by anytexy: 10:21pm On Feb 23, 2018
Freeze has been vindicated . Free the sheeple

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by sampatdikachi(m): 10:24pm On Feb 23, 2018
God bless Benny hinn. Such humility
Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by martineverest(m): 10:25pm On Feb 23, 2018
Nigerian pastries be like "Benny does not understand the Bible well"

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by ballerin(m): 10:27pm On Feb 23, 2018
It takes the death of your two foremost mentors before you woke

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by Emilokoiyawon: 10:27pm On Feb 23, 2018
Benny Hinn and his FAKE 'miracles.' Until you confess about the controversial strategies you use in your crusades - to fool the audience about 'healing' I WILL NEVER TAKE YOU SERIOUSLY.

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by ensamy(m): 10:28pm On Feb 23, 2018
This is exactly what Daddy freeze has been preaching and many Nigerian G.Os wanted to crucify him. shocked shocked shocked shocked

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by BdorianGray(m): 10:29pm On Feb 23, 2018
Wow! I think this kind of acknowledgement of wrong usually comes easy when one senses they are being called from the "other side" by Divine funeral workers. May God help us all.

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by ensamy(m): 10:30pm On Feb 23, 2018
Bishop Oyedepo sad might be a con man. shocked cool

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by Nobody: 10:35pm On Feb 23, 2018
I respect this man for this interview. He has proved himself to be a real man of God.
Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by sweetjohn(m): 10:38pm On Feb 23, 2018
9jeria:
If not for anything Benny Hinn is a humble man. When he divorced his wife he later admitted his fault publicly. He is humble shaa
Why do you people so much love caring wrong message. Please get your fact right, pastor Benny never divorced his wife rather it was Susan his wife who divorced him. Benny nearly backslided as a result but thank God for prayer of Christians worldwide his wife returned back to him after 5yrs. Same will happen to pastor Chris in Jesus name. Amen.

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by kunnadej: 10:43pm On Feb 23, 2018
HigherEd:
"Meanwhile, Bishop David Oyedepo is planning to add another one to his fleet.
#freethesheepie"

I would tell you that there is little wrong in the prosperity that Oyedepo preaches

1) I have never seen Oyedepo on TV asking for anybody to give to his ministry..... Which Benny does

2) I have seen Oyedepo's car before. He has been using the same silver car for about three years or so. While I don't know the model, it is a very average car. Seen his house too - very very average.

3) As per jet, Benny does not have a 6,000 branched churches, Schools to administrate over Oyedepo does. Ghana branches of Living Faith is 150. In one particular month he visited 27 countries hence his ministry requires it.

4) Oyedepo always talks about the limitations of the prosperity gospel but ppl never listen to that

5) Oyedepo doesn't actually have 150 million USD in his account- he just believes it is an insult to equate the worth of a believer to a sum of 150 million.

Lastly as a Christian I won't criticize any other Christian for using a jet because I know fully well that if I had the money and require it then I would buy it.

I maintain that a private jet is nothing more different than a private car.

The bolded, my friend is a big fat lie! Bishop Oyedepo has a massive number of cars. If he buys them is another discussion but the bishop surely drives choice cars. Over the past 10 years that I was a member, he has always driven a different car every 6 months to 1 year.

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by gwmlogistic: 10:44pm On Feb 23, 2018
HigherEd:
[b]"

2) I have seen Oyedepo's car before. He has been using the same silver car for about three years or so. While I don't know the model, it is a very average car. Seen his house too and sitting room - very very average.

Do not come here to mislead people. If I don't know anything at least I know about his cars, always never average. In 2016 He drove a 2016 Sequoia and a range rover autobiography. Coupled with a gclass, BMW and other high end vehicles. Parked in his compound. Which of the houses is modest. Nothing is wrong with all of these as he did not acquire it illegally but stop misleading people

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by uuzba(m): 10:45pm On Feb 23, 2018
UnchangeableGod:
You are so right sir. How I wish many of our leaders will be humble enough to publicly admit their errors like this.

After admitting your errors publicly, please be prepared to face the consequence of the errors you have propagated publicly as well.

In the Bible, Jesus says, "if any one of you causes of these little ones to sin, it is better he have a mill stone (granite rock for grinding pepper) tied around his neck and then be thrown into the ocean (the stone will drag him down the water and die there), for I tell you, their Angels (guardian Angel of little children) are always before God (closest to God among all others).
-
To commit error is easy.
To pay back for The error you commuted is hard.

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by HigherEd: 10:46pm On Feb 23, 2018
kunnadej:

The bolded, my friend is a big fat lie! Bishop Oyedepo has a massive number of cars. If he buys them is another discussion but the bishop surely drives choice cars. Over the past 10 years that I was a member, he has always driven a different car every 6 months to 1 year.

This is the car I'm talking about. This is his personal car. They also convey him via jeep but this silver car he has been using for long.

Re: Benny Hinn: I Am So Wrong About Prosperity Gospel, I Don't Fly Private Jets by sweetjohn(m): 10:46pm On Feb 23, 2018
Daddy freeze was not vindicated at all. You people should learn how to read and understand. Pastor Benny only said many pastors took his prosperity message out of contest and make it a daily message. He also said and believe that the Christain should prosper, because it is their prosperity that will help to propel the gospel and use to maintain the house of God. But his concern now is that some pastors ve make it as an avenue to enrich themselves. Daddy freeze on the other hand is anti Christain and anti church and anti offering and anti tithes and anti Nigeria pastors and as a result, he is anti christ

Angel Caught On CCTV Saving A Man From An Accident / Pastor Dies After Fasting For 30 Days To Compete And Beat Jesus Record / Prophet Samuel Akinbodunse Prophecy About 2019 Election In Nigeria, South Africa