Stats: 3,153,197 members, 7,818,656 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 08:59 PM

Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest (31101 Views)

Breaking: Gbajabiamila Faces Impeachment For Forging House Rules -PG / APC Jittery Over INEC’s Insistence To Deploy BVAS For Election, PDP Alleges / Tinubu's Camp Threatens Ambode: Stand Down Or Face Impeachment (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Stephenabudu960(m): 10:45pm On Sep 29, 2018
Story for the God's

E no Fit happen
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by bigpicture001: 10:48pm On Sep 29, 2018
Benekruku:

Am certain you dont reside in Lagos

....fashola didn't win his first term election, tinubu rigged it for him.that's cus he has the state authority. now ambode has same.
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by shegra58: 10:54pm On Sep 29, 2018
Ambode how come everybody is against you? e be like say you truly get bad characters undecided

Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by LiveWireForum: 10:55pm On Sep 29, 2018
Ambode has every right to recontest for a second term, the problem with we Nigerians is our inability to say a word when the going is tough. Lagosians knows Best, Be the change you want to see in others.
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Benekruku(m): 10:57pm On Sep 29, 2018
bigpicture001:
....fashola didn't win his first term election, tinubu rigged it for him.that's cus he has the state authority. now ambode has same.

Are you suggesting Ambode should decamp?
Ambode has lost it all, The whole party is against him

If he decamps, that buries his political career
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Sleekfingers: 10:57pm On Sep 29, 2018
Is as much I don't want ambode ro win the primary. Because he doesn't listen to the masses. We complained about the waste management and land use act. But all fell on deaf ears.

But the sad news is, he gonna win in the primary. I know that for sure... Sanwo olu win be governor 2023..
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by dearie(m): 11:01pm On Sep 29, 2018
Islie:

APC primaries: Tension in Lagos over Ambode’s fate

https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/lagos-apc-primary-tension-in-lagos-over-ambodes-fate.html

Impeachment for recontesting? Please lets stop bandying such beer parlour gossips. It's sickening cry

Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Bede2u(m): 11:02pm On Sep 29, 2018
Ambode is a comfirmed omoluabi...

He would rather die than fight for his right undecided
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by thedio(m): 11:03pm On Sep 29, 2018
I salute ambode's courage to serve the people of Lagos state and not anybody in the name of god fatherism but he should av prepared his mind to serve for only one term.
Thou the matter my be resolve before the pry election, especially at eleventh hour but if otherwise ambode should step down for jagaban's candidate to avoid humiliation.
Lastly,my advise; he should support the party candidate during campaign and wait for buhari to make him the finance minister if he win the next general election

Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by omhor(f): 11:03pm On Sep 29, 2018
For what?? Why?? why will he face impeachment?? Am not in support of any politician, including Ambode, because they're all fighting for their pockets, but for him to face impeachment because he wants to go for second term is an understatement. If wins fine, but if he didn't win, so be it.
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Bede2u(m): 11:05pm On Sep 29, 2018
Benekruku:

mumu talk...his political career is dead if he doesnt decamp..

So best thing is decamp and fight to finish...if they impeach him baselessly then he can go to court like peter obi did.

Lagos is cosmopolitan...not only yorubas vote in lagos
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by siegfried99(m): 11:05pm On Sep 29, 2018
Impeachment on what basis?
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by pacificom: 11:08pm On Sep 29, 2018
BlackPeni5:
Which kind impeachment....did he commit an impeachable offence?

What kind of lawlessness is this to be threatening a sitting governor.

One is tired of all this 2Pac vs Biggie reincarnation in the 21st century. May God vindicate Ambode from his enemies.
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Benekruku(m): 11:12pm On Sep 29, 2018
Bede2u:
mumu talk...his political career is dead if he doesnt decamp..

So best thing is decamp and fight to finish...if they impeach him baselessly then he can go to court like peter obi did.

Lagos is cosmopolitan...not only yorubas vote in lagos

Easier said than done

He will decamp and fight a ruling party at the national level

Lagos is cosmopolitan but any candidate preferred by Yorubas wins! That has never changed

You mentioned Court grin grin grin like you not aware this is Nigeria

When powers want to deal with you, Even the court will reject you

Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Olameen1713: 11:13pm On Sep 29, 2018
Benekruku:

And if he stays his political career is intact?
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Benekruku(m): 11:18pm On Sep 29, 2018
Olameen1713:

Yes, he can bow to power and get his feet back

He cant win a war with Tinubu who has the federal power

The whole political structure and machinery's in Lagos is controlled by Tinubu

Imagine all Local Government Chairmen and Senators turning their back on you, Its finished, stop encouraging the guy, he will only waste money which EFCC will also pick him after his loss

Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by biGwal(m): 11:19pm On Sep 29, 2018
bigpicture001:
..yes, by getting a court injunction against any impeachment moves nd defecting to anodes party...den contest,he will win. cuz majority of lagosians aside the politicians Dislike tinubu

I'm very sure that, you don't live in Lagos State
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Bede2u(m): 11:19pm On Sep 29, 2018
Benekruku:

Easier said than done

He will decamp and fight a ruling party at the national level

Lagos is cosmopolitan but any candidate preferred by Yorubas wins! That has never changed

You mentioned Court grin grin grin like you not aware this is Nigeria

When powers want to deal with you, Even the court will reject you
1st of all...a ruling party in nigeria has never controlled all states. Not ever.

2nd 'the candidate preferred by yorubas' is a fallacy. Nothing like that exists because yorubas didnt all come together to prefer one candidate. Just say tinubu candidates has always won. That in itself can possibly end in 2019.

Many current judges are not symaptetic to apc because of how buhari's dss treated them in 2015.

U might just be seeing the destruction of tinubu by his own hubris
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by biGwal(m): 11:21pm On Sep 29, 2018
Olameen1713:

Yeah
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Nobody: 11:24pm On Sep 29, 2018
Is impeachment the worst they can do?

Barbarianstongue
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Nobody: 11:30pm On Sep 29, 2018
Racoon:
Ambode please just resign and leave the sit for them. angry
I'm in support of Ambode's action.

A brave man is not expected to die cowardly.
If Sanwo-Olu really thinks he could do it all within such period of time, he should be given the mantle..

I will be accompanying Ambode to laugh lastgrin
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Calers: 11:42pm On Sep 29, 2018
They should give him ticket.
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by slivertongue: 11:56pm On Sep 29, 2018
Y is APC scared of practicing democracy? dey sud allow him try his luck. these wia political traits dey condemned in PDP
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Edoblakky(m): 12:00am On Sep 30, 2018
To avoid further embarrassment, I think Ambode should not even contest the primaries. He should know that powerful APC stalwarts in Lagos are against him. He had even gone to see PMB in Abuja who kept mum over the matter. If he's wise, he ought to know there comes a time to refrain.

Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by udemzyudex(m): 12:02am On Sep 30, 2018
shegra58:
Ambode how come everybody is against you? e be like say you truly get bad characters undecided

He suddenly develop a bad character cos election is near huh?

You should ask yourself this question, why didn't they come out and say this before now?
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by samlake(m): 12:16am On Sep 30, 2018
I can't believe what they have turned a sitting governor into... naija
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Cherez: 12:40am On Sep 30, 2018
madridguy:
Ambode should respect the party decision in good will.
What did you just say bro?
Any Nigerian has a right to contest.
Telling Ambode not to contest or threatening to impeach him is crazy, undemocratic & entirely inhumane.
The party can withdraw their support for him which they have done, then vote him out and if he decamps & contests, they should still boot him out.
Telling Ambode not to contest is wrong & going by what I know you for, this is low
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by Charly68: 12:46am On Sep 30, 2018
If Ambode chicken out now,his supporters will be too disappointed and it means his integrity is gone forever but if he fights & does not win..history will be on his side that he fought till the last minute. .APC in Lagos will face implosion and many will leave in anger to prosecute Ambode project 2019 . With the masses assurance of his performance he will beat APC new man in ratio 3:1 .All those areas they used to rig elections will be blocked like they did to Aregbe and gave him upper cut in Osun .
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by larivers: 12:47am On Sep 30, 2018
Just noticed a lot of person' from a certain tribe disrespect the leadership of National Leader BAT, it will be in your tribes best interest to align while there's time.
A word is enough for the wise.
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by tosyne2much(m): 1:01am On Sep 30, 2018
BlackPeni5:
Which kind impeachment....did he commit an impeachable offence?

What kind of lawlessness is this to be threatening a sitting governor.
Bro, the issue sef tire me ooo
Re: Ambode Might Face Impeachment For His Insistence To Re-contest by blimeyVic(m): 1:29am On Sep 30, 2018
Gov. Ambode should know that he is the Governor of Lagos State and not just any state in Nigeria.

By this I mean that he is governing a state with the highest concentration of literates.

All he needs now is a party that can guarantee his ticket for contesting in the forthcoming election.

What's the risk? If he stays with APC, he would lose, then why not take chances with another party and test his popularity?

The worst event in life is one not having the privilege to show up for a fight. Imagine a sitting governor losing at the primary level, that's bad enough.

If only Ambode can contest, the rest would be history. He already has the electorate's sympathy just as Donald Trump did.

This is his opportunity to overthrow Mr Tinibu and become the new grand patron of Lagos state. A patron that wouldn't support extortion cos he lived by example by not opening the state treasury to men that loot funds under the guise of master-strategists.

No one has the authority to make you an underdog except you permit them.

#No one is irreplaceable. The choice is always yours.

Buhari, APC Governors In A Crucial Meeting (Photos) / Ogun Governor Abiodun, Deputy, Speaker Relocate Abroad, Abandon State Functions / Support My Father - Tinubu’s Daughter, Folashade Tells Nigerians

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37