Stats: 3,154,120 members, 7,821,838 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 07:54 PM

Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me (38079 Views)

Don Jazzy And Banky W React To Tekno & Danfo Drivers Pictured Together / Tekno Pictured With Danfo Drivers After JOGODO Theft Saga / Ubi Franklin Reacts To Allegation That Tekno Sampled Danfo Drivers Song (2) (3) (4)

Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by Nobody: 9:57am On Jun 30, 2018
Ajegunle-bred veteran musician, Professor Linkin has come for Pana crooner, Tekno for failing to acknowledge him as the original owner of the song, “Kpolongo” which he sampled in his single, “Jogodo”. According to Linkin, he settled Danfo Drivers and ignored him.

In the song, Tekno also sampled some lines from a song originally done by a music duo from Ajegunle named Danfo Drivers. When the music duo raised dust over the use of their material, Tekno settled with them in private and is even set to drop a new single with them soon.

However, all of that didn’t sit well with Professor Linkin who felt Tekno ought to have contacted him too just as he did with the Danfo Drivers.

In an exclusive interview with Saturday Beats, Professor Linking laid his mind bare.

“Danfo Drivers are my friends and immediately the news broke that they had made peace with Tekno, I called them and asked why they did not tell him that I am the originator of ‘Jogodo’ but they gave me some excuses and claimed that the singer did not give them anything.

I am not dead, so why would someone want to take something I worked hard to get. I am the originator of ‘Jogodo’ in the whole world.

I am the only one that can tell people the real meaning of the word ‘Jogodo’. I heard rumours that Tekno paid Danfo Drivers N2m.

As my friends, I asked them if it was true and they denied it. When I called to ask them, they said that he did not give them anything than apology.

They claimed that they sat down, had some drinks, chatted and took pictures. If they are lying, God is watching them because I cannot read their mind.”

Source:http://www.godgobless.com/2018/06/tekno-paid-danfo-drivers-n2m-for-jogodo.html

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by MANNABBQGRILLS: 10:02am On Jun 30, 2018
The hustle is real!!

93 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by Nobody: 10:51am On Jun 30, 2018
post=68953845:
The hustle is real!!

really Real

55 Likes 1 Share

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by CANDYDADDY(m): 10:55am On Jun 30, 2018

The pain and voice of an unnoticed artiste

Una weldon professor linkin wolf

62 Likes

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by Nobody: 1:47pm On Jun 30, 2018
Afonjas yoot go and get a JOB!!! Thuggery and blackmail no be work!!!!

38 Likes 1 Share

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by Justbeingreal(m): 1:58pm On Jun 30, 2018
undecided Hmmm! The matter don wear bulluku o.

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by Gistformant: 2:00pm On Jun 30, 2018
tongue

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by EvilMetahuman: 3:06pm On Jun 30, 2018
I actually still prefer professor linkin's version

That guy is crazy. grin

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by Giddymoney(m): 3:15pm On Jun 30, 2018
Thats one thing with this so called Naija musicians,
They know nothing about music but force themselves into it
Copy copy here and there
Singing the same thing year by year

This failed musicians should just get out of my sight

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by IgbosNIGHTMARE: 3:15pm On Jun 30, 2018
Intellectual property grin

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by IamAirforce1: 3:16pm On Jun 30, 2018
Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by soberdrunk(m): 3:16pm On Jun 30, 2018
Poverty nah bastard!!! angry

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by foster212: 3:17pm On Jun 30, 2018
Who is lying now?

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by showafrica(m): 3:18pm On Jun 30, 2018
So he want his 1m as well and after him another person will show up again as likin sponsor. Issorite

19 Likes

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by mikool007(m): 3:19pm On Jun 30, 2018
Chai this old man seeking attention from this small boy, money is something cry

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by allanphash7(m): 3:19pm On Jun 30, 2018
And so?

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by Olibboy: 3:23pm On Jun 30, 2018
if yhu know yhu know.... hard to believe
Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by Alva2018: 3:24pm On Jun 30, 2018
Hmmmm
Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by Nobody: 3:24pm On Jun 30, 2018
Hungry motherfùckers tekno should learn from davido to ignore this hungry riff raffs

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by ebenmosi360(m): 3:25pm On Jun 30, 2018
The guy wants his share joor, hungry dey town

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by def111(m): 3:26pm On Jun 30, 2018
True be told Professor Linkin is the founder of Jogodo,.. Tekno don enter their crap. Make him ready to do feature with dem..

Professor Linkin Jogodo is still the best

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by gozzlin: 3:26pm On Jun 30, 2018
All these extinct and penniless musicians looking for an opportunity to make a few bucks.

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by UnrulyVibezKing(m): 3:26pm On Jun 30, 2018
Always respect intellectual property...

Na professor Linkin invent Jogodo true true, Tekno oya do the needful. Gbam!

14 Likes

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by Tinocosta17(m): 3:28pm On Jun 30, 2018
Send me your account number and I will pay you for using the word Jogodo. grin grin grin

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by Joshmodest(m): 3:31pm On Jun 30, 2018
Danfo drivers have been robbed ,2m naira only?

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by Kabaka100: 3:33pm On Jun 30, 2018
IgbosNIGHTMARE:
Intellectual property grin

Do these oldies artistes understand what it is and their legal rights to protect their works?

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by DrHighchief(m): 3:34pm On Jun 30, 2018
How many people e go settle?

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by avril9(f): 3:35pm On Jun 30, 2018
UnrulyVibezKing:

you just made sense.. Its like nairaland has a ridiculous pattern.... People comment based on previous comments without research just to occupy space. If you don't know the truth to a story just keep calm till all parties tell their sides. If truly na professor get am we go soon know

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by Joshmodest(m): 3:35pm On Jun 30, 2018
UnrulyVibezKing:

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by omoadeleye(m): 3:35pm On Jun 30, 2018
mikool007:
Chai this old man seeking attention from this small boy, money is something cry

His intellectual property na

Re: Professor Linkin: Tekno Paid Danfo Drivers N2m For “Jogodo” But Ignored Me by Maxcollins042(m): 3:36pm On Jun 30, 2018
Professor emeritus go soon show face for him own share

Toke Makinwa Stuns In White Gown At Gtbank Fashion Cocktail In Lagos(photos) / Tuface And Blackface Donate 500k To Idomas In Agatu (PHOTOS) / Tonto Dikeh Responds To Marijuana Rumors: "Don’t Mess With Praying Woman"

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18