Stats: 3,156,209 members, 7,829,335 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 03:05 AM

Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London (39948 Views)

Akpabio Visits Ooni Of Ife, Seeks Blessings For Senate President Bid (Pictures) / Sanwo-Olu Visits Bola Tinubu In London / Minority Leader, Senator Akpabio Visits President Buhari In London (Pictures) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by hmuhammad(m): 5:32pm On Aug 06, 2018
FortifiedCity:
That's the laugh of a man of little substance. It's all over him
but its not over for tambuwal abi? I just de pity ipob miscreats

Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by Sunmolar(m): 5:33pm On Aug 06, 2018
NgeneUkwenu:
APC said in 2015 that, Akpabio needed to be investigated for money laundering while in office, PDP called a witch-hunt, clampdown on the opposition, and declared Akpabio CLEAN, The EFCC hearkened to their voices and Akpabio was given a clean bill of health.

Now Akpabio realized he has been hobnobbing with den of killers and thieves, and decided to retrace his steps and come into the progressive arms, Then PDP is now crying all over again, that APC wants to accept a bad egg into their party grin grin

The question is;

Shebi na you talk say Akpabio no dey corrupt?

why the thing come dey pain una now, say APC wan grab a "saint" from your midst?

PDP is just a very useless party!
really?
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by Bruemath(m): 5:36pm On Aug 06, 2018
Let's wait and see
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by quickberry(m): 5:37pm On Aug 06, 2018
Jagaban of the universe
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by donbachi(m): 5:37pm On Aug 06, 2018
The social media is blowing akpabio's defection out of proportion.....naim be d first wey don decamp b4?abeg make i hear word...all in the name of protecting his loots...and some of you are clamouring for him....no 1da buhari call una lazy youths.

Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by Bimpe29: 5:37pm On Aug 06, 2018
It will end in f*****y.
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by farem: 5:37pm On Aug 06, 2018
[quote author=Metuh post=70038944]
The political colossus of Lagos State abi? [ /quote]

Yes, Lagos the 4/5 largest economy in Africa. He is the one and only one the American Congress will book an appointment with just to greet him at his residence.

He is out of the public office for almost 12 years, yet those in public offices and those aspiring know he decides their better chances.

Anywhere he goes at a time becomes a political chapel of favour (check the news)
He is so giant that pdp has decided not to abuse him in any way (can you bring out any material person ever raised his voice to lambaste him?)

Ijaya obasanjo (Obj avoids him like fire)

The hard teacher to Jonathan (Jonathan's fmpersonally sent presidential jet to fetch him in 2011)
Let me pause here and listen to poo you have left to offer
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by hmuhammad(m): 5:40pm On Aug 06, 2018
Metuh:

Lazy thinker, mention the states he has control over.
he has control over southwestern states, useless ipob miscreants who doesn't want Nigeria to move forward. It will never be well with all enemies of Nigeria
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by diliekene: 5:41pm On Aug 06, 2018
NgeneUkwenu:
After meeting with President Buhari in London over the weekend, Senate Minority Leader Godswill Akpabio meets with the National Leader of our great party Asiwaju Bola Tinubu in Abuja this afternoon.

Senator Godswill Akpabio is 'rumoured' to be planning defection to our party APC from the PDP.

Photo Credit: Seun Okinbaloye of ChannelsTV

https://twitter.com/seunokin/status/1026487923850522625?s=19
i just have to say this tinubu na real chess player
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by Corrinthians(m): 5:42pm On Aug 06, 2018
NgeneUkwenu:
APC said in 2015 that, Akpabio needed to be investigated for money laundering while in office, PDP called a witch-hunt, clampdown on the opposition, and declared Akpabio CLEAN, The EFCC hearkened to their voices and Akpabio was given a clean bill of health.

Now Akpabio realized he has been hobnobbing with den of killers and thieves, and decided to retrace his steps and come into the progressive arms, Then PDP is now crying all over again, that APC wants to accept a bad egg into their party grin grin

The question is;

why the thing come dey pain una now, say APC wan grab a "saint" from your midst?

This woman ehn! I hope our brothers in PDP don't end up declaring fatwa on your head. grin grin

Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by luizpippo(m): 5:42pm On Aug 06, 2018
izzou:

I think the Ballon d'Or of politics should be given to Bukola Saraki

The guy left with every single soul in his state save the spy he left for the APC to masturbate on

Akpabio should have established himself as a mini god in politics before decamping. But then, what do I know? grin

Lwkmd ���
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by lexy2014: 5:43pm On Aug 06, 2018
NgeneUkwenu:

The question is;

why the thing dey pain you now, say APC wan grab a saint from your midst?

help me unravel this ur logic. When did efcc now start hearkening 2d voice of a political party in resolving corruption cases? Is that now its modus operandi? So if efcc can hearken 2 PDP "a den of thieves&killers", what do we now call efcc? If PDP is talking from both sides of its mouth regarding akpabio, how's it different from what APC is doing? Since PDP "a den of thieves&killers" can put pressure on efcc to clear akpabio, how come APC was comfortable with that outcome?

Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by Sunmolar(m): 5:44pm On Aug 06, 2018
double standard, theatrics, strategies are some of the tools imploy by politicians to reach their promise land when election is at the corner, loyalty to the ethics of the party is thrown through the window.

henceforth, the names of the parties should be viewed by the electorates as nomenclature, whereas integrity of the candidates should be critically considered before voting for him!her.

Also, we should hold them accountable from day one of the swearing of oath to enforce them to deliver on our terms by keeping them on their toes during their tenure. Therefore, we can be sure to arrive at our promise land too as electorates.
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by inyenejo(m): 5:45pm On Aug 06, 2018
WE THE GOOD PEOPLE OF UYO SENATORIAL DISTRICT/THE ENTIRE INDIVISIBLE AND STEADFAST FAMILY OF THE NIGER DELTA HEREBY DISOWN AKPABIO FOR STUPIDLY JOINING THAT ANTICHRIST, ANTI PEOPLE, ANTI DEMOCRACY MAYETTI ALLAH TERRORISTS PARTY,WE HEREBY WITHDRAW ALL THE RESPECT WE HAD FOR HIM,AKPABIO IS ON HIS OWN, TERRORISTS PARTY ARE NOT WELCOMED IN AKWA IBOM ...ABASI IBOM EYONG AWOD BUHARI YE APC.
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by oluwasegun007(m): 5:46pm On Aug 06, 2018
Ass licking back and forth..
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by Corrinthians(m): 5:50pm On Aug 06, 2018
python2gbera:
The Jagaban, the political colossus.. Bourdillion will host a lot of them this coming months.

-python2
Dude! Sent you a mail over a month ago, u didn't reply. Lovely timepiece by the way. wink
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by hmuhammad(m): 5:52pm On Aug 06, 2018
izzou:

I think the Ballon d'Or of politics should be given to Bukola Saraki

The guy left with every single soul in his state save the spy he left for the APC to masturbate on

Akpabio should have established himself as a mini god in politics before decamping. But then, what do I know? grin
ballon d'or kor balloon ni, have you travelled to kwara before? Did you watch the recent massive rally against saraki in kwara? No just sidon one place de praise wetin u know nothing about
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by bigpicture001: 5:54pm On Aug 06, 2018
NgeneUkwenu:

The question is;

...brainwashed kid!
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by eclecticbaron: 5:57pm On Aug 06, 2018
donbachi:
The social media is blowing akpabio's defection out of proportion.....naim be d first wey don decamp b4?abeg make i hear word...all in the name of protecting his loots...and some of you are clamouring for him....no 1da buhari call una lazy youths.

Very sensible observation. People are just being sentimental about the defection galore.Truth is:these politicians don't care about us. It's all about personal interest. Akpabio has seen the hand dealt to him and defection at this stage seems the best move for him. Forget about calling him a Judas, that's going all emotional, it's all about self preservation in Naija politics. For all the people saying he's on his own, well I would say it's early doors. Fingers crossed, he mayn't be on his own after all. No hard feelings, politics is called a dirty game for a reason.
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by donbachi(m): 6:04pm On Aug 06, 2018
eclecticbaron:

Very sensible observation. People are just being sentimental about the defection galore.Truth is:these politicians don't care about us. It's all about personal interest. Akpabio has seen the hand dealt to him and defection at this stage seems the best move for him. Forget about calling him a Judas, that's going all emotional, it's all about self preservation in Naija politics. For all the people saying he's on his own, well I would say it's early doors. Fingers crossed, he mayn't be on his own after all. No hard feelings, politics is called a dirty game for a reason.
my heart bleeds for the youths.

Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by Sagay212: 6:11pm On Aug 06, 2018
This Akpabio knows what he is doing. He is just playing safe. If PDP wins in 2019, he will go back jejely without any noise. But if APC wins, he'll remain there and his sins will be washed away as usual...Useless politicians.
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by eclecticbaron: 6:12pm On Aug 06, 2018
donbachi:
my heart bleeds for the youths.

You can't really blame young people, they've become emotionally attached to some parties, anything not in their favour is seen as evil. Unfortunately, the young people don't realize that if they were to harness the strength they have which is their numbers, the narrative would be different. But he'll no, it's all about what some old men do that's bothering them.
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by hollywater: 6:23pm On Aug 06, 2018
raumdeuter:
The kain smile wey Akpabio dey smile these days will be giving wailers headache
Akpabio be like "Jagaban this is how I will handle Saraki like a small boy he is"

The Tinubu they said is irrelevant, Is the one the Messi of PDP went to meet. Jagaban oko iya won

Another dagger in the heart of PDP
Okohausa,did more than that, yet he couldn't deliver imo state to Buhari. What can Akpabio do?
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by Barfibassey(m): 6:23pm On Aug 06, 2018
FortifiedCity:

Akpabio, The Ebok Ufok 1 of Calabar
Never in time coming will Akwa-ibom state vote APC.
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by donbachi(m): 6:27pm On Aug 06, 2018
eclecticbaron:

You can't really blame young people, they've become emotionally attached to some parties, anything not in their favour is seen as evil. Unfortunately, the young people don't realize that if they were to harness the strength they have which is their numbers, the narrative would be different. But he'll no, it's all about what some old men do that's bothering them.
they no longer believes their numbers.they now believe in the multitudes of their politically inclined stupidities.which,in returns.took their sense of reasoning.
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by Dannycypher(m): 6:30pm On Aug 06, 2018
Akpabio is an Akwa Ibom Man(ANANG) not a Calabar Man there is a very big difference.

Akpabio, The Ebok Ufok 1 of Calabar[/quote]
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by Metuh: 6:38pm On Aug 06, 2018
[quote author=farem post=70040236][/quote]
Arrange yourself first
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by ondax1(m): 6:41pm On Aug 06, 2018
Who is the Owner of the house?
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by GetCofOProperty: 7:24pm On Aug 06, 2018
Akpabio is taking cogent steps trying to prove himself to be smart cool

You can check my signature just here in blue below this line.
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by Ikpongiton: 7:26pm On Aug 06, 2018
from grace to grass.what a pity.
Re: Godswill Akpabio Visits Bola Tinubu In Abuja After Meeting With Buhari In London by Tundeobama(m): 7:33pm On Aug 06, 2018
inyenejo:
WE THE GOOD PEOPLE OF UYO SENATORIAL DISTRICT/THE ENTIRE INDIVISIBLE AND STEADFAST FAMILY OF THE NIGER DELTA HEREBY DISOWN AKPABIO FOR STUPIDLY JOINING THAT ANTICHRIST, ANTI PEOPLE, ANTI DEMOCRACY MAYETTI ALLAH TERRORISTS PARTY,WE HEREBY WITHDRAW ALL THE RESPECT WE HAD FOR HIM,AKPABIO IS ON HIS OWN, TERRORISTS PARTY ARE NOT WELCOMED IN AKWA IBOM ...ABASI IBOM EYONG AWOD BUHARI YE APC.
his good work will speak for him you have one vote

Omo-Agege Sworn-In As Deputy President Of The Senate With "67 Votes" [Photos] / Aisha Alkali Wakil Replies Army: 'I've Links With Boko Haram & You Know That' / 2019: What If Atiku Wins And Buhari Fails To Concede?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50