Stats: 3,152,567 members, 7,816,391 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:35 AM

"Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions (40386 Views)

"We'll Deliver Red Line Rail Before End Of Our First Term" - Sanwo-olu / APC State, Chapter And Ward Officers Declare For Udom Emmanuel And PDP (See List / Wave Of Resignations Hit Akwa Ibom PDP (See Resignation Letters) (2) (3) (4)

Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by Myde4naija(m): 7:54am On Feb 06, 2019
chozzy:
Nigerians must note that Buhari did not negotiate nor pay a dime for ongoing railways and airport terminals projects.

May God bless GEJ and his super minister of Aviation, STELLA ODUAH for the
four international terminal buildings in Lagos, Abuja, Port Harcourt and Kano.

May God Almighty bless GEJ and his super minister of Transport, Sen Idris Umar, for negotiating with
China and paying upfront in full, Nigeria's share of the 15% counterparts fund for the following rail projects.
(The Chinese govt is providing the balance of 85% as loans)

1) Abuja - Kaduna (99.9% completed in 2015)
2) Abuja MetroLine (98% completed in 2015)
3) Itakpe - Ajaokuta - Warri (65% completed in 2015)
4) Lagos - Ibadan (20% completed in 2015)
stop this lies, if I don't know of any of this rail line im so sure about Lagos Ibadan, this government paid 75billion naira as counterpart fund early 2017, and work commence on the project march 2017.

If truly your party paid that much for these aforementioned projects, why company are not on site plz?

Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by jaxxy(m): 8:00am On Feb 06, 2019
uthlaw:
tell us his achievement,it was sani abacha that sign the coming of G.S.M......

Sani who? Who implemented it from scratch to completion? All credit goes to obj.
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by oshosegun27(m): 8:00am On Feb 06, 2019
Wow! You don't mean it.

chozzy:
Nigerians must note that Buhari did not negotiate nor pay a dime for ongoing railways and airport terminals projects.

May God Almighty bless GEJ and his super minister of Transport, Sen Idris Umar, for negotiating with
China and paying upfront in full, Nigeria's share of the 15% counterparts fund for the following rail projects.

Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by sleemomymy: 8:02am On Feb 06, 2019
ebujany:
Nigerians indeed, PDP just stated a fact....that project is incomplete but APC is ready to risk the life's of Nigerians just for political gain. Smh
PLEASE SHOW US THE COMPLETED IN 16YEARS. NEXT LEVEL ABEG.

Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by otokx(m): 8:02am On Feb 06, 2019
octavian:

It's a no brainer to appoint grand daddies to head all these parastatal but what if they know what they are doing, please look for the Revenue figures generated by NCS : Nigeria Customs Service between 2016 - Till date compared with 1999 - 2015.

Add JAMB

Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by SEGLIZ: 8:03am On Feb 06, 2019
chozzy:

you pathetic and pathological liar like your deceitful torn umbrella party. the days of pdp has being swept off, it's glory days are torn. I can't tell of other but that Lagos - Ibadan you mentioned is lie, I live in Abeokuta that track is a newly layed track on fallowed lands and right of way not the old existing track. the old one is at lafenwa, while the new one runs through oke-mosan both in Abeokuta. nothing was existing on this part until now.

Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by jesmond3945: 8:05am On Feb 06, 2019
So because of rail you will vote in apc what of the roads and bridges constructed by pdp? If PDP builds roads APC builds rails and that is there core function. We should not vote any party based on it.
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by jamace(m): 8:08am On Feb 06, 2019
octavian:

It's a no brainer to appoint grand daddies to head all these parastatal but what if they know what they are doing, please look for the Revenue figures generated by NCS : Nigeria Customs Service between 2016 - Till date compared with 1999 - 2015.
So, youths should wait until they become grand daddies before they can be saddled with responsibilities, eh?
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by Resistivity56(m): 8:08am On Feb 06, 2019
Clerverly:
PDP yesterday got more than they bargained, when they attempted to play politics with the welfare of the masses. grin

To be honest pdp didn’t do anything in the 16gears they used in power

Check my signature to migrate to Canada

Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by kunmiiii: 8:12am On Feb 06, 2019
rusher14:

Are you not ashamed that at age 30, you've never been on a train?

Hahahahahahahaha!! Seriously, You no well ooo!! But na true you talk bro, a lot of us never train for Naija before! Me inclusive, Chaiiiii....PDP really did a number on us oo!!

Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by rusher14: 8:18am On Feb 06, 2019
kunmiiii:

Hahahahahahahaha!! Seriously, You no well ooo!! But na true you talk bro, a lot of us never train for Naija before! Me inclusive, Chaiiiii....PDP really did a number on us oo!!

That's why I never take anyone who criticizes this government serious, especially when it comes to infrastructure.

Rome was not built in a day. But I sure know 16 years must have determined where it was going.

Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by bizzibodi(m): 8:23am On Feb 06, 2019
All PDP is interested in,is to dip thier leprous hands on our CBN reserves.they wasted 16yrs why are they eager to come back.

Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by rusher14: 8:25am On Feb 06, 2019
jaxxy:

Sani who? Who implemented it from scratch to completion? All credit goes to obj.

What infrastructure did they build?
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by Shadymurphy: 8:26am On Feb 06, 2019
The journey of a thousand miles starts with a single step. When the government went for the borrowing plan for this project, I was one of the critics. But I was shocked when I passed thru the Agbado axis and saw the tracks, the massive area of land cleared for the station and the day and night work going on there.

Everyone that passes through that place commend the effort of the government. It is the largest non-oil project by Nigeria since independence.

One can see so many towns being opened up, decongestion of Lagos, multiplier effect on the economy.

I love this one by Bubu. Anyone who hates this or say something bad about it needs serious psych evaluation.

Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by 77up(m): 8:27am On Feb 06, 2019
What do i even want to say after reading all these twitter comments.

Pdp never again
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by rusher14: 8:29am On Feb 06, 2019
jesmond3945:
So because of rail you will vote in apc what of the roads and bridges constructed by pdp? If PDP builds roads APC builds rails and that is there core function. We should not vote any party based on it.

Like Lagos Ibadan abi?

So tay we come dey know contractor name - Babalakin.
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by VaselineCrew: 8:34am On Feb 06, 2019
SO PDP IS BAD AND BUHARI IS A NO NO, SO WHY NOT CAST YOUR VOTE FOR SOWORE 2019?

TELL ME WHAT YOUR EXCUSE WOULD BE NOW

Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by EmmaQatar1: 8:34am On Feb 06, 2019
Nigerian can't listen to hear advice if this uncompleted train destroy them on a speed now they will blame the � devil APC are hurriedly commissioning projects for second term wether the project is 100% completed or not Nigerian masses be careful even a mad can speak words of wisdom sometimes.
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by bkool7(m): 8:39am On Feb 06, 2019
ebujany:

Jeez seriously dude, are you comparing road with rail? No wonder Nigerians keep getting the kind of rulers they get

You're not serious

So if a rail is plan to run from Lagos to Abuja and its been layed to Edo, the one that reached Ibadan can't be put into operation?
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by jesmond3945: 8:40am On Feb 06, 2019
rusher14:

Like Lagos Ibadan abi?

So tay we come dey know contractor name - Babalakin.
babalakin was even a pdp contractor so what are you saying. Having rails would not even solve our problem. Our problem is energy and refining.
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by ebujany(m): 8:42am On Feb 06, 2019
rusher14:

Are you not ashamed that at age 30, you've never been on a train?

You call those locomotive engine Train? Bro you guys have no train in that shit hole..enough said
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by VaselineCrew: 8:42am On Feb 06, 2019
You Nigerians are really a miserable lot!

My Lebanese Mech was telling me how he doesn't understand why Nigerians are the happiest people in the world despite their failing country.

You guys will just be jumping up and down every election like he-goats, doing owambe, happy suffering and smiling people.

You all know that Buhari is not qualified, was a past dictator, got F9 in math, is now having mental slips...
You know Atiku was V.P before, you know all OBJ said about him, he said he wants to come enrich his friends.

Yet you suffering and smiling lot will expend the energy you barely have, due to all your suffering and still come out to fervently champion these failed lot.

You all are despicable and I really wonder how reasonable Nigerians that don't think like you lot can really survive in Nigeria. How can they survive when they are surrounded by dumb people left and right.

God forbid bad thing.
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by rusher14: 8:42am On Feb 06, 2019
jesmond3945:
babalakin was even a pdp contractor so what are you saying. Having rails would not even solve our problem. Our problem is energy and refining.

That's exactly what I mean.

PDP played politics with something as simple as a road we even got to know the name of the contractor.
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by jaxxy(m): 8:45am On Feb 06, 2019
rusher14:

What infrastructure did they build?

No infrastructure, no technology we are using trees, bushes and grasses to communicate, work and transfer data via gsm.
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by rusher14: 8:48am On Feb 06, 2019
jaxxy:

No infrastructure, no technology we are using trees, bushes and grasses to communicate, work and transfer data via gsm.

You must be a kid.

The entire infrastructure was privately built.

MTN, ECONET, VODACOM.
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by fuke(m): 8:49am On Feb 06, 2019
jaxxy:

You are wrong, Uthlaw is correct.
Abacha did not allow them to take off because they were not ready to charge N10 per minute.
You Obj got them off and they were charging N60 per minute and people bought lines for as high as 30k.
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by Melian(f): 8:51am On Feb 06, 2019
Anyone noticed no igbo person had anything good to tweet on the subject matter? Now we know who the enemies of this nation are.

Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by jaxxy(m): 8:52am On Feb 06, 2019
rusher14:

You must be a kid.

The entire infrastructure was privately built.

MTN, ECONET, VODACOM.

U must be archaic and backwards u think it’s every infrastructure u must build as a government? How many infrastructure did developed countries build themselves? Privatization is the major development engine of developed worlds.
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by jaxxy(m): 8:56am On Feb 06, 2019
fuke:

You are wrong, Uthlaw is correct.
Abacha did not allow them to take off because they were not ready to charge N10 per minute.
You Obj got them off and they were charging N60 per minute and people bought lines for as high as 30k.

Yes and today we have it better. Abacha should have come to a deal with them or look for better offers so development begins rather that wait for an impossible deal. Private companies don’t take unhealthy risks on investments.
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by rusher14: 9:04am On Feb 06, 2019
jaxxy:

U must be archaic and backwards u think it’s every infrastructure u must build as a government? How many infrastructure did developed countries build themselves? Privatization is the major development engine of developed worlds.

Face it.

The government built nothing.

All they did was sell the rights to these companies who in turn sold aim cards for 15 thousand Naira.
Re: "Don't Commission Lagos-Abeokuta Rail Before Election" - PDP: See Reactions by jaxxy(m): 9:08am On Feb 06, 2019
rusher14:

Face it.

The government built nothing.

All they did was sell the rights to these companies who in turn sold aim cards for 15 thousand Naira.

Stop thinking backwards. Go and study how developed countries did it and learn. Government never built everything or even most things. Power on the us is private, technology is private, transportation is private. Learn!

IMF: Nigerian Economy May Collapse If… / Police Officers Send-Off Former IG, Alkali Baba / Rivers Releases Judith Amaechi’s Condolence Visit Photo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46