Stats: 3,152,514 members, 7,816,249 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 08:11 AM

Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria (46888 Views)

Senator Ben Murray Bruce Withdraws From Senatorial Race / Ben Murray-Bruce Welcomes Saraki To PDP / Ben Murray-Bruce: If Those 3 Million Super Eagles Jerseys Were Made In Aba... (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by effido666: 3:07pm On Jun 29, 2018
brownsugar23:
lipsrsealed
senator Bruce we av known u for talking talking talking nd talking on radio nd twitter wit out any action.....shame on u undecided

Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by FaroukM(m): 3:26pm On Jun 29, 2018
He did makeup before that picture... Then tweeted...but Mr senator..what have you done to reduce this issues you stated...did you contest over reduction of your salary,allowances...abeg Senator karimi...go and joko

Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by Kolping: 3:42pm On Jun 29, 2018
With 87m poor citizens, Nigeria overtakes India as world’s poverty capital
Published June 26, 2018
The Punch
Eniola Akinkuotu, Abuja

Nigeria has emerged as the country with the highest number of poor people in the world, overtaking India.

According to a report by the Brookings Institution, data from the World Poverty Clock show that Nigeria now has over 87 million people living in poverty.

The report adds that six Nigerians become poor every minute.

The National Bureau of Statistics had painted a worse picture in 2016 when it reported that no fewer than 112 million Nigerians live below the poverty line

It reads in part, “According to our projections, Nigeria has already overtaken India as the country with the largest number of extreme poor in early 2018, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo could soon take over the number two.

“At the end of May 2018, our trajectories suggest that Nigeria had about 87 million people in extreme poverty, compared with India’s 73 million.

“What is more, extreme poverty in Nigeria is growing by six people every minute, while poverty in India continues to fall.

“In fact, by the end of 2018 in Africa as a whole, there will probably be about 3.2 million more people living in extreme poverty than there are today.”

According to Wikipedia, The World Poverty Clock is a tool to monitor progress against poverty globally and regionally. It provides real-time poverty data across countries.

Created by the Vienna-based NGO, World Data Lab, in 2017, it is funded by Germany’s Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development.

Each April and October, the World Poverty Clock data are updated to take into account new household surveys and new projections on country economic growth from the International Monetary Funds’ World Economic Outlook.

These form the basic building blocks for poverty trajectories computed for 188 countries and territories, developed and developing, across the world.

http://punchng.com/with-87m-poor-citizens-nigeria-overtakes-india-as-worlds-poverty-capital/
Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by seanfer(m): 3:55pm On Jun 29, 2018
Kabaka100:

Was watching something on YouTube, he was hammering on how he saved them(NTA) money by money by how he ran things there

He saved them Money by buying Sub-standard and outdated Equipment at outrageous amounts.... He's a Fraud...
Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by kenebill: 3:55pm On Jun 29, 2018
Personally what have you done to reduce the rate of poverty in this country? Talking without actions
Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by SirBunky85(m): 4:04pm On Jun 29, 2018
SalamRushdie:
The earth is 4.5 billion years old and in its entire history never has any country plunged 89 million of its people into hopeless abject extreme poverty but today under the current govt of Nigeria we have seen this happen ...Let this sink in Under the current govt every minute 6 Nigerians are being thrown into extreme poverty.. please let it sink in
u only get strength to talk once it involves pmb but our brothers(igbos)were insulting and attacking demselves yesterday on dis forum and u couldnt talk.hypocrite
Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by sexyanyabubakar(f): 4:22pm On Jun 29, 2018
Organism000:
When a National Budget is financed by borrowed funds, and the borrowed funds disappear without any projects, and the President takes 86 million naira annually just to barb his hair, then transfer the Loan to the head of every Nigerian and their future children.

In the loan document it is written, and must be signed, that we, the 180 million Nigerians hereby agree to re-pay back the loan, with interest at the expiry of the loan tenure.

Now Buhari takes 86 million, just to barb his hair, and I wonder how much his wife spends to make hair too.

I hereby declare, that I do not owe any entity any money or any form of currency, so I do not want to share in the karma of Nigerians. I am a sovereign spirit. Nigerians are paying with their blood for voting in a cursed Human to lead them.

Any time this man is President, the country crumbles.
Take your share of Abacha Loot. This Social Benefit is for Unemployd Nigerian yoots Only

Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by foster212: 4:22pm On Jun 29, 2018
Mah man...
Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by sexyanyabubakar(f): 4:28pm On Jun 29, 2018
SternProphet:

We will see. Just to warn you though, success is shockingly good to see.
You cannot hide it. At least we agree that PDP is FAILURE CONFIRMED. APC is under observation.

The poverty manufacturers did it in 16 years, watch PMB/YO repair everything in half that time and there is nothing you can do about it. If you like pay boys in the bush to kill farmers everyday till next elections. They will soon catch them all and judgement awaits.

Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by Mena123: 5:09pm On Jun 29, 2018
Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by OgogoroFreak(m): 5:15pm On Jun 29, 2018
See him yellow face.. Vote am into power now, e go begin speak another language. angry
Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by pfadom: 8:51pm On Jun 29, 2018
Idiot! Empty-headed illogical "sin-ator"
Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by bizzibodi(m): 10:11pm On Jun 29, 2018
Some1 shld tell me how much is d NASS budget & how much is SBMB constituency allocation & take home.
Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by Kabaka100: 10:17pm On Jun 29, 2018
seanfer:

He saved them Money by buying Sub-standard and outdated Equipment at outrageous amounts.... He's a Fraud...

Probably where he hot the money for building his cinema business all across Lagos and sells popcorn at outrageous prices to cinema goers
Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by afongha: 10:22pm On Jun 29, 2018
SalamRushdie:
[s]The earth is 4.5 billion years old and in its entire history never has any country plunged 89 million of its people into hopeless abject extreme poverty[/s] but today under the current govt of Nigeria we have seen this happen ...Let this sink in Under the current govt every minute 6 Nigerians are being thrown into extreme poverty.. please let it sink in

Other than the infantile quest for cheap likes from your fellow dim-witted troglodytes, you obviously have no idea what your talking about.

useless thing
Re: Ben Murray-Bruce: Poverty Is The Fastest Growing Business In Nigeria by hollawell(m): 10:09am On Jul 03, 2020
Buy and keep!!! As low as 60k
+2348063474367

EFCC Officials At Fani-Kayode's Asokoro House In Abuja / Kogi Gubernatorial Elections – Live Updates #KogiDecides / Kidnapper 'Wadume' Linked With Ex-General, Ishaya Bauka, Politicians