Stats: 3,151,098 members, 7,811,085 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 11:01 PM

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 - Travel (170) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 (996861 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (167) (168) (169) (170) (171) (172) (173) ... (619) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Sunmisire: 1:34pm On May 24, 2018
Come and see ooooo

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Sunmisire: 1:38pm On May 24, 2018
Tojued:

Please dive into the pool already and update profile when hubby's own comes. Tie breaker is real.

It's because hubby is the PA. And I didn't write ielts. That's why we have to wait. Our score is quite good tho.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by ysteph: 1:38pm On May 24, 2018
AMEN.

Tojued:

It will come.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Nobody: 1:41pm On May 24, 2018
Dazzlinganio:
please guys that have done this you can help me with any tips to move to the next stage smoothly

Tip 1: Dot your I's and Cross your T's.

Tip 2: Try to double-check your details before clicking the "submit" button. Don't upload document A in the placeholder meant for document B.

Tip 3: Remember that this journey requires “patience”.

Tip 4: Do your best and commit the rest to God.

You can read this post too-----https://www.nairaland.com/2624318/canadian-express-entry-federal-skilled/506#57182830

12 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Nobody: 1:42pm On May 24, 2018
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Aig842: 1:46pm On May 24, 2018
Hey guys!

Congrats to those who got PPR and ITA.

Anyone know who can help with WES verification in UI? I hear they wait till the post arrives from WES before they deal with verifications.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Newmum0615: 1:46pm On May 24, 2018
I did exactly the opposite of this with all my organizational skills o. Uploaded wrong doc in work ref placeholder. Noticed almost 2 weeks later when I passed medicals and raised CSE sharp sharp. So lucky it wasn't spotted.

Very important tip.

GlitteringStar:

Tip 2: Try to double-check your details before clicking the "submit" button. Don't upload document A in the placeholder meant for document B.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by QSola: 1:51pm On May 24, 2018
conebeam:

Pls how much did you pay.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by QSola: 1:51pm On May 24, 2018
ysteph:
That is sufficient. It is either a Notary Public or a Commissioner for Oaths.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Dazzlinganio: 1:52pm On May 24, 2018
[quote author=ysteph post=67837646]The most important is that you have 90 days to apply. So please start reading for the next thing to do fast.
Seniors help him biko.

thanks so much. i am a woman * smiles*

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Nobody: 1:58pm On May 24, 2018
wholesomegrace:

I didn't fill the form too. It is not compulsory to fill the form if there is no change in your family configuration.

Cc: Ken2sure

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Dazzlinganio: 1:58pm On May 24, 2018
GlitteringStar:

Tip 1: Dot your I's and Cross your T's.

Tip 3: Remember that this journey requires “patience”.

Tip 4: Do your best and commit the rest to God.

Thanks so much Glitteringstar

You can read this post too-----https://www.nairaland.com/2624318/canadian-express-entry-federal-skilled/506#57182830

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by sunvick(m): 2:01pm On May 24, 2018
I didn't do anything ohh biko!!!

ysteph:
You want to start matter this afternoon. LOL.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Nobody: 2:07pm On May 24, 2018
Aig842:

Anyone know who can help with WES verification in UI? I hear they wait till the post arrives from WES before they deal with verifications.

Please ooo....Somebody should help my E-brother oooo. Nagode.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Aig842: 2:20pm On May 24, 2018
Lol thanks GS, Oya o GS has spoken, you guys don’t want to disappoint her now do you? cheesy
GlitteringStar:

Please ooo....Somebody should help my E-brother oooo. Nagode.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by profeddor15: 2:23pm On May 24, 2018
Please,what point should i obtain from the general test(ielts) inorder to meet up to the pool requirement.Thanks
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Sunmisire: 2:36pm On May 24, 2018
profeddor15:
Please,what point should i obtain from the general test(ielts) inorder to meet up to the pool requirement.Thanks

Minimum LSRW 8,7,7,7
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by ken2sure: 2:37pm On May 24, 2018
GlitteringStar:

I didn't fill the form too. It is not compulsory to fill the form if there is no change in your family configuration.

Cc: Ken2sure

My thoughts exactly.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by smslive2: 2:38pm On May 24, 2018
Aim to get minimum of
L - 8
R - 7
W - 7
S - 7
For more IELTS Tips, Click Here or Here or Here

profeddor15:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Nobody: 2:40pm On May 24, 2018

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by wholesomegrace: 2:40pm On May 24, 2018
profeddor15:

Ibeere grin grin grin

Just joking o. I see someone has answered you. Go to page zero and you will learn a lot from there
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Olha: 2:41pm On May 24, 2018
Minimum pool requirement is 6,6,6,6 in all the sections but minimum to get ITA for now is 8,7,7,7

profeddor15:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Nobody: 2:57pm On May 24, 2018

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by chigrad: 3:00pm On May 24, 2018
Hi All does WES evaluate any post graduate certificate / diploma which is done online and completed in few months?
Do they consider the duration of the programme or just the certificate.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Amakyzuu: 3:13pm On May 24, 2018
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Aig842: 3:20pm On May 24, 2018

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by LadyW: 3:26pm On May 24, 2018
Well, N13,890 is Passport Transmission Fee
N460 is for SMS while N8060 is for courier
You really do not have to pay for courier if you are willing and available to go pick up your passport.
I paid for the first two only (N14,350). So once you get the SMS, you go pick up. By the way, try to go with the exact amount. If you meet an irate staff at the 'Bank', hmmmm, you will need the grace of God to stay calm, especially if you have waited for long.

DboyizGood:

You guys should start contacting cic and complain about the new development na. When people sent this thing directly to Ghana...there was no extra charge na...what is the 14k for if there is an extra 8k for courier fee.

18 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Tojued: 3:34pm On May 24, 2018
LadyW:
You really do not have to pay for courier if you are willing and available to go pick up your passport.
I paid for the first two only (N14,350). So once you get the SMS, you go pick up. By the way, try to go with the exact amount. If you meet an irate staff at the 'Bank', hmmmm, you will need the grace of God to stay calm, especially if you have waited for long.

Thanks for this info

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by arbiee: 4:00pm On May 24, 2018
wowwwwww!!!!! congratulations,thank God for his mercy and grace
TEECANN:
ITA CAME HOME TO DWELL TODAY!!!

PART 1- IELTS (BC)- LRSW- 7.5, 8, 7.5, 7 (Sept. 30, 2017)- It ended in praise!

PART 2- WES ECA- Evaluated as overall Canadian equivalency of Masters degree (Nov 2017)- It ended in praise!

PART 3- IELTS (BC)- LRSW- 8, 8.5, 7, 7 (May 4, 2018)- It ended in praise!

PART 4- IELTS (IDP)- LRSW- ?, ?, ?, ? (May 25, 2018)- It know it will end in praise! (Though not needed any longer grin grin)

PART 5- ITA (FSW)- CRS 441 (May 23, 2018)- It ended in praise!

I thank God first of all for this journey thus far, it all started late 2016 during my annual leave. The leave afforded me the time to think deeply about my life and future and that of my young family in this country and I concluded I have to move if for nothing but for the sake of my kids.

I started out with the Canadian Study route (all the while thinking that the Express entry route was a long thing and difficult to achieve) God bless friends that I spoke with who encouraged me to give FSW a try. (To know that the 3 schools that I applied to rejected my applications...Don't let us even talk about what I have spent hustling that route....God would have been looking at me and be like "yinmu" grin grin)

I and wifey wrote our first IELTS with almost similar scores...but the accuser struck again (he can only delay the glory, he cant kill the shine grin)- I got bad advice that I shouldn't waste money re-writing IELTS, that I should just pack into a PNP and coast to nomination for an eventual sure ITA- I did (Dont let me even talk of how much I have spent [and obviously wasted] on this PNP hustle too grin) Oct 2017, I submitted an application to SINP. No nomination, little did I know that I was setting myself up for frustration and delay...unendinig test of patience for months...(You guys here on FSW can never understand what folks on the PNP go through just to get the same ITA that we celebrate here on a regular) grin...Here, many are even yet to understand the acronym- MEP- and before you say Jack Robi...., its PPR for them! grin
Frustration and lack of movement on the PNP application made me resit the IELTS and here we are!!

My first EE profile of October 20th, 2017 became ineligible on the April 30, 2018 grin, I missed ITA of May 9, 2018 by the tie breaking rule(because my mint profile of May 1, 2018 didn't qualify- painful)

But all that end well is that that end in praise! grin grin

NB: Too many friends to start mentioning you one by one...I thank you all for your encouragement, support and faith keeping..we all came through on this! grin.

** My heart goes out to those who are yet to clinch the ITA especially those on the border line of 435-439- you know how we do na- keep the faith up because one thing is certain, iyanu ma sele and it will definitely end in praise IJN!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by CanadaPR: 4:16pm On May 24, 2018
sunvick:
I didn't do anything ohh biko!!!

Hi, I think I know this moniker from V189
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by mcstan18(m): 4:17pm On May 24, 2018
luffyhaki:
Come dont tell me Mcstan na woman too... grin grin grin

A pretty woman at that. tongue
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by wholesomegrace: 4:19pm On May 24, 2018
LadyW:

Thanks for this info. N8,060 for four people no be beans. Even if I carry uber, i will spend just 6k to and fro. Exact amount is it. I can't even dash them my change.

(1) (2) (3) ... (167) (168) (169) (170) (171) (172) (173) ... (619)

Travelling To Canada Part 10 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 / UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43