Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,135 members, 7,814,974 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 03:12 AM

B.sc Vs HND ► Do You Think B.sc Holders Are Better Than HND Holders? - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / B.sc Vs HND ► Do You Think B.sc Holders Are Better Than HND Holders? (1064 Views)

Vacancies For Bsc And Hnd Holders / The Plight Of HND Holders In The Nigerian Labor Market / Job Vacancy For Dispatch Bike Rider With B.sc In LinkedIn Got Nigerians Talking (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

B.sc Vs HND ► Do You Think B.sc Holders Are Better Than HND Holders? by daviesblaze(m): 1:28am On May 02, 2018
I think It’s safe to say that Polytechnic Graduates are not as bad as this Country has made them look.
We need the Government to come to our rescue so this madness can stop now.

MY OWN STORY (WHY I LEFT POLYTECHNIC FOR UNIVERSITY)

I remember when I was a student of Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu (Laspotech) back then in 2010, To be sincere, the quality of Education there compared to what I was later taught at the University, any day anytime, I will pick Polytechnic over University.

They are not playing in Laspotech. I even heard it’s the same everywhere. Polytechnic curriculum in Nigeria is more robust than that of University. I stand to be corrected.

However, the problem that made me quit from Lagos Poly was as a result of the poor treatment and stigmatization I was getting from home.

My mum always gives me a little amount of money & smaller foodstuff whenever I’m preparing to go back to School while my younger brother always gets the lion’s share of everything because he attends a University.

I learned about this the day I summoned the courage to ask her why I always get a smaller amount of money and foodstuff when returning back to school.

She politely said:-