Stats: 3,156,483 members, 7,830,426 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 09:59 PM

Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment (18908 Views)

Ohanaeze Writes IGP: Why Are Fulani Herdsmen Allowed To Carry AK-47? / Afenifere Reacts To Peter Obi's Emergence As Atiku’s Running Mate / "Herdsmen Don’t Carry AK-47" - Buhari Tells Trump (2) (3) (4)

Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by achi4u(m): 12:28pm On May 02, 2018
Hahaha Buhari we the 'wild west' loves you and will help to return you back to Asorock come 2019 grin
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by lexy2014: 12:28pm On May 02, 2018
tesppidd:
And Yinka ODEmakin is not speaking as Secretary of afenifere.

He is speaking as a PDP wailer.

Falsehood, cursing and propaganda can never return PDP to power.

Buhari till 2023.
APC till 2055.
OK...pls explain how odumakins position amounts 2 falsehood?state ur facts to counter his
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by quickly: 12:32pm On May 02, 2018
tesppidd:

Buhari till 2023.
APC till 2055.

Use ur brain , Buhari is 75-76 years now.
He will be 81 in 4 years time.

He shd have retired longtime ago

Obviously he is not doing anything because at that age one is naturally weak
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by fucktoto: 12:34pm On May 02, 2018
i'm happy this is coming from afenifere.
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by seunayantokun(m): 12:38pm On May 02, 2018
God who judged Abacha is still alive.
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by asawanathegreat(m): 12:42pm On May 02, 2018
Give Buhri some accolade
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by asawanathegreat(m): 12:42pm On May 02, 2018
Give Buhari some accolade
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by achi4u(m): 12:46pm On May 02, 2018
bigfish3k:
no, they carry flags
lolgrin

Or knockout
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by Dwin046(m): 12:47pm On May 02, 2018
that means that apart from security personnel. .any other thing u see with AK47 kill.na criminal
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by aPr: 12:50pm On May 02, 2018
All what Odumakin said has been said several times over on different fora. The truth is that unlike other leaders who read and travel to widen their scope PMB has never consciously increased his intellect, imagine a former minister of petroleum,former military governor, former c-in-c, former member of the Ruling council who had been retired at an early age (mid 50s), does not read, did not deem it fit to get some form of education (degree, diploma, certificate course) did not write any book, (memoirs of office), only associates with people of very low intellect and no education, no wonder they go on rampage killing for him whenever he looses election, he also found it very difficult to name his cabinet cause all the people he knew or heard about were from Daura or herdsmen who had passed through Daura.

And he was talking about West Germany in 2015, HABA! ALMOST 30 YEARS AFTER!

"They say, if you think Education is expensive try ignorance"
Nigeria is paying for that ignorance.

Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by diegwu02: 12:51pm On May 02, 2018
Odumakin the unfortunate one, will only quote the part that suits his mischief,
PMB said Herdsmen don't carry AK-47 but sticks, only criminals and terrorists posing as Herdsmen do..
Odumakin that was once PMB's man Friday, decided to collect bribes from GEJ at the eve of the 2015 elections and switched camps.
Now he grasps at straws, wails and whine at the slightest opportunity.

Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by forgiveness: 12:52pm On May 02, 2018
I saw them trying to rob along Benin express road with my two koro koro eyes and they were with AK47.
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by ufuosman(m): 12:54pm On May 02, 2018
Diickrider:
Anybody that Votes for buhari in 2019 will run Mad
So u mean both is family members?
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by diegwu02: 12:58pm On May 02, 2018
Diickrider:
Anybody that Votes for buhari in 2019 , means well for Nigeria

Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by Onlyonebuhari: 1:12pm On May 02, 2018
He said they don't carry weapons, but killers herdsmen are carrying it! So what's the blame game here? We know fulani to been carrying cutlass since immemorial but we have guns. What do u expect the president to say?
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by AFONJACOW(m): 1:13pm On May 02, 2018
COWARDS reacting like north Korea nuclear reactor .... act and stop reacting Ndi Ara
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by edupedia: 1:13pm On May 02, 2018
tesppidd:

Buhari till 2023.
APC till 2055.

...How did our Afenifere become full of so much dreg?...Now they are commenting as bystanders and not major players as they should have been. It's a pity that so much of what they do or say is based on their hatred for Tinubu. If today Tinubu leaves Buhari's u will see them at Aso Rock the following day to congratulate Buhari's and to collect Ghana must go as they used to do in the days of Jonathan. Of course Buhari's will give each of them N10k for their transport back home!

Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by Pascal181: 1:16pm On May 02, 2018
Yoruba too re feeling what others knew abt buhari
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by OBAGADAFFI: 1:26pm On May 02, 2018
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by 7lives: 1:37pm On May 02, 2018
diegwu02:
Odumakin the unfortunate one, will only quote the part that suits his mischief,
PMB said Herdsmen don't carry AK-47 but sticks, only criminals and terrorists posing as Herdsmen do..
Odumakin that was once PMB's man Friday, decided to collect bribes from GEJ at the eve of the 2015 elections and switched camps.
Now he grasps at straws, wails and whine at the slightest opportunity.

E go forever dey better for you.
" Odumakin " his name revealed that IFA is his ancestors religion, IFA ki i puro, IFA ki i se eke.
IFA does NOT TELL LIES, Yinka called himself a pastor he was eating from left and right, o je ni Ile eegun, je ni Ile oro.
Pretending to be a righteous man fighting the course of the common man.
If anyone TELL me say this pastor self go become an embarrassment that he is today, I no go ever believe.
How much did this man collect from the Dasuki's ATM?, that made him fall yakata like this?.
Ni otito ati ni ododo, owo ni gbongbo ese. MONEY is indeed the root of all evil.
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by jimrog: 2:05pm On May 02, 2018
Onlyonebuhari:
He said they don't carry weapons, but killers herdsmen are carrying it! So what's the blame game here? We know fulani to been carrying cutlass since immemorial but we have guns. What do u expect the president to say?

My brother I just weak for all this wailers of o. How many of them have seen this herdsmen on our street carrying AK47 b4. If criminals pose as herdsmen and carry gun, I don't know how that translate to herdsmen carrying gun..
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by Writs: 2:22pm On May 02, 2018
verifielive:
@POLITICSNGR

Popular Yoruba socio-cultural group, Afenifere has reacted to President Buhari's comment on herdsmen killings at the White House during a recent visit to President Donald Trump.

Buhari made headlines when he told Trump that herdsmen only carry sticks and occasionally machetes adding that they did not carry AK-47 rifles.

He said;  "The problem of herders in Nigeria is a very long historical thing. The Nigerian herders don’t carry anything more than a stick and occasionally a matchet to cut down foliage and give it to their animals, these ones are carrying AK-47.

So, people should not underrate what happened in Libya. 43 years of Ghaddaffi, people were recruited from Sahel and trained to shoot and kill. With the demise of Ghaddaffi, they moved to other countries and region and carried the experience with them."

Speaking on the development, Afenifere, through its secretary, Yinka Odumakin, said that the president spoke as a "the patron of Miyetti Allah, not as the President of Nigeria." He continued;

"Buhari should not have gone to the international stage and say Fulani herdsmen don’t carry AK 47; that destroyed everything for the President.

This is why Afenifere said he should make a choice between the Presidency and being the patron of Miyetti Allah. He spoke in America in defence of Fulani herdsmen as their patron, not as the President of Nigeria and that is conflict of interest," he said.

https://politicsngr.com/afenifere-reacts-president-buharis-herdsmen-dont-carry-ak-47-comment/

Tell it to Trump Sharp sharp.

Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by Adefemiaderoju1: 2:33pm On May 02, 2018
Diickrider:
Ah common that course is way too much now abaaaaa did you wanna tell me that people that voted for him in 2015 would still vote for him in 2019? Many people have realised their mistakes and they're ready to correct it next year 2019.

Well on behalf of people that voted for buhari out ignorance in 2019 I say back to sender to you and your entire generation.
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by wingmanII: 2:38pm On May 02, 2018
Diickrider:

Isse!
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by Adefemiaderoju1: 2:43pm On May 02, 2018
nwakibie3:

AMEN bro
I hope your brain is functioning properly?
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by Baobab4loan(m): 2:46pm On May 02, 2018
okay
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by ozowarac: 3:11pm On May 02, 2018
Buhari is a confirmed terrorist.
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by 4pppp(m): 3:17pm On May 02, 2018
It is clear that he is behind Fulani herdsmen , Nigerians there is nothing you can do about it
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by Donpenny(m): 7:27pm On May 02, 2018
The God that allow Harman to be hanged on the gallow that he prepared for Mordecai shall stepped into this case of Fulani herdsmen and the peace loving people of Benue state.
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by Haykay77: 7:44pm On May 02, 2018
Diickrider:

Including your entire generation
Re: Afenifere Reacts To President Buhari's 'herdsmen Don't Carry AK-47' Comment by tooth4tooth: 10:19pm On May 02, 2018
tesppidd:
And Yinka ODEmakin is not speaking as secretary of afenifere.

Buhari till 2023.
APC till 2055.
Can we just leave politics aside and face reality. You and I know he lied to Trump.

Some people call them herdsmen ,some call them militia. Whichever way ,they represent one evil interest. They kill and maim. I have witnessed their killings so there is no gain saying about it

Imo Youths Petition CJN Over Declaration Of Ihedioha As Governor-elect / Fashola: Why Lagos-Badagry Expressway Is Yet To Be Fixed / Soot: Submit Names Of 'kpofire' Operators Within Your Locality To Council, DELGA

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35