Stats: 3,153,211 members, 7,818,715 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 10:39 PM

Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says (25476 Views)

Kaduna Government Dismisses Bashir, El-Rufai Son’s Attack / Bashir El-Rufai To Wed Nwakaego, His Wife To Be (Pre-Wedding Pictures) / Bello El-Rufai 'Gang Rape' Tweet: Oby Ezekwesili Cautions El-Rufai's Son (2) (3) (4)

Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Corrinthians(m): 2:01pm On Jan 29, 2019
dirtydiva:
if I curse you now people go begin blame me for your predicament. Anu ofia.
Just look at the kid, look at his face. Yet he wants to curse others. smiley
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by soloehis(m): 2:08pm On Jan 29, 2019
Hate speech spoted
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Chukabiz1961(m): 2:15pm On Jan 29, 2019
Your height is sending a wrong signal about your paternity though you are also arrogant like the person who trained you.
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Observer1994: 2:18pm On Jan 29, 2019
obembet:
Eniola Akinkuotu, Abuja

Bashir, son of Governor Nasir el-Rufai of Kaduna State, says the leader of the defunct Biafran Republic, Dim Chukwuemeka Ojukwu, was a failed hero.

Bashir said this in a Twitter post while reacting to a comment by one of his followers.

The governor’s son had said Enugu State was the homeland of Ojukwu instead of Nnewi in Anambra State.

However, when his error was brought to his notice, rather than apologising, Bashir said, “Knowing your failed hero’s homeland that plunged misguided idiots into a civil war and ran away is not my concern. You do your research and find out his hometown.

“I could care less for the man. And he will forever remain a dent in our history.”

When the follower reacted by saying Ojukwu would remain greater than Governor el-Rufai, who kneels down to greet the President and others, Bashir said Ojukwu was a fearful man who ran away when the Nigerian forces were closing in on him.

He added, “Don’t cry please. Your hero was a failure that ran away when he saw imminent defeat. Get out of here.”

The governor, like his son, is not new to controversy.

El-Rufai last week said over 60 per cent of Christians in Southern Kaduna would not vote for him and this was one of the reasons he decided to pick a Muslim running mate.

He also made a mockery of a photograph of President Goodluck Jonathan kneeling down to pray on a pilgrimage in Jerusalem in 2013.

The governor has also been criticised many times by the Christian Association of Nigeria, especially when he made some remarks about Jesus Christ, which many found appalling in January 2013.

The sarcastic post, which many Nigerians, especially Christians, took offence at, was directed at defending a former Education minister, Mrs Oby Ezekwesili, and attacking the Minister of Information, Labaran Maku; Special Assistant to the President on Public Affairs Dr Doyin Okupe; and Presidential Adviser on Media and Publicity, Dr Reuben Abati.
He wrote, “If Jesus criticises Jonathan’s government, Maku, Abati or Okupe will say that he slept with Mary Magdalene.”

He later apologised for the comment.

Source: https://punchng.com/ojukwu-was-a-failed-hero-says-el-rufais-son/amp/

At least he was better than the coward you call a father
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Chekwube1989(m): 2:34pm On Jan 29, 2019
[color=#990000][/color]ur father too is a sitting failure, Hausa fools .baza
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Elliot2(m): 3:09pm On Jan 29, 2019
Parada:
I have always reiterated all of you Igbos will live to regret the the hatred Ipob as brought unto you. Those governors that watch the likes of Abaribe finance Kanu to insult other Nigeria will bite their fingers in the nearest future when they have been sidelined from every entitlement due to them just like before they went on Biafra jamboree. Mark my words
did ur barbaric hatred for d Igbo's start today? obori!
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by akdjr(m): 3:13pm On Jan 29, 2019
Na why south south deny am. cox everyone knows he just want to lead his people to death. NK has done same again

Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Elliot2(m): 3:18pm On Jan 29, 2019
homealone00:
and ask your Ancestors why they started killing them in the north...
what did d Igbo's do in 1945 and 53,that they were killed in thousands by the north? was it a coup that warranted it,u half formed blood thirsty cretin?

Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Elliot2(m): 3:21pm On Jan 29, 2019
akdjr:
Na why south south deny am. cox everyone knows he just want to lead his people to death. NK has done same again
Na why adako boro and ken saro wiwa were killed like common criminals na. u never see anything! come and take ur resource control na. obori,Mali!
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Sammyblaq(m): 3:31pm On Jan 29, 2019
Idiotic son of a midget...

El-rufai is another word for FAILURE.
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Parada: 3:32pm On Jan 29, 2019
This goes the same way you accept Buhari as your president and president of all you foolish Biafrans. The last time anybody choked to death was the 2 million foolish Igbos that choked to death sucking on Ojukwu inflated ego.

RTSC:

When you see your national team dominated by ipob, the day you support them is the day you choke to death.

Scum.
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Parada: 3:36pm On Jan 29, 2019
Nope it start after Awo paid the foolish governors from Biafran federal allocation while at war n extent to when more hopeless Igbo believed Awo should be the one feeding them while at war with him.
Elliot2:
did ur barbaric hatred for d Igbo's start today? obori!
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Kingosytex(m): 3:54pm On Jan 29, 2019
dirtydiva:
you re a big FOOL on these planet earth.

goan take your drugs, you frustrated, low-life wretch
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Kingosytex(m): 3:58pm On Jan 29, 2019
MajesticIgbo:

Stop saying what you've no idea about.

People fight wars with the instinct of winning. Even ragtag armies fight, hoping to win. Heck, boko haram is fighting - hoping to win.

No warlord would let his enemies capture him alive. Hitler committed suicide when the allied forces were already at Berlin. So you expected Ojukwu to sit and watch himself captured by the enemies?

ojukwu messed up full time. how could he even dream of becoming the president of a country he wanted to divide
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Kingosytex(m): 4:06pm On Jan 29, 2019
Chuksmonika:
gowon would never forget in a hurry the lesson biafran soldiers led by Major Uchendu taught him and his entire second division of the nigeria army led by Murtala in abagana ambush,,it is on record that out of the 6000 soldiers led by murtala muhammed,resilient Biafran soldiers decimated them and killed 5900 of them,and the rest of the cowards including Murtala ran for their lives,now tell me who is the coward between gowon and late Ikemba Nnewi

your ikemba disguised himself and ran away to ivory coast, tell me is there any manner of cowardice greater than such
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by MajesticIgbo(m): 4:13pm On Jan 29, 2019
Kingosytex:

ojukwu messed up full time. how could he even dream of becoming the president of a country he wanted to divide

This is the reason Igbos hate him a bit. Joining the political business was the bane of his life.
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Nobody: 4:27pm On Jan 29, 2019
Chuksmonika:
gowon would never forget in a hurry the lesson biafran soldiers led by Major Uchendu taught him and his entire second division of the nigeria army led by Murtala in abagana ambush,,it is on record that out of the 6000 soldiers led by murtala muhammed,resilient Biafran soldiers decimated them and killed 5900 of them,and the rest of the cowards including Murtala ran for their lives,now tell me who is the coward between gowon and late Ikemba Nnewi

I see that you are trying to console yourself.

Compare 5,900 Nigerians to 3,000,000 Biafrans.

The guy may not be diplomatic, but he spoke the truth.

Ojukwu was a coward. As far from a hero as can be.

An American teenager set himself ablaze in New York for the cause of Biafra, his name was Bruce Mayrock.

But your hero, Ojukwu couldn't even die for the Republic he believed in.

Shame! Shame!! Shame!!!
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Nobody: 4:33pm On Jan 29, 2019
rainylad:

Afonja desperate Unity Beggars will agree with him...Dying to share same country with Great Igbos is a full time job and a matter of life and death for ndi almajiri and ndi ofe

You are certainly lost without Igbos in your lives hence the deperation..we understand

Ignoramus.

Easterners move from the eastern part of Nigeria to the west in droves, you'd think there was a war going on in Igbo land.

Delusional.
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Chuksmonika(m): 4:40pm On Jan 29, 2019
Kingosytex:
[s][/s]

your ikemba disguised himself and ran away to ivory coast, tell me is there any manner of cowardice greater than such
point of correction,Ojukwu never disguised himself(you may want to refer to your dictionary for the meaning of disguise)....Ojukwu only went on exile to ivory coast after being convinced by igbo leader to go on exile,after coming to terms that britain aided Nigeria was closing in on biafra capital,we all know that biafra would have used ogbunigwe (ojukwu bucket)to destroy Nigeria,if not that world super powers were aiding Nigeria.
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by chuckjonesbaba(m): 5:34pm On Jan 29, 2019
obembet:
Eniola Akinkuotu, Abuja

Bashir, son of Governor Nasir el-Rufai of Kaduna State, says the leader of the defunct Biafran Republic, Dim Chukwuemeka Ojukwu, was a failed hero.

Bashir said this in a Twitter post while reacting to a comment by one of his followers.

The governor’s son had said Enugu State was the homeland of Ojukwu instead of Nnewi in Anambra State.

However, when his error was brought to his notice, rather than apologising, Bashir said, “Knowing your failed hero’s homeland that plunged misguided idiots into a civil war and ran away is not my concern. You do your research and find out his hometown.

“I could care less for the man. And he will forever remain a dent in our history.”

When the follower reacted by saying Ojukwu would remain greater than Governor el-Rufai, who kneels down to greet the President and others, Bashir said Ojukwu was a fearful man who ran away when the Nigerian forces were closing in on him.

He added, “Don’t cry please. Your hero was a failure that ran away when he saw imminent defeat. Get out of here.”

The governor, like his son, is not new to controversy.

El-Rufai last week said over 60 per cent of Christians in Southern Kaduna would not vote for him and this was one of the reasons he decided to pick a Muslim running mate.

He also made a mockery of a photograph of President Goodluck Jonathan kneeling down to pray on a pilgrimage in Jerusalem in 2013.

The governor has also been criticised many times by the Christian Association of Nigeria, especially when he made some remarks about Jesus Christ, which many found appalling in January 2013.

The sarcastic post, which many Nigerians, especially Christians, took offence at, was directed at defending a former Education minister, Mrs Oby Ezekwesili, and attacking the Minister of Information, Labaran Maku; Special Assistant to the President on Public Affairs Dr Doyin Okupe; and Presidential Adviser on Media and Publicity, Dr Reuben Abati.
He wrote, “If Jesus criticises Jonathan’s government, Maku, Abati or Okupe will say that he slept with Mary Magdalene.”

He later apologised for the comment.

Source: https://punchng.com/ojukwu-was-a-failed-hero-says-el-rufais-son/amp/

Big MOUTHS usually don't have rosy endings to their sagas. KARMA is a pain in the BUTT. That's all I can say.
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by chuckjonesbaba(m): 5:38pm On Jan 29, 2019
Parada:
Nope it start after Awo paid the foolish governors from Biafran federal allocation while at war n extent to when more hopeless Igbo believed Awo should be the one feeding them while at war with him.

cry One day ya'll eyes will open and see the black on black hatred and GENOCIDE we perpetrate as a RACE.
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by rainylad(f): 5:55pm On Jan 29, 2019
eagleeye2:
Where is Omenka of blessed memory?

Omenka is now Corrintians....if you know you know..
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by jumobi1(m): 6:14pm On Jan 29, 2019
He is a tribalist like his father. It’s ok to have issues with Ojukwu but did he have to call millions of Igbos (some who lost their lives) idiots? His issue isn’t with Ojukwu it’s with Igbos. His hate will get him nowhere.
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by homealone00: 8:42pm On Jan 29, 2019
Elliot2:
what did d Igbo's do in 1945 and 53,that they were killed in thousands by the north? was it a coup that warranted it,u half formed blood thirsty cretin?
Chairman, I never supported what the Northerners did to the igbos but we ought to be frank to ourselves a bit... Am talking as per the coup you can't go to someone house kill the father, kill the mother and the children and you won't get backlash from the family. It's never done.
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Elliot2(m): 8:52pm On Jan 29, 2019
homealone00:
Chairman, I never supported what the Northerners did to the igbos but we ought to be frank to ourselves a bit... Am talking as per the coup you can't go to someone house kill the father, kill the mother and the children and you won't get backlash from the family. It's never done.
so,d Igbo's wey die for 1945 n 53 no be pipo children n parents, there killers no deserve backlash? Igbo's died in their thousands,but only how many pipo wet no reach twenty,una take am personal. e fair? can u bare what the Igbo's are passing through?
Re: Bashir El-Rufai: Ojukwu Was A Failed Hero - El-rufai’s Son Says by Nobody: 11:16pm On Jan 29, 2019
Corrinthians:
Just look at the kid, look at his face. Yet he wants to curse others. smiley
you go fear me nah... See ds small boy wey I first come planet... Is like you don't value your life Abi!

FG To Demolish More Buildings On Lagos-ibadan Expressway / Governors At National Economic Council Meeting Today In Abuja / Segun Oni: PDP Will Disgrace APC Out Of Power

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44