Stats: 3,156,299 members, 7,829,694 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 10:37 AM

"Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" (1100 Views)

AFCON 2023 Count Down: Nigeria – Team Guide, Key Players, Lineup, Prediction / Tottenham Are Bringing The World Cup Home’ / Rohr Reacts To Super Eagle's Russia 2018 Draw (Video) (2) (3) (4)

"Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by mickapolo: 11:05am On May 16, 2018
World Cup formally FIFA World Cup, in football (soccer)

Held every four years since that time, except during World War II, the competition consists of international sectional tournaments leading to a final elimination event made up of 32 national teams.

This cup was permanently awarded in 1970 to then three-time winner Brazil (1958, 1962, and 1970), and a new trophy called the FIFA World Cup was put up for competition. Many other sports have organized “World Cup” competitions.

NaijaBet wants to encourage people to get more involved with the game, learn more about soccer and Don't be a spectator only, Place bet on group stage matches and make cool cash while you generate excitement.

The first competition for the cup was organized in 1930 by the Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) and was won by Uruguay

The result from Previous Finals:

1930 Uruguay 4 Argentina 2

1934 Italy* 2 Czechoslovakia 1

1938 Italy 4 Hungary 2

1950 Uruguay 2 Brazil 1

1954 West Germany 3 Hungary 2

1958 Brazil 5 Sweden 2

1962 Brazil 3 Czechoslovakia 1

1966 England* 4 West Germany 2

1970 Brazil 4 Italy 1

1974 West Germany 2 Netherlands 1

1978 Argentina* 3 Netherlands 1

1982 Italy 3 West Germany 1

1986 Argentina 3 West Germany 2

1990 West Germany 1 Argentina 0

1994 Brazil** 0 Italy 0

1998 France 3 Brazil 0

2002 Brazil 2 Germany 0

2006 Italy** 1 France 1

2010 Spain* 1 Netherlands 0

2014 Germany* 1 Argentina 0

The Super Eagles are drawn in a tough group featuring Argentina, Croatia and giant killers Iceland in Group D at the World Cup in Russia.

Can Rohr and his men bring the Trophy home?

Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by richard58: 9:00pm On May 16, 2018
I doubt if they can qualify from group stage
Croatia has profile
Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by MorataFC: 9:05pm On May 16, 2018
Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by mickapolo: 8:32am On May 17, 2018
richard58:
Croatia has profile

If they can try and beat Croatia, the win will serve as drive to them
Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by DBlackCeazer(m): 12:43pm On May 17, 2018
No!
Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by richard58: 3:35pm On May 17, 2018
mickapolo:

If they can try and beat Croatia, the win will serve as drive to them
BEAT players from juventus, ACmilan,inter,Napoli,real madrid, bacerlona

We have got only Moses from Chelsea
Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by mickapolo: 3:38pm On May 17, 2018
We are still waiting for Super Eagles 2018 World Cup squad.

Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by mickapolo: 8:59am On May 18, 2018
richard58:

Yes, we can beat all of them. football game is not sure for anybody.

Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by mickapolo: 12:35pm On May 18, 2018
Can't wait

Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by mickapolo: 12:04pm On May 21, 2018
Hosting the World Cup or a home team's win tends to increase male births and total birth rate, and heart attacks are more common when home teams are on the field.

Active men grin grin grin grin grin

Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by MrCuteking(m): 1:52pm On May 21, 2018
richard58:

Underdogs play better when their fans are against them.
Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by mickapolo: 4:38pm On May 21, 2018
#250 to win #300k, I must start forecasting world cup group stake now! NaijaBet must pay my dues.

Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by mickapolo: 1:45pm On May 22, 2018
In 1994 Nigeria finally reached the World Cup for the first time, They were within two minutes of qualifying for the Quarter-finals, but Roberto Baggio scored to take the game to extra time and he also scored the eventual winning goal. The game ended 2–1 in favour of the Italians.

Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by kenzysmith: 2:47pm On May 22, 2018
Op u get brain at all sadteam wey no get good goalie na one win the world cup shocked,go carry the cup give eagles na ode make we even they pray make them no disgrace us come back, make them try carry messi jersey come back so that we can have something to celebrate with undecided
Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by kenzysmith: 2:50pm On May 22, 2018
richard58:
Croatia has profile
bro u dey reason well we no get good goolie to keep us in the game we no go even feel beat iceland self make nigerians swallowed their pride and invite eayeama
Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by mickapolo: 9:47am On May 23, 2018
kenzysmith:
bro u dey reason well we no get good goolie to keep us in the game we no go even feel beat iceland self make nigerians swallowed their pride and invite eayeama

We need fresh blood, enough of calling back old player. We need to change our orientation as a Country that desire to move forward. Politically we are suffering from the hand of an old man.

If you are fresh blood > Like

If you Old but agree that we need fresh blood > Share
Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by kenzysmith: 10:09am On May 23, 2018
mickapolo:

We need fresh blood, enough of calling back old player. We need to change our orientation as a Country that desire to move forward. Politically we are suffering from the hand of an old man.

If your fresh blood > Like

If you Old but agree that we need fresh blood > Share
like kill u dere
Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by mickapolo: 3:56pm On May 23, 2018
The first goal in World Cup history was scored by Lucien Laurent of France

Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by mickapolo: 11:05am On May 25, 2018
Spain is one of only eight countries ever to have won the FIFA World Cup, which it did at the 2010 FIFA World Cup, in South Africa, the first time the team had reached the final.

Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by mickapolo: 12:12pm On May 28, 2018
Start forecasting world cup group stage matches on NaijaBet, Bet Now >> http:///2CE1N6R

Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by mickapolo: 4:33pm On May 28, 2018
Getting ready

Re: "Count Down To Russia 2018 Thread: Can Super Eagle bring the World Cup Home?" by mickapolo: 12:30pm On May 30, 2018
Iceland would appear at the World Cup for the first time in their history, This meant that after 12 failed qualification campaigns.

Lets Try Out These 145+ Odds For Today!!! / Why Is Victor Osimhen Not In The Nigeria Squad? /

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35