Stats: 3,194,525 members, 7,954,983 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 01:38 PM

Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live (11274 Views)

R E S U L T Guiness International Champions Cup: Chelsea Vs Inter Milan 2-0 / AC Milan Vs Inter Milan (0 - 1) On Sun 15th January 2012 / UCL Semi: Barcelona Vs Inter [1 - 0; 2 - 3 Agg]On Wednesday 28th April (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by Emmaseremo(m): 11:07pm On May 23, 2010
Mourinho u ar d best
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by infohenry(m): 1:56am On May 24, 2010
I gave it to jose, he is indeed the special one. To win a match 2-0 with 37% possession is not easy. He did against braca and he has done it again, call it discipline. Kudos Eto'o you have proved that you are african all time best.

Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by Nobody: 6:00am On May 24, 2010
Again next year,Didier Drogba will be votedby clueless CAF as its Footballer of the year,despite this treble from Eto'o.
The second consecutive treble he has achieved.
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by ddippset(m): 8:34am On May 24, 2010
its amazing how a lot of guyz do not rep their clubs any more. all of a sudden its up inter, up mourinho, up milito. whats really going on?
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by ddippset(m): 8:40am On May 24, 2010
if you are a club owner or a fan and you're very desperate about trophies and results and not about entertaining yourself to a nice game of football, then JOSE MOURINHO is the man you seek.
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by sayso: 8:59am On May 24, 2010
JOSE MOURINHO you are fooling football fans,build a team stop buying super stars for success.
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by babsmii(m): 9:26am On May 24, 2010
sayso:

JOSE MOURINHO you are fooling football fans,build a team stop buying super stars for success.

did we watch the same matches and heard the same news, ?? who are tthe super stars in Inter, what will you talk of real madrid and barca. come back to this world my brother
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by Olaolufred(m): 10:41am On May 24, 2010
Based on result, Mourinho is good.
But for the game?
Mourinho has brought a new tactics into the game.
If this tactic is imitated by many coaches,
then the beauty of the game may be eroded away.
This new tactic allows a team to permanently remain in their half defending.
Which only allows for fast attack when they regained possession.
Even tough a Team would eventually win. The fans may not really enjoy the game.
I hope smaller Teams dont seat tight defending against the Brazils, Spains etal in this W/C.
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by davidif: 10:44am On May 24, 2010
Olaolufred:

Based on result, Mourinho is good.
But for the game?
Mourinho has brought a new tactics into the game.
If this tactic is imitated by many coaches,
then the beauty of the game may be eroded away.
This new tactic allows a team to permanently remain in their half defending.
Which only allows for fast attack when they regained possession.
Even tough a Team would eventually win. The fans may not really enjoy the game.
I hope smaller Teams dont seat tight defending against the Brazils, Spains etal in this W/C.

oga, teams have been playing like this for decades, its called "catenaccio".
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by davidif: 10:45am On May 24, 2010
[size=18pt]ALL HAIL THE PRINCE (EL PRINCIPE).[/size]

Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by Johnnny(m): 11:03am On May 24, 2010
ddippset:

its amazing how a lot of guyz do not rep their clubs any more. all of a sudden its up inter, up mourinho, up milito. whats really going on?

Now I understand why most fans are very extremist in their passion for their club.

The fact that one belongs to one club or the other does not stop you from enjoying a good game of football, appreciating a good team play or congratulating a winning team. I believe that is what sports (especially football) is all about.

Football is supposed to be enjoyed. It is not about bitterness even if your team loses. That is why u see players shake one another after matches, exchange jerseys.

So, stop being bitter when others win.
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by Johnnny(m): 11:33am On May 24, 2010
Up Mourinho!!!
Up Inter Milan!!!

Barca for life
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by Ranoscky(m): 12:07pm On May 24, 2010
@Sayso

Had it been inter milan did not win this champions league, and u'r asked to name five clubs dat'll win the trophy for

next 5 season's, will u name inter milan?
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by Ranoscky(m): 12:24pm On May 24, 2010
@hbrednic,

No leave no transfer lyke u are the pipu that remains in critical condition and doesn't even dream of a way out!

During atlanta 96 olympic, if back then, u were asked to name 5country's that'r optimistic of lifting the trophy,

will u ever dream of listing Nigeria? . . . did u, or the world, believe dat Nigeria will shock spain in France 98?

I'm not saying that Nigeria is gonna win the W.C in S.A but i'm just tryna let u know dat . . .

when u dream big, u'll achieve big . . . So i'll lyke u to put dat on ur pype and smoke it!
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by lalaboi(m): 12:33pm On May 24, 2010
sayso:

Bros. . .i fit borrow you 50p so u go fit rent brain form Blockbuster grin

Arsenal wey dey build. . .wetin dem don win for 6yrs now? and counting!
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by dyabman(m): 12:49pm On May 24, 2010
I think i hate Mourinho angry
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by Olaolufred(m): 1:18pm On May 24, 2010
oga, teams have been playing like this for decades, its called "catenaccio".

Mourinho has Influenced World Soccer in a way. Take it or leave it.
I know that He introduced to EPL this tactic of mass defence, mass attack.
B4, You see a striker waiting for ball upfront.
But nowadays, striker defends even more than defenders.
In chelsea, drogba defends as well as a defender.
Though, we may call it advancement in the game.
But i pray it doesn't become too boring someday.
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by Olaolufred(m): 1:28pm On May 24, 2010
Football should not be taken solely for goal-scoring. The entertaining part should be given chance.
In EPL, (also transpiring into the whole world), goal-scoring has been made everything.
That is why if a goalkeeper kick from his goal mouth and it enter the opposing net in EPL,
It is celebrated as the goal of the season. They call it brilliance. How u do it matter not, just score, score & score.

Just pray the W/C gives me something more entertaining. Adding flare to goal-scoring.
adding moments that lingers in memory.
adding artistry that players with their team will be remembered for.
God, let me not be dissapointed.
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by dyabman(m): 1:32pm On May 24, 2010
Imagine Pastor Chris Oyedepo Kumuyi talking footie here grin cool . . nice though , but the fact remains that Mourinho has changed the face of football , win ugly than loose sexily
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by CarlosVent(m): 2:06pm On May 24, 2010
Thanks a lot all.

Please mourinho wants to win the gland slam.
Three different league titles in different countries which no player nor coach has done.

dis guy have four sight dieeeee
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by mykali(m): 7:10pm On May 24, 2010
no be only ''four sight'' . . .na 'five sight' grin
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by davidif: 1:08am On May 25, 2010
Olaolufred:

Mourinho has Influenced World Soccer in a way. Take it or leave it.
I know that He introduced to EPL this tactic of mass defence, mass attack.
B4, You see a striker waiting for ball upfront.
But nowadays, striker defends even more than defenders.
In chelsea, drogba defends as well as a defender.
Though, we may call it advancement in the game.
But i pray it doesn't become too boring someday.

That's untrue jare, Mourinho hasn't influenced anything! Yes he has his own style but there is nothing revolutionary about what he has brought to the game. Mourinho learnt coaching from Bobby Robson and Louis van Gaal when they were coaching Barcelona in the late 90's. van Gaal's philosophy is to play beautiful football while Mourinho's is to win by any means possible. Like i said earlier about 'catenaccio', people have been using that style of play since the 20's, a lot of people call it the "italian style" where you have everybody defending and you try to hit your opponents on the counter attack, Italy has been playing this way for generations. Inter even used it the last time they were in the champions league finals, its only that Mourinho added his own touch to it. Didn't you see Greece do the same thing in Euro 2004. In the premiership before Wenger came in 1996, Arsene Wenger used to play this same way. Arsenal under George Graham (i can't remember his name self) was never fun to watch as they were a purely defensive team with the likes of Steve Bould, Nigel Winterburne, David O' Leary, Tony Adams, Martin Keown and co. Everybody and i mean everybody has always played this style especially when they were facing opponents who were much more talented than they were, some people even call it "parking the bus". I was even reading something today about Dion Dublin, a striker who played for Conventry City and Aston Villa back in the day and he said that as a striker he always had to track back to defend and at times he was even used as an emergency center back.
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by Pharoh: 8:46am On May 25, 2010
JM doesn't play defensive football in and out, just once in a while, i think you people should go and watch more of inter matches.
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by Olaolufred(m): 8:56am On May 25, 2010
Imagine Pastor Chris Oyedepo Kumuyi talking footie here . . nice though , but the fact remains that Mourinho has changed the face of football , win ugly than loose sexily

@ dyabman

Thanks for giving me all these Titles.

You are funny though.

Think you could start Ali Baba stuff.

Lol.
Re: Champions League Final: Bayern Munich Vs. Inter (0 - 2) Live by jokingmary(m): 9:18am On May 26, 2010
davidif:

[size=18pt]ALL HAIL THE PRINCE (EL PRINCIPE).[/size]

the prince of what

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Community Shield 2011: Man Utd Vs Man City On Sunday, Aug 7th; 2.30pm / Alex Ferguson Is Considering Retiring As United Manager / Wigan Vs Chelsea (0 - 2) On 19th August 2012

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37