Stats: 3,153,812 members, 7,820,861 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 11:27 PM

General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 - Travel (537) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 (600567 Views)

General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (534) (535) (536) (537) (538) (539) (540) ... (616) (Go Down)

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by seungold1929: 4:32pm On Jun 29, 2019
Edwinmuyi:
Hello gurus in the house and those that just went for their interview I need your help on this question. I was born in the 80s and I have a birth certificate from the Lagos state government and my cousin said I can go with that to the interview but what I saw on the checklist the birth certificate must be from either the national population commission NPC or age declaration, am I right? Please can Anybody help clarify this......
Secondly if it is mandatory to get a declaration of age, do anyone know where I can get it done in Lagos and collect it same day? Please help a brother ��
Yes, you need age declaration sworn by your father or mother
Just go to Ikeja high court with one of your parents passport photograph and yours too

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by campichristian(m): 4:33pm On Jun 29, 2019
Chrisomila:
Thanks guyz, please apart from Germany which other Europe countries that do their programs without tuition fees?

Finland, sweden... but seems like it’s been abolished for non EU citizens...
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by MicroMo: 4:38pm On Jun 29, 2019
Sedatylo:

Yea , its your pass
ok, thanks

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by campichristian(m): 4:41pm On Jun 29, 2019
odogwudozilla:
Hello beautiful people,

Please, I understand this question has been answered before, but I just could not find it.

"What are the requirements (Cost?, pre-appointment?, limitation on copies?) for someone who wants to have his documents notarized at the German embassy"?

Thank you in advance.

It’s free, just book an appointment with the embassy for documents certification

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Ayohbk(m): 4:41pm On Jun 29, 2019
campichristian:

There’s no group for Paderborn students... maybe we should create one...

Yeah we can create one ...... you can dm your number
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by mayorflexzy(m): 4:46pm On Jun 29, 2019
emeka2103:

What’s that I sent you a pm
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by campichristian(m): 4:48pm On Jun 29, 2019
Ayohbk:

Yeah we can create one ...... you can dm your number

I just did... Paderborn students take style many this winter sha
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by danielnwatu(m): 4:48pm On Jun 29, 2019
Hadampson:

Schade cry

Opt for night plan. #25 for 250MB

Danke smiley!!

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by mayorflexzy(m): 4:50pm On Jun 29, 2019
Hycent007:
If you are waiting for university of cologne hands up please. There is something I want to check.
what do you want to check, I am right here
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by danielnwatu(m): 4:52pm On Jun 29, 2019
Deustchemann:

Come to Lagos, it shouldn't be a problem here.

Besides, on a norms, you shouldn't have been turned back cos the proof of sustenance required by the embassy is for 1yr, not 2.
Unless your scholarship doesn't cover the entire year...

You can open a blocked account and go for the interview with the opening confirmation, alongside your scholarship.

But then.. I've not heard of this before.. odindi scholarship undecided

I have gotten my opening confirmation from fintiba. Thanks

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Ayohbk(m): 5:01pm On Jun 29, 2019
campichristian:

I just did... Paderborn students take style many this winter sha

Replied
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by mayorflexzy(m): 5:08pm On Jun 29, 2019
ijaysexy:
i applied in university of cologne. admission letter is by july
when in July Pls?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by dailydolar(m): 5:11pm On Jun 29, 2019
Eldeee:

Baba dollar, hahahahaha drink peak milk na. How your side bro. God go make am happen for us all.
amen
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Emperorwhales(m): 5:15pm On Jun 29, 2019
I've been following this thread for quite a while ,and I really enjoy it up to dz moment because I've gained more than I think, I'm thinking of doing my master in Education research and technology but my question is there any hope for those have their Master's in education line to secure a job after master either in the field or not I'll be glad if you can answer my question abeg to all oga's in the group help me shed more light on it...thnks
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Seppy28: 5:20pm On Jun 29, 2019
hello everyone please I need information about rwth Aachen university...how is the city in terms of student work and how is the Nigerian community over there..
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Emperorwhales(m): 5:21pm On Jun 29, 2019
I've been following this thread for quite a while ,and I really enjoy it up to dz moment because I've gained more than I think, I'm thinking of doing my master in Education research and technology but my question is there any hope for those have their Master's in education line to secure a job after master either in the field or not I'll be glad if you can answer my question thanks..
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by vinlyreeks(m): 5:27pm On Jun 29, 2019
Emperorwhales:
I've been following this thread for quite a while ,and I really enjoy it up to dz moment because I've gained more than I think, I'm thinking of doing my master in Education research and technology but my question is there any hope for those have their Master's in education line to secure a job after master either in the field or not I'll be glad if you can answer my question thanks..

Bro people saw your post first time so no Need repeating it

No body here will tell you there is no hope b'coz there is always hope bro. In as much as people here always talk about STEM there is still huge opportunities for people in education line. If you talk of outside field, I might need to ask you if you have any skill T

Modified: Your German language needs to be good tho
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by deleven(m): 5:36pm On Jun 29, 2019
badmus306:

Hello bro,
Which city is that?

Nordhausen
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Bbinc: 5:40pm On Jun 29, 2019
I no d see Ilmenau students ooo

Anybody applied to Ilmenau or have gotten AL from them or resides there

I've not seen much talk about the place

Hope no be dead town abi
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Metronimos: 5:48pm On Jun 29, 2019
HighPriest0:
Who's got a date today?

Hey bro, if date is not forth coming, and you've ascertained it's a ban. Do try to use another mail to book for appointment.

Good luck!
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Ruggedpen: 5:49pm On Jun 29, 2019
gsk4reality:
Thanks to everyone who has been of help to newbies here. We expect more if it in this new thread.
I have another question. I have hnd in engineering and according to a cousel i received earlier in the previous thread that's its unlikely I get admission for masters with hnd.. I want to go for bsc now. Now my question is can I be admitted to study human resources management course at Bsc degree level with my background of HND in engineering.
Please I need honest and sincere cousel from the experienced minds on this group.. Its urgent also.. I need to make a decision urgently.
FROM REAL SENSE OF REASONING FOR ME, I THINK IF YOU HAVE A WORK EXPERIENCE ABOUT THE NEW COURSE, THAT WILL GIVE U EDGE IN THEM ACCEPTING YOU. BUT YOU HAVE TO GIVE A WORKING EXPERIENCE RELATING TO THE COURSE IF POSSIBLE CHECK SOME COURSE OUTLINE AND QUOTE SOME TERMINOLOGY. GOOD LUCK BRO
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Hadampson(m): 5:50pm On Jun 29, 2019
Chrisomila:
Thanks guyz, please apart from Germany which other Europe countries that do their programs without tuition fees?

Norway

The same rules are being practised in Norway. The only difference is the monthly withdrawal limit.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by aromade112: 5:55pm On Jun 29, 2019
Greetings house.
Please don't a SL have validity period? Can i get one now and use it for next session if don't use it now?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by DeutschMariano: 5:56pm On Jun 29, 2019
Metronimos:

Hey bro, if date is not forth coming, and you've ascertained it's a ban. Do try to use another mail to book for appointment.

Good luck!
If he's banned, it's most probably his passport number, not his email. so even if he uses 100 emails and puts the same passport number, he wouldn't get a date. Hopefully he hasn't been banned tho'

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Yomodun: 6:11pm On Jun 29, 2019
Is it a scholarship? If yes, did you tick "I have a scholarship" option
jide4lagos:
Hello all,

Please I need an enlightenment on how this Germany student visa works.

I just got admitted into an Erasmus Masters programme in Germany.

The programme is starting by the first week of September and I just booked my appointment.

I got a comfirmation mail stating that I will get a date for my appointment in 2 to 3 months.(Please what does this means)?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by chiboy429(m): 6:20pm On Jun 29, 2019
Seppy28:
hello everyone please I need information about rwth Aachen university...how is the city in terms of student work and how is the Nigerian community over there..
Rwth is a small city though with little available jobs, cost of living is pretty cool with readily available accommodation compared to other big cities. The people are OK and helpful same as the Nigerian community there which can also depend on personal perception. I hope this helps in a way. Finally you won't regret Rwth
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by chiboy429(m): 6:22pm On Jun 29, 2019
Yomodun:
Is it a scholarship? If yes, did you tick "I have a scholarship" option

Erasmus is normally a scholarship program although there are exceptions which would be stated on the program that doesn't have full or partial or no funding
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by chiboy429(m): 6:26pm On Jun 29, 2019
Who is considering coracle,? I think I am kinda getting attracted to it.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by ademeedee: 6:43pm On Jun 29, 2019
Please those anyone have an answer for this
ademeedee:
Hi, please I need help on this. I have posted in the German job seekers thread but it does not seem active. Is there anyone who is currently on it or knows anyone who is? I would need advice. I plan on doing it but worried about a couple of this issues. Tried doing some digging but haven't found anything specific. I know it's the wrong thread that why I am not putting my questions yet.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by Evenlynzee: 6:56pm On Jun 29, 2019
Hi everyone, i got Admission in university of Paderborn. My Appointment date is 8th july . Please lets create a group

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by seungold1929: 6:57pm On Jun 29, 2019
ademeedee:
Please those anyone have an answer for this
I am sorry brother, this thread does not address job seekers.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by HighPriest0(m): 7:16pm On Jun 29, 2019
DeutschMariano:

If he's banned, it's most probably his passport number, not his email. so even if he uses 100 emails and puts the same passport number, he wouldn't get a date. Hopefully he hasn't been banned tho'

Would it be possible to book another appointment successfully if my passport number has been banned?

(1) (2) (3) ... (534) (535) (536) (537) (538) (539) (540) ... (616)

Travelling To Canada Part 5 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 / Nigerian Nurses And Midwives With The Dream Of Working Abroad Let's Meet Here.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41