Stats: 3,153,731 members, 7,820,532 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 04:34 PM

PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti (12661 Views)

Are We Too Hard On APC? What Did You Enjoy The Most In APC's 8-Year Rule? / Rejected By APC, What Is Fani-Kayode’s Next Move? / Okorocha: No More APC, What Is Left Of APC Is Just Respect For Buhari (2) (3) (4)

PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by 19Ebisco: 7:44am On Sep 08, 2018
A Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential aspirant, Kabiru Tanimu Turaki, SAN, met with the Ekiti State governor, Ayodele Fayose, delegates and other leaders of the state chapter on Friday.

Turaki vowed that he and others will deploy their legal skill to reclaim the party’s governorship victory in Ekiti State.

He condemned the deployment of 30,000 security personnel by the All Progressives Congress (APC) led federal government, noting that a similar show of force could not be deployed to tackle the Boko Haram insurgency and other security challenges.

The former Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs similarly condemned the invasion of the residence of one of Nigeria’s elder statesmen, Chief Edwin Clark by police officers.

“We have never had a government that is so despotic, divisive and discriminatory as the Buhari Administration,” Turaki noted.

“We will address the issue of state police. As part of our determination to address the principle of restructuring from various perspectives such as true federalism, fiscal federalism, devolution of power, resource control, statism and regionalism.

“We need a president with such qualities; a person who can relate easily with other world leaders in terms of knowledge; a person who has no excess baggage of corruption or any other character deficiencies and who will make Nigerians proud. I am that person. I am fit, strong and ready to go,” he added.

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/pdp-vs-apc-what-turaki-told-fayose-in.html

Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by ishowdotgmail(m): 7:46am On Sep 08, 2018
Make dem dey deceive themselves

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by Balet: 7:59am On Sep 08, 2018
Can somebody inform Turaki or Saraki he called himself, that all those will be effort in futility.

Meanwhile, is Fayose still in Nigeria, or has he disappeared just like one guy from Abia called K..u

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by MrMcJay(m): 8:00am On Sep 08, 2018
Which legal skills?

It's like a mechanical engineer asking promising you that he would help you wire your house if you give him your daughter. Engineer na engineer but specialities dey.

Even if he's an SAN, what's his track record in election petition?

Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by Tolumiide: 8:02am On Sep 08, 2018
We have heard that before. the only difference between APC and PDP is the name.
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by otunbabadok(m): 8:02am On Sep 08, 2018
Another one, anyway I want to become President too. Nairalanders vote for me with likes and shares.

Thanks and God bless.

Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by demoBaba: 8:03am On Sep 08, 2018
Hh
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by yomi96(m): 8:03am On Sep 08, 2018
bo
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by Dannyset(m): 8:03am On Sep 08, 2018
Fayose still dey fertilize his hope. I dey laff grin
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by MooreJozo(m): 8:04am On Sep 08, 2018
ok na
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by yomi96(m): 8:04am On Sep 08, 2018
boom
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by Zuorom: 8:05am On Sep 08, 2018
All manner of clowns running for president

Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by ipobarethieves: 8:06am On Sep 08, 2018
grin wink cheesy grin grin wink grin pipu like Fayose scammed Jona.Look @ him doing yimu to dem.Fayose wey dey plan how E go escape. Make we dey watch sha

Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by moscobabs(m): 8:08am On Sep 08, 2018
Clowns everywhere
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by deebsman1(m): 8:08am On Sep 08, 2018
Ego massaging

Next news........
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by ipobarethieves: 8:12am On Sep 08, 2018
wink embarassed embarassed grin grin grin cheesy grin grin see those peepz dey laff him like see this jester

Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by Kahujadekadura: 8:16am On Sep 08, 2018
Balet:
Can somebody inform Turaki or Saraki he called himself, that all those will be effort in futility.

Meanwhile, is Fayose still in Nigeria, or has he disappeared just like one guy from Abia called K..u
That guy from Abia, even if he disappeared, is still a shame to Nigeria that a person you term terrorist is still up till today has not been found. Can you please save this useless country we are into that bad name by not naming that hero name if you are not to praise our gallant hero.
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by kaykaymcb(m): 8:23am On Sep 08, 2018
Logos that can confidently represent Your brand and attract clients to you....Click the link in my signature for proof!!
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by bado10(m): 8:27am On Sep 08, 2018
Sai baba
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by MrImole: 8:28am On Sep 08, 2018
No problem.

We are getting our mandate back!
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by Gkay1(m): 8:31am On Sep 08, 2018
pdp home of trouble

apc home of wahala

is up to us to choose either trouble or wahala
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by jazzy16(m): 9:34am On Sep 08, 2018
Reclaim ko reclaim ni. By the way fayose i no dry too see am yarn these days. Abi he go vacation
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by ziyadila: 10:04am On Sep 08, 2018
Kahujadekadura:
That guy from Abia, even if he disappeared, is still a shame to Nigeria that a person you term terrorist is still up till today has not been found. Can you please save this useless country we are into that bad name by not naming that hero name if you are not to praise our gallant hero.
hero of what

Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by NoRetreat(m): 11:05am On Sep 08, 2018
Hmmmm.with all the big big grammar of Turaki, Fayose did not mind him. He was laughing at him saying to himself, "I had said and did more than that what was the result?
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by alowonle02(m): 12:14pm On Sep 08, 2018
Lo! These PDP presidential aspirants think Fayose is elated seeing them and not him to be an aspirant of their party. U miss ur target.
Re: PDP Vs APC: What Turaki Told Fayose In Ekiti by Kahujadekadura: 6:08am On Sep 11, 2018
ziyadila:
hero of what
Hero of out time.

Joint Statement By The Armed Forces & The Police On The 2019 Elections. / President Buhari Offers Condolences To UAE's New President / Why Must Buhari Be The President For Nigeria To Be Good?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21