Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,154,298 members, 7,822,485 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 11:46 AM

Things I Thought Would Be A Bigger Deal As An Undergraduate Student - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Things I Thought Would Be A Bigger Deal As An Undergraduate Student (407 Views)

Which Handwork Is Best To Learn For An Undergraduate Student To Be Independent / As Undergraduate Student, Your Phone Gallery Is Filled With Something Like This / The Big Size Of An Undergraduate's Project Hardcopy (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Things I Thought Would Be A Bigger Deal As An Undergraduate Student by gomtas: 12:51pm On Feb 22, 2019
As an undergraduate student, I unconsciously ascribed so much importance to things than they really were. I rode in this trail for as much as my armature days in university lasted. Don’t get it wrong, there is nothing wrong with being serious with your studies but I found myself making less important things so big as though my life depends on it.

This may also be part of your experience; you were more serious in first semester year one. Or you were more serious in the early weeks of your admission into the university especially as it pertains to lectures. But at some point you, just like me began to take things lightly maybe because I quickly got used to the system. Getting a project topic and gathering research materials for instance was one big fear for me, not until I reached the research class.

So here are the things I thought would be such a big deal as a university undergraduate.

Answering examination questions: The fear for the nature of examination questions was thrilling. You know that feeling when a senior colleague hands you past questions and then you realize you are still empty.