Stats: 3,151,503 members, 7,812,553 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 03:18 PM

Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' (33327 Views)

With Peter Obi, We’re Confident Of Winning 2023 Presidential Election – LP / Saraki Dances Shaku Shaku, Removes Cap, Shows Street Credibility In Ilorin / Fayose Shows Off His "Shaku Shaku" Dancing Skills At His Daughter's Wedding. (2) (3) (4)

Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by MeanChris(m): 8:53pm On Oct 29, 2018
By Dyepkazah Shibayan in On the GoThe Nation

Peter Obi, running mate to Atiku Abubakar, presiedential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), says the period Nigeria is in calls for sober reflection and not for dancing “Shaku Shaku.”

“Shaku Shaku” is a popular dance step common among entertainers and young Nigerians.

Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo had said he is learning the dance step ahead of the 2019 general election.

Speaking with journalists at the Nnamdi Azikiwe airport in Abuja upon his arrival from Dubai on Monday, Obi said the Atiku team is spending its time thinking of how to create jobs and not learning how to dance “Shaku Shaku.”

“I have not had the opportunity of reading his comments as I haven’t seen the dailies. I know Vice-President Osibanjo is a gentleman and may not have made such a comment,” Obi said.

“However, while I am not against people dancing or learning how to dance ‘Shaku Shaku’, as I believe it is one of those things that is keeping our people going on in this very difficult times, I believe that the crossroads that we have found ourselves in as a nation requires sober reflection.

“For me in particular, this period calls for sober reflection not dancing or learning how to dance as there are many challenges facing our nation at the moment. Not the least being recently having our country named the world headquarters of extreme poverty with over eighty seven million people. Worse still millions more are losing their jobs, with four million by the third quarter of this year alone.

“Millions of Nigerians go to bed hungry not knowing where the meal for the next day will come from, hundreds of thousands risk death by crossing the Sahara and the Mediterranean Sea to wherever they can make a living.

“These and other challenges are indicative of the dire straits facing us as a nation today. And these are what we on the Atiku team are spending our time with the best minds on how to start creating jobs and putting food on people’s table. We must get Nigeria to start working again for the good of everyone.”

https://www.thecable.ng/peter-obi-taunts-osinbajo-were-focused-on-how-to-create-jobs-not-learning-shaku-shaku

201 Likes 18 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by HarunaWest(m): 8:54pm On Oct 29, 2018
Osinbajo Used to be very composed.. Politics have exposed his composure mehn....Our leaderers be making funny comments atimes...People are Hungry they telling us About Shaku Shaku...Will that put food on the masses table?..The other day, a serving senator was twerking with his big bum...WTF....Only in Naija

437 Likes 32 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by whitebeard(m): 8:54pm On Oct 29, 2018
All talks..abeg jare

14 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by MeanChris(m): 8:55pm On Oct 29, 2018
I'll really like to watch Obi and Osinbajo debate..

Channels tv, please do us the favour come January

I too like this man Obi, a man on his own terms.. AkaGum 1 of Anambra smiley

Prof is exceptional too but given that he owes loyalty to the Oga of bourdillion, he's not really a role model for me.

Meanwhile Mr.FulaniHerdsmenAreLibyans is going back to Daura next year!

Inshallah!

474 Likes 26 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by nku5: 8:55pm On Oct 29, 2018

See shading

169 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by Omeokachie: 8:59pm On Oct 29, 2018
Chei!

Obi, biko nwayo!

250 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by OriginalKogiboy(m): 9:00pm On Oct 29, 2018
all na wash

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by vanbonattel: 9:01pm On Oct 29, 2018
See uppercut grin

271 Likes 14 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by vanbonattel: 9:02pm On Oct 29, 2018
HarunaWest:
Osinbajo Used to be very composed.. Politics have exposed his composure mehn....Our leader make funny comments atimes...People are Hungry they telling us About Shaku Shaku...Will that put food on the masses table?..The other day, a serving senator was twerking with his big bum...WTF....Only in Naija

Dancing shaku shaku on top of the hundreds of Nigerians killed in the last one week.

287 Likes 20 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by CilicMarin: 9:02pm On Oct 29, 2018
PDP Is daft. Osinbajo made the statement to mock Adeleke and His Ipob Party PDP but because everybody in wadata House of IPOB are brainless and only understands Words like Looting and Stealing, they literally took the words and not the sarcasm in it....

Anyway, we have seen the best of the PDP as depicted in the pictures below....and Nigerians have now affirmed that Affliction Shall Not Befall Us Again..

48 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by vanbonattel: 9:03pm On Oct 29, 2018
CilicMarin:

You mean it's ok to dance shaku shaku on top of the dead Nigerians? Do you even have a conscience?

177 Likes 15 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by castancassy2(m): 9:04pm On Oct 29, 2018
that is my incoming vp talking

189 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by hucienda: 9:06pm On Oct 29, 2018
cheesy grin cheesy

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by zombieTRACKER: 9:07pm On Oct 29, 2018
Owchhh... grin grin grin

APC are bunch of fools cheesy

111 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by Engrbee(m): 9:08pm On Oct 29, 2018
Ayam Atikulated!

94 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by Racoon(m): 9:11pm On Oct 29, 2018
This is how critical thinking leaders talk and act.Well said amiable VP in waiting.

176 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by Wiseandtrue(f): 9:12pm On Oct 29, 2018
MeanChris:

For me in particular, this period calls for sober reflection not dancing or learning how to dance as there are many challenges facing our nation at the moment.

Not the least being recently having our country named the world headquarters of extreme poverty with over eighty seven million people.

Worse still millions more are losing their jobs, with four million by the third quarter of this year alone.

“Millions of Nigerians go to bed hungry not knowing where the meal for the next day will come from, hundreds of thousands risk death by crossing the Sahara and the Mediterranean Sea to wherever they can make a living.

https://www.thecable.ng/peter-obi-taunts-osinbajo-were-focused-on-how-to-create-jobs-not-learning-shaku-shaku
With all these killings, kidnapping, hunger, death traps everywhere, a pastor is dancing shaku-shaku shocked shocked shocked

He is not even bothered! undecided

To think that this same Osibanjo was insulting Adeleke the dancing senator undecided

Curse be upon anyone that will re-elect this current administration

Government of insensitivity. God will surely judge them!

No sane person will listen to Peter Obi and Osibanjo and decides to vote for Buhari/Osibanjo

Peter Obi has raised issues! These are issues that should keep any serious government awake! Not learning to dance shaku-shaku!

Buhari no even pain me! Am just disappointed by Osibanjo! Probably because I expected much undecided

147 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by chernest2002: 9:18pm On Oct 29, 2018
Shaku shaku grin grin grin

1 Like 3 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by seunmsg(m): 9:20pm On Oct 29, 2018
How many jobs did he create as Anambra state governor? Atiku once served as chairman of National planning council, National council on privatisation, economic management team, how many jobs did he create? They should show us the number of jobs they created while in office and stop trying to deceive the people.

20 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by AnyoneButAtiku: 9:28pm On Oct 29, 2018
MeanChris:

Peter Obi is partly right here. Let's do a good day's job before celebrating. grin

Say no to #AtikulooterCONtinua

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by Wiseandtrue(f): 9:33pm On Oct 29, 2018
seunmsg:
How many jobs did he create as Anambra state governor? Atiku once served as chairman of National planning council, National council on privatisation, economic management team, how many jobs did he create? They should show us the number of jobs they created while in office and stop trying to deceive the people.
You don't know what you are saying! Peter Obi was an outstanding governor during his time!

Everything mustn't be about politics! Respect must be given to those that it is due in other to encourage good leadership!

Learn to say the truth it isn't difficult!

168 Likes 17 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by ideynl1: 9:35pm On Oct 29, 2018
CilicMarin:
PDP Is daft. Osinbajo made the statement to mock Adeleke and PDP but because everybody in wadata House of IPOB at brainless and only understands Words like Looting and Stealing, they literally took the words and not the sarcasm in it....

Anyway, we have seen the best of the PDP as depicted in the pictures below....and Nigerians have now affirmed that Affliction Shall Not Befall Us Again..

Chief Executive Zombie (CEZ) has spoken.

121 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by mekaboy(m): 9:42pm On Oct 29, 2018
seunmsg:

Everyday you see Sabmiller on Nairaland front page recruiting, remember peter obi.

Anytime u read about Anambra and workers welfare, remember peter obi.

Anytime you read about Anambra schools coming first, remember peter obi.

https://www.newsexpressngr.com/news/2182-BILL-GATES-HAILS-PETER-OBI-Anambra-Govnor-bags-Bill-Melinda-Gates-Foundation-Award?pr=38589&lang=en

138 Likes 13 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by Diiet: 9:45pm On Oct 29, 2018
His anointed candidate came third in the last guber election in Anambra. This is a sign that they haven't forgiven him for ruling them badly? even an eight years old primary school girl had to remind him of his campaign promises.

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by CilicMarin: 9:49pm On Oct 29, 2018
mekaboy:

Everyday you see Sabmiller on Nairaland front page recruiting, remember peter obi.

Anytime u read about Anambra and workers welfare, remember peter obi.

Anytime you read about Anambra schools coming first, remember peter obi.

Peter at present has nothing to do with Sabmiller! Quit lying in a public forum.

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by SPENCERD(m): 9:59pm On Oct 29, 2018
MeanChris:

when leaders should be thinking of how to get Nigeria out of this mess,instead the vp is talking about how to learn shaku dance.professor and vp of shaku shaku dance.

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by ClassicMG(m): 10:01pm On Oct 29, 2018
HarunaWest:
Osinbajo Used to be very composed.. Politics have exposed his composure mehn....Our leader make funny comments atimes...People are Hungry they telling us About Shaku Shaku...Will that put food on the masses table?..The other day, a serving senator was twerking with his big bum...WTF....Only in Naija
are you hungry?

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by mekaboy(m): 10:04pm On Oct 29, 2018
CilicMarin:
[s][/s]

Peter at present has nothing to do with Sabmiller! Quit lying in a public forum.

Go and check what percentage shares Anambra state has in Sabmiller. Tell me if it was you that made that investment on behalf of the state.

89 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by ClassicMG(m): 10:04pm On Oct 29, 2018
Wiseandtrue:

You don't know what you are saying! Peter Obi was an outstanding governor during his time!

Everything mustn't be about politics! Respect must be given to those that it is due in other to encourage good leadership!
Learn to say the truth it isn't difficult!
outstanding in what?

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by NaijaRoyalty(m): 10:07pm On Oct 29, 2018
Obi got Brain and he's using it wisely .

Same can't be said about Osinbanjo , after the Shaku Shaku statement.

27 Likes

Re: Peter Obi: We’re Focused On How To Create Jobs — Not Learning ‘Shaku Shaku' by HarunaWest(m): 10:08pm On Oct 29, 2018
ClassicMG:
are you hungry?
I said Masses and not me...so cos am belleful I shouldn't speak for my people...Typical Nigerians...very self centered.

60 Likes 1 Share

Emir Of Kano, Sanusi Cancels Eid Festivities After Bomb attacks / "The Operation To Change Results Begins By 12 Midnight" - Lere Olayinka / Many Injured As Police Clash With Shiites In Abuja (photos, Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35