Stats: 3,152,446 members, 7,816,024 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 11:53 PM

Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja (44271 Views)

Kidnappers Caught Along Okene-lokoja Express Road, Kogi State (video) / EndSARS: Protesters Play Football On Benin Express Road / Jubilant Obaseki’s Supporter Falls From Moving Vehicle (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by unclesoyo: 7:19pm On Apr 30, 2019
A Nigerian lady has claimed that a man driving in his SUV on an express road in Abuja suddenly flung wads of $100 bills from his moving vehicle.

According to the lady, this caused mild chaos on the busy express road in Abuja – Katampe Express to be precise – as many drivers including her Uber driver stopped their vehicles to pick the littered bills on the road.

She posted on twitter:

The weirdest this just happened @oyanbo. As we pulled up on Katampe express, someone flung a bundle of hundred dollars bills from his SUV window. People including my Uber driver parked to pick. On the express like this. He got two bills but they look fake against one in my purse.

The dollar bills were however reported to be fake after being compared with original $100 bills.
Some people claimed that could be the new plot by robbers to rob greedy and unsuspecting commuters.

When you compare the picked dollars and the one you had previously you will see that the picked dollar is fake. This is a ploy to distract people and probably rob people that stop to pick $. Naija for live!” a commentator wrote

https://lailasnews.com/man-flings-100-bills-from-moving-jeep-on-express-road-in-abuja/

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by bizza45: 7:22pm On Apr 30, 2019
do what do u want us to do call sarz for him or report him to nwakipe

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by TheFacelessMan: 7:22pm On Apr 30, 2019
I once did this on the streets of Freetown, Sierra Leone.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by MrBrownJay1(m): 7:34pm On Apr 30, 2019
OF COURSE THEY ARE FAKE....look closely, they have the same serial number

192 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by Onlinealaba(m): 9:13pm On Apr 30, 2019
Lol..strange things happen mennn
Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by Amuocha: 9:13pm On Apr 30, 2019
Fake
Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by MANNABBQGRILLS: 9:13pm On Apr 30, 2019
According to the lady, this caused mild chaos on the busy express road in Abuja – Katampe Express to be precise – as many drivers including her Uber driver stopped their vehicles to pick the littered bills on the road.
If dem born all of una wey rush the dollar bill like puff puff well, make una carry the fake notes go change for aboki wey dey vex bureau de change shop, una no go walk back home with una 2 eyes we swear!

Notes as fake af!

33 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by Charmerbeautylooks(f): 9:14pm On Apr 30, 2019
U get luck say u no turn to benz sad

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by scampy(m): 9:14pm On Apr 30, 2019
Confirm from Aboki first if no be fake

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by deepwater(f): 9:15pm On Apr 30, 2019
Ignorant people everywhere

Niccur might be returning from the making of movie/ musical video and decided to catch some trips to trend online.

Where you thinking the monies sprayed in those videos are real ?

How else would it be disposed when everything will be news on Nairaland and instablog? Catch some trips, trend a while, be popular for 20 mins

17 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by Nobody: 9:16pm On Apr 30, 2019
MrBrownJay1:
OF COURSE THEY ARE FAKE....look closely, they have the same serial number
My man, you're extremely sharp. I didn't notice until you spotted it that the both had the same serial number.

But wait, are both bills fake (the ones gotten by the driver)? Or is one fake and the other, genuine (from her handbag)

28 Likes

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by peteroria1001: 9:16pm On Apr 30, 2019
Let Aboki xchanger decides for you.
Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by dantajay: 9:16pm On Apr 30, 2019
Continue picking money until u turn to dog Twitter big babes
Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by OzziOhinoyi(m): 9:16pm On Apr 30, 2019
Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by mechanics(m): 9:17pm On Apr 30, 2019
This is how they normally catch people for ritual purposes.

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by Nobody: 9:17pm On Apr 30, 2019
why i no dey meet this kind for road?

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by stefanweeks: 9:18pm On Apr 30, 2019
Na wa o

Make them come try that kind rough play for port Harcourt

The SUV, the money thrower and the lady poster, dem go find una
Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by Nobody: 9:19pm On Apr 30, 2019
Even if na rituals, people will pick the bills. cheesy

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by Hez143(m): 9:19pm On Apr 30, 2019
bill and notes,what's the difference??
Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by greatermeme: 9:19pm On Apr 30, 2019
Poverty is a curse. People are so stupid! How do they expect it to be real dollars when we don't use it as official currency! Assuming it's #1000 note, it'll be a different thing!
In the voice of the sprayer: STUPID PEOPLE! They have been scammed!

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by TEQ365VENTURES(m): 9:20pm On Apr 30, 2019
Very glaring the first 2pcs are fake while the one below is the real dollar bill
Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by MobilityExpress: 9:20pm On Apr 30, 2019
shocked picking up strange money just like that? That's how some people will turn to rabbit. Money they might have put juju on, smh.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by helinues: 9:20pm On Apr 30, 2019
How much you get?

Ellon Musk said I should say Hi
Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by timesfive26: 9:21pm On Apr 30, 2019
Hmm
Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by cococandy(f): 9:21pm On Apr 30, 2019
Irresponsible
Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by Proffdada: 9:21pm On Apr 30, 2019
Fake
Probably a music video shoot

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by paix(m): 9:24pm On Apr 30, 2019
R2bees:
why i no dey meet this kind for road?
Because you are born LUCKY!!!!!!!!

Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by Sabaru21(m): 9:24pm On Apr 30, 2019
TheFacelessMan:
I once did this on the streets of Freetown, Sierra Leone.

liar

hide ur face
Re: Man Flings $100 Bills From Moving Jeep On Express Road In Abuja by raphy(m): 9:24pm On Apr 30, 2019
he have Use it to scam someone and he is tired maybe he is repenting.

he want people to continue from where he stops.corruption in high places.

Tordue Salem: I Thought He Was An Armed Robber - Taxi Driver Who Hit Him / Police Officers Chase A Dispatch Rider To Death In Lekki / "A Lady Said I Was Sexually Harassing Her Because I Wore Short" - Uber Driver

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17