Stats: 3,151,270 members, 7,811,794 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 07:41 PM

Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 (63571 Views)

Arsenal Vs Manchester City : Community Shield 4 - 1 pen On 6th August 2023 / Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (3 - 1) On 30th July 2022 / Chelsea Vs Manchester City - Community Shield (0 - 2) On 6th August 2018 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (19) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by Insectkiller: 5:26pm On Aug 04, 2019
Egyptian badluck called Mohammed sallah made Liverpool suffer loss...

He wasted all chances like somebody that had collected bribe from Man City..

Congrats man city..

Sallah fuuckk off..u are just a one season player

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by arukwe123(m): 5:27pm On Aug 04, 2019
All these looserpool fans don dey cry. Guardiola is better than Klop.
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by Earthquake1: 5:27pm On Aug 04, 2019
Kingosytex:

fraudiola should win his first CL without Messi. Klopp, MP, DG have all played in the finals even without spending one-thirtieth of what the cheque-book manager has spent

Before I forget grin

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by martineverest(m): 5:28pm On Aug 04, 2019
Jokerman:

How did Pep demystify Ferguson??
remember Ferguson had Parkinson disease when he played pep in UCL final?

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by ucsquare(m): 5:28pm On Aug 04, 2019
Earthquake1:

Don't mind them, they said Guardiola is useless without Messi but he has won 7 trophies since then

Jealous haters

7 local trophies u meant to say..
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by osazsky(m): 5:28pm On Aug 04, 2019
Kingosytex:

fraudiola should win his first CL without Messi. Klopp, MP, DG have all played in the finals even without spending one-thirtieth of what the cheque-book manager has spent
thank God u have admitted that messi is d greatest player ever to grace d game of soccer and he is also a pep product,I wonder what sane would b if in d next 5 years if he just allows pep work more on him,see what sterling and Bernardo has become,cant say same for the killer of Sanchez carrer instead of d mumu to allow him come and learn more under pep rather he snatched him killed his career and promised him 500k a week provided he sits on d bench

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by dotedote: 5:28pm On Aug 04, 2019
Is your club on transfer ban ?

Kingosytex:

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by Earthquake1: 5:28pm On Aug 04, 2019
Kingosytex:

But Enrique won it with Messi... I should be asking, why has fraudiola not won it without Messi?

How many champions league has Simone, Pochettino won, you are ranting like dem dey share champions league like paper?

By the way how many leagues has Klopp won?

Pep have won 7 trophies in the last 3 seasons put some respect to his name

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by Nobody: 5:28pm On Aug 04, 2019
Wordson:
We shld Av nailed dis game in d bud before penalties... However, I pray dese penalties favor us... Up Liverpool! smiley

Ao market?...

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by Earthquake1: 5:29pm On Aug 04, 2019
dotedote:
Is your club on transfer ban ?

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by TalkYourOwn(m): 5:29pm On Aug 04, 2019
maybachmusic:

Most of his haters would glady accept him at their club
the only team that will reject him is liverpool. Every other team will gladly accept him, real Madrid inclusive cool cool cool cool

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by osazsky(m): 5:30pm On Aug 04, 2019
This Becker come b like waste of money o,see week zinchenko pik,he is too experienced for that na,even d first goal from open play was weak as well
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by Earthquake1: 5:30pm On Aug 04, 2019
Wordson:
We shld Av nailed dis game in d bud before penalties... However, I pray dese penalties favor us... Up Liverpool! smiley

This is for you Sir

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by Angelfrost(m): 5:31pm On Aug 04, 2019
felaismyhero:
you are an idiot.

...And you are a shining example of why social media is no place for little kids with phones and free data.

You have been noticed. Now, go play in the rain. cool

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by braveboy64(m): 5:31pm On Aug 04, 2019
Earthquake1:

Before I forget grin
LIVERPOOL OR LOSE WHICH OF THE L
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by Jokerman(m): 5:31pm On Aug 04, 2019
martineverest:
remember Ferguson had Parkinson disease when he played pep in UCL final?

Mourinho also demystified Ferguson, yet does that make him greater than Feeguson??

Note: Mourinho won more against Fergie than Pep did
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by martineverest(m): 5:33pm On Aug 04, 2019
Jokerman:

Mourinho also demystified Ferguson, yet does that make him greater than Feeguson??

Note: Mourinho won more against Fergie than Pep did
pep only net ferg in UCL ..so what's your point?
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by mvem(m): 5:34pm On Aug 04, 2019
arukwe123:
All these looserpool fans don dey cry. Guardiola is better than Klop.
guy I watched the game ...liverpool bossed the game ...so many goal line clearance from man city
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by Kingosytex(m): 5:34pm On Aug 04, 2019
osazsky:
thank God u have admitted that messi is d greatest player ever to grace d game of soccer and he is also a pep product,I wonder what sane would b if in d next 5 years if he just allows pep work more on him,see what sterling and Bernardo has become,cant say same for the killer of Sanchez carrer instead of d mumu to allow him come and learn more under pep rather he snatched him killed his career and promised him 500k a week provided he sits on d bench

Messi made fraudiola and not the other way round. He has a CL pre and post fraudiola.
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by Angelfrost(m): 5:34pm On Aug 04, 2019
olagbola45:

he chase him by winning 1 la liga trophy
got beaten in clasico 5-0
beaten 7-2 in clasico
knock him out in d champions league quaterfinal in 2011
and he chase pep out of Spanish football where pep won 14trophies in 4years lol...
say another thing bro pep is unreal best coach ever tell your best coach to replicate d same den we can argue

I really don't get the basis of comparing 2 coaching legends with distinct and different football philosophies...

Mourinho's tactics would work better in Italy compared to Pep's... While Pep would constantly rule EPL and LA liga ahead of the former.
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by Demogorgon(m): 5:35pm On Aug 04, 2019
highcollide:
What is the logic in handing an 24 year old Henderson the armband over 2 time Premier league winner kolo toure and Martin skrtel? Kolo toure was an integral part of arsenal invisible team, also won the league with man city..... Gerrard left, they took the armband and gave inexperienced Henderson who hadn't played even champions league at that time...

James milner is 33, lallana is 31 and always injured, but Liverpool keep loaning out marko grujic who was one of the best youngsters in bundesliga last season, Liverpool refused to offer Emre can an improved contract, and they let him go.
But keep the likes of Clyne, lallana, milner, sturridge etc....

Liverpool is run by biased English people. Out of all the top clubs in England, Liverpool has the most English players. Right now, if Henderson is sold, the next person who will take the armband is Alexander Arnold. That is how they behave. They don't need to say it.... You see it in their actions.
You're deluded if you think Alexander Arnold will be captain ahead of Van Dijk
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by Nobody: 5:36pm On Aug 04, 2019
Kingosytex:

Mourinho worked wonders with Fcp and replicated same with Inter. He chased fraudiola away from La Liga. Mou is just controversial, fraudiola isn't better than him. As for MP and DS, you may be right. If you give those dudes the finance that the open-cheque manager has squandered, they may likely win the CL
mourinho chased pep away from laliga, wow, mourinho won just three trophies in real Madrid, 2 during Pep's era, it's time you guys start sounding logical, pep was mourinho's nightmare in football.

head to head mourinho 5-10 or 11pep.

the champions league semifinal in 2012 is what chased pep away from Barca, yes, he said it

he said Ramirez's goal and Messi failed penalty kick is what chased him out.

pep is definitely one of the best manager in the world if not the best, better than mourinho.

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by TalkYourOwn(m): 5:37pm On Aug 04, 2019
ucsquare:

how many did your own team win. Team not coach
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by osazsky(m): 5:38pm On Aug 04, 2019
Earthquake1:

How many champions league has Simone, Pochettino won, you are ranting like dem dey share champions league like paper?

I just tire d average klopp has 1 ucl cup,pep has 2 within a career of 14 year and d greatest scam with all his bribery had only two tru out is carrer with d help of Ronaldo',frergie achieved that in his late 60 early 70 pep is less than 45 and has done what fergie could not too in his entire life if not for Ronaldo dat came to his average,fergie was a cheat, a coward and an old outdated coach he quickly ran when he saw that the writing was on d walk and put man u in dis mess, pep has won it all sir respect u are d future of England,the standard of football improver in England immediately y came in as seen in thier national team

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by Angelfrost(m): 5:38pm On Aug 04, 2019
MrMou:

Na true na! All of them are better than Mourinho! Somebody that's not on any sabbatical after being disgraced out of man utd but top clubs have refused to hire! Madrid hired! Juve hired! Inter hired! Chelsea hired! Them no still carry the mumu complainant! Even PSG will rather keep their Tuchel over the nonsense complainant!
He should better agree to replace Rohr as Nigeria's coach for our usual $50,000-$60,000/month because as e dey go so, e no go see the kin work wey e dey find! grin grin

Modern day club football has left the Special one behind... He needs to follow that fat Spaniard to Asia while he still has a coaching license.
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by osazsky(m): 5:38pm On Aug 04, 2019
Earthquake1:

I just tire d average klopp has 1 ucl cup,pep has 2 within a career of 14 year and d greatest scam with all his bribery had only two tru out is carrer with d help of Ronaldo',frergie achieved that in his late 60 early 70 pep is less than 45 and has done what fergie could not too in his entire life if not for Ronaldo dat came to his average,fergie was a cheat, a coward and an old outdated coach he quickly ran when he saw that the writing was on d wall and put man u in dis mess, pep has won it all sir respect u are d future of England,the standard of football improver in England immediately y came in as seen in thier national team

Earthquake1:

I just tire d average klopp has 1 ucl cup,pep has 2 within a career of 14 year and d greatest scam with all his bribery had only two tru out is carrer with d help of Ronaldo',frergie achieved that in his late 60 early 70 pep is less than 45 and has done what fergie could not too in his entire life if not for Ronaldo dat came to his rescue average,fergie was a cheat, a coward and an old outdated coach he quickly ran when he saw that the writing was on d wall and put man u in dis mess, pep has won it all sir respect u are d future of football ,the standard of football improver in England immediately y came in as seen in thier national team
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by Kingosytex(m): 5:39pm On Aug 04, 2019
FCBboy:
mourinho chased pep away from laliga, wow, mourinho won just three trophies in real Madrid, 2 during Pep's era, it's time you guys start sounding logical, pep was mourinho's nightmare in football.

head to head mourinho 5-10 or 11pep.

the champions league semifinal in 2012 is what chased pep away from Barca, yes, he said it

he said Ramirez's goal and Messi failed penalty kick is what chased him out.

pep is definitely one of the best manager in the world if not the best, better than mourinho.

We are still waiting for fraudiola's CL title without Messi
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by olagbola45(m): 5:39pm On Aug 04, 2019
ucsquare:

7 local trophies your best coach dream to have won to boost dia c.v pep is unreal don't doubt him dude is greater dan your ferguson bring me ferguson plus mourinho and klopp stat and let me show you pep stat unreal as a coach and a player

argue with me wen you bring it out....tell your best coach to match him first den we can argue

D bald man is unreal....best coach I ever known...Your team will b rolling on d ground to beg him for him to sign for your club you as a person will n happy if your club is link with him

y will you b happy cos you about to get d unreal man...d best coach ever to grace d pitch of football

bring on d stat and let see

Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by felaismyhero(m): 5:39pm On Aug 04, 2019
Earthquake1:
Where was the woman that was supposed to officiate this match?
she is to officiate the uefa super cup between liverpool and chelsea
Re: Liverpool Vs Manchester City: Community Shield (1(4) - (5) 1) On 4th Aug. 2019 by TalkYourOwn(m): 5:40pm On Aug 04, 2019
Angelfrost:

I really don't get the basis of comparing 2 coaching legends with distinct and different football philosophies...

Mourinho's tactics would work better in Italy compared to Pep's... While Pep would constantly rule EPL and LA liga ahead of the former.
many said Guardiola's style won't work in England. Remember his first season in england, dude was highly criticized but look at it now, all i see and smell is jealousy

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (19) (Reply)

Manchester United Vs Sevilla :UCL (1 - 2) On 13th March 2018 / Jay Jay Okocha Vs Ronaldino: Who Is The Better Dribbler? / Manchester United Fan Thread

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51