Stats: 3,150,630 members, 7,809,347 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 08:06 AM

Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) (20069 Views)

Anthony Joshua Beats Otto Wallin: Deontay Wilder Outboxed By Joseph Parker(video / Tyson Fury Tests Positive For Coronavirus With Deontay Wilder Trilogy Fight OFF / Deontay Wilder Shoves Off Tyson Fury During Fight Promotional Campaign (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by RexTramadol1: 12:00pm On May 29, 2019
AJ we know

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by Thelimitbreaker(m): 12:00pm On May 29, 2019
Joromi12:
Aj and hearn are the cause of this. They offered in 15m from a fight that would generate 150m. because he was earning 2m then. But wilder has built his profile and now made 10m against breazlle. So he has to get 35/65 now. AJ and hearn want none of that. Pay the man what he wants abeg
What of the 150 mil that Hearn offered him under DAZN recently for a three fight deal including his over-match contest with the paper tiger Breazeale..... Was AJ offer not twice more than what Wilder offered last year.....
Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by MobilityExpress: 12:00pm On May 29, 2019
themonk:
Wilder has already signed a rematch with Ortiz.
Fury is fighting Whyte next

AJ puts money over what boxing fans want. He should book Wilder for 2020.

This kind of rubbish talk is very annoying. It just simply proves you know nothing about the world heavyweight division. How long has Wilder had a heavyweight boxing career? Since 2008 (over 10 years in heavyweight boxing) and he has only won one WBC belt in 2015. And since he has held the WBC, he never tried to get more belts (that is fight champions who had belts), he was just fighting bums. Since 2015, since he became WBC champion, Wilder has never tried to unify the division, he never tried to become a unified champion, always dodging, always protected by the WBC American boxing authorities. Anthony Joshua on the other hand, began heavyweight boxing in 2012, won Olympic gold, didn't stop, won the Britain and world super heavyweight championships, then he won the IBF (top 4 boxing belt in the world) in 2016. He didn't stop, he won WBA in 2017, then the WBO in 2018. He also has the IBO belt. Joshua within 4 years has won it all and trying hard to become the first unified boxing world heavyweight, something that has not happened for many years now, since after the Tyson era. In 4 years he has won 4 major belts, AND still wants to win the last WBC from Wilder. But wilder has been running from him for years now, always dodging AJ. They have offered him money 20 times more than what he has ever made in his life, more than all the fights he has been fighting but he and his team won't take the deal. AJ is bigger than him, he is the champion with 4 belts, by that reason, it should even be Wilder pursuing him for a fight, but rather it's AJ chasing Wilder for a unification fight. And Wilder don't want none of him. He knows AJ will beat him and he knows AJ would end his career. So he keeps fighting bums he is sure he can beat with the hope that he can equal or beat Mayweather's 50 in 0 wins records. That's why he keeps ducking AJ. Even Fury, he doesn't want a rematch, because Fury had been out of boxing for 2 years, overweight with drunkenness and depression problems. He though Fury would be an easy win but he was shocked he was lucky to get a draw with Fury. Then he ran away from Fury, no rematch till now. grin. Nobody in the heavyweight division is at AJ's level right now. He is the best and he is still young and he keeps getting better in the ring.

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by GeneralPula: 12:01pm On May 29, 2019
kbams241:
Hmm..seriously I fear wilder could knockout Aj..he dose that to everyone he fights with.. All down after 2rounds..if am Aj.. Ama run for my career

Thank God you’re not Aj

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by Nobody: 12:04pm On May 29, 2019
Thelimitbreaker:
What of the 150 mil that Hearn offered him under DAZN recently for a three fight deal including his over-match contest with the paper tiger Breazeale..... Was AJ offer not twice more than what Wilder offered last year.....
they did not tell him what aj making na.so he no sign. He needs the money
Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by PopeFlatino(m): 12:05pm On May 29, 2019
He always makes noise grin
Manbryto:

Where was all these punks when the Klitchsko brothers held the heavyweight division on lockdown for over a decade. Aj knocked Klitschko's out remember. Wilder is busy swinging to the fences with mid card boxers. Who has he fought set? He has been making so much noise lately now Aj is calling him out

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by Manbryto(m): 12:05pm On May 29, 2019
Joromi12:
Aj and hearn are the cause of this. They offered in 15m from a fight that would generate 150m. because he was earning 2m then. But wilder has built his profile and now made 10m against breazlle. So he has to get 35/65 now. AJ and hearn want none of that. Pay the man what he wants abeg

Coming with one belt to a guy with three and he is making obscene demand. What a convenient way to duck someone. How much is his biggest pay ever for him to be asking for that. If Wilder Is good as advertised, he should be concerned with making short work of AJ, on fight night and taking his titles than making demands

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by Thelimitbreaker(m): 12:05pm On May 29, 2019
Joromi12:
What wilder is ignoring is the fact that AJ is an A-side fighter who holds four belts. You can't get a 50-50 share split.... AJ is more marketable than wilder even in his country. He's unknown in the states compared to guys like Canelo,GGG,hurd,spence,may-weather,the charlo brothers e.t.c
Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by valentineuwakwe(m): 12:06pm On May 29, 2019
this fight will take long or it may not happen..just like what Joe lasisi and Bash Ali did to Nigerian boxing when both of them refuses to fight each other during their reign then as heavyweights. ...
Both nothing last long...a new boxer will emerge to dethrone both soon
Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by Nobody: 12:10pm On May 29, 2019
Manbryto:

Coming with one belt to a guy with three and he is making obscene demand. What a convenient way to duck someone. How much is his biggest pay ever for him to be asking for that. If Wilder Is good as advertised, he should be concerned with making short work of AJ, on fight night and taking his titles than making demands
from 2m he made 10m the last time. He is holding on to max the money na. Not a bad thing
Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by blackslayer: 12:10pm On May 29, 2019
Holocene:
Wilder is just wild and aggressive and this scares the shit outta people. He also has a badass punch which is heavy if it connects. However, he is a wide arc Player and and good boxer can dodge and land him a badass uppercut which would test the integrity of his bony chin.
Joshua is kinda scared sha....but he might just win.

you have a point however the question is can AJ take a punch? because WILDER will eventually land his heavy blow!!

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by Thelimitbreaker(m): 12:11pm On May 29, 2019
Manbryto:

You are very right. If wilder is the bronze bomber as he calls himself, he should swallow his pride and accept the fight and not take too much laxatives like Ortiz took and shit himself out of the fight.....
Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by greggng: 12:15pm On May 29, 2019
I am just surprise to hear from some of us that aj is afraid...Mark my word aj will disgrace that talkative when they meet.

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by Benekruku(m): 12:26pm On May 29, 2019
kbams241:
Hmm..seriously I fear wilder could knockout Aj..he dose that to everyone he fights with.. All down after 2rounds..if am Aj.. Ama run for my career

Am sure you saw same with Floyd and Paccio

Boxing is more than that. Wilder is a Tyson in the making. Anthony is as tactical as an Ali. The game determines the fight.

Wilder is a one play fighter.

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by Benekruku(m): 12:30pm On May 29, 2019
blackslayer:

you have a point however the question is can AJ take a punch? because WILDER will eventually land his heavy blow!!

I know speculators like you. You supported Tyson against Holyfield back then boasting about his punches

People like you also staked on Pacio against Floyd boasting about his speed and strength.

Wilder is not as tactical as Anthony. Anthony will only stretch him and break him. Sure you know Anthony can be called a calculator in this sport. He could go in for rounds and render collateral damage in just one round.

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by andysmith123(m): 12:30pm On May 29, 2019
AntiWailer:

AJ will beat wilder silly
did u watch wilder vs dominic earlier dis month,wilder knocked out dominic in just one round,dominic could not even talk because of the force of the punch on his face.....my brother dat guy is an animal

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by Profkenny1(m): 12:34pm On May 29, 2019
Sunofgod:
Wilder will mess the guy up....he should look elsewhere for trouble.

It's evident you know nothing about boxing! You mean Wilder that just beat, in his 42nd fight, the opponent Joshua had beaten in his 17th fight. If you know boxing you will know Joshua would KO Wilder in 2 rounds!

Joshua started his professional fight when Wilder had fought 29 fights but NOBODY knew Wilder or his opponents! Check Wilder's resume and tell me he hasn't been fighting bums. Wilder only decided to fight Fury because he thought Fury was finished after a 3-year layoff, obesity, drugs, and depression. Wilder ducked Wladimir Klitschko till Klitschko retired.

Andy Ruiz would knock out EVERYONE on Wilder's resume, except Tyson Fury! Facts

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by Thelimitbreaker(m): 12:37pm On May 29, 2019
Mark my words.... After ortiz's fight in September, Wilder will move to fight Knownacki..... They are below par fighters..... Even if he's not ready for AJ, he should atleast give Whyte his shot since he's rated top 4 after the big 3.... The politics in boxing won't allow us see these blockbusters
Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by MobilityExpress: 12:37pm On May 29, 2019
Heavyweight boxing division has been crap since after the Tyson era. The only reason heavyweight division is buzzing again, the only reason people now turning in interest in heavyweight boxing again, the only reason people start starting to love heavyweight boxing again is Anthony Joshua. He is literally carrying that division on his back right now. Who dafuq is Wilder, mtshewwwww! Another loudmouth black American boxer with chicken legs and zero boxing skills. Only looking for that one lucky one two left right punch. He has never fought any top contenders before. Guys like Potvekin, Whyte, Parker, even an old Klitschko will KO Wilder easily. Whyte should have been his mandatory instead of Breazeale. He dodged Dillian Whyte sharperly grin

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by Nobody: 12:38pm On May 29, 2019
AntiWailer:

AJ will beat wilder silly
pls tell them

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by davillian(m): 12:44pm On May 29, 2019
Aj would not survive a power right hook from wilder ,if he can avoid wilders right hook he would won win.
Wilder has KO everyone who stepped on the rig with him.
I repeat you can't take a hook from wilder and remain thesame.
This dude doesn't fight like a professional he throws everything at you.
No time to count right jab, left jab right hook or left hook. (Combo)
Ive seen boxers eat aj hooks and still stand ive not seen anyone who takes a hook from wilder without his legs shaking.
Wilder throws killer punch from round 1 to round 12

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by Gap2020(m): 1:00pm On May 29, 2019
DimkpaBini:
I think Anthony Joshua should not rush into a fight with Wilder.Aj is clearly the more talented boxer but Wilder is prone to wild swings and dude has serious power.If he could knock down an elusive and defensive boxer like Fury twice,then I think he can hit Joshua and when he does...... embarassed
Klichiko and Povetkin heat more Wilder and they are skillful .

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by PythonLearner: 1:12pm On May 29, 2019
DimkpaBini:
I think Anthony Joshua should not rush into a fight with Wilder.Aj is clearly the more talented boxer but Wilder is prone to wild swings and dude has serious power.If he could knock down an elusive and defensive boxer like Fury twice,then I think he can hit Joshua and when he does...... embarassed
Bros, he brought Fury down once and nOT twice
Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by Nobody: 1:15pm On May 29, 2019
MJBOLT:
let's see if wilder will accept,if and when this fight happens i'm predicting AJ to KO wilder within 6 rounds
please shut up

You don't know anything about boxing

Anthony Joshua has been avoiding fighting Wilder for long , instead AJ chooses to fight over weight weak opponents to claim undefeated

Why has he been running ... And when recently Wilder carelessly said he wants to kill someone to n the ring Anthony Joshua camo were quick to jump out and point this out as unprofessional and called for sanctions against Wilder all so they can totally avoid fighting him
.the question is why has Anthony been running from fighting Wilder for over two years ?
Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by PythonLearner: 1:20pm On May 29, 2019
MobilityExpress:

This kind of rubbish talk is very annoying. It just simply proves you know nothing about the world heavyweight division. How long has Wilder had a heavyweight boxing career? Since 2008 (over 10 years in heavyweight boxing) and he has only won one WBC belt in 2015. And since he has held the WBC, he never tried to get more belts (that is fight champions who had belts), he was just fighting bums. Since 2015, since he became WBC champion, Wilder has never tried to unify the division, he never tried to become a unified champion, always dodging, always protected by the WBC American boxing authorities. Anthony Joshua on the other hand, began heavyweight boxing in 2012, won Olympic gold, didn't stop, won the Britain and world super heavyweight championships, then he won the IBF (top 4 boxing belt in the world) in 2016. He didn't stop, he won WBA in 2017, then the WBO in 2018. He also has the IBO belt. Joshua within 4 years has won it all and trying hard to become the first unified boxing world heavyweight, something that has not happened for many years now, since after the Tyson era. In 4 years he has won 4 major belts, AND still wants to win the last WBC from Wilder. But wilder has been running from him for years now, always dodging AJ. They have offered him money 20 times more than what he has ever made in his life, more than all the fights he has been fighting but he and his team won't take the deal. AJ is bigger than him, he is the champion with 4 belts, by that reason, it should even be Wilder pursuing him for a fight, but rather it's AJ chasing Wilder for a unification fight. And Wilder don't want none of him. He knows AJ will beat him and he knows AJ would end his career. So he keeps fighting bums he is sure he can beat with the hope that he can equal or beat Mayweather's 50 in 0 wins records. That's why he keeps ducking AJ. Even Fury, he doesn't want a rematch, because Fury had been out of boxing for 2 years, overweight with drunkenness and depression problems. He though Fury would be an easy win but he was shocked he was lucky to get a draw with Fury. Then he ran away from Fury, no rematch till now. grin. Nobody in the heavyweight division is at AJ's level right now. He is the best and he is still young and he keeps getting better in the ring.

Facts Well analysed.

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by PythonLearner: 1:20pm On May 29, 2019
GeneralPula:
[/b]

Thank God you’re not Aj

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by MJBOLT: 1:23pm On May 29, 2019
are you not the fool who said wilder knocked down fury in round one last december,so kiltschko,parker,takam,povetkin and whyte who AJ beat are over weight and weak.stupid ignoramus

LiveByNight:

What are you saying bro

Wilder knocked out fury in round one in December
LiveByNight:
please shut up

You don't know anything about boxing

Anthony Joshua has been avoiding fighting Wilder for long , instead AJ chooses to fight over weight weak opponents to claim undefeated

Why has he been running ... And when recently Wilder carelessly said he wants to kill someone to n the ring Anthony Joshua camo were quick to jump out and point this out as unprofessional and called for sanctions against Wilder all so they can totally avoid fighting him
.the question is why has Anthony been running from fighting Wilder for over two years ?

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by AntiWailer: 1:35pm On May 29, 2019
andysmith123:
did u watch wilder vs dominic earlier dis month,wilder knocked out dominic in just one round,dominic could not even talk because of the force of the punch on his face.....my brother dat guy is an animal

AJ beat Dominic blue black when they fought.

Dyllian Whyte Wilder is running away from was almost paralyzed by AJ when they fought

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by Nobody: 1:45pm On May 29, 2019
MJBOLT:
are you not the fool who said wilder knocked down fury in round one last december,so kiltschko,parker,takam,povetkin and whyte who AJ beat are over weight and weak.stupid ignoramus

Shut the hell up dummy , I wonder if AJ's balls are salty enough for you ? Faggöt

Dirty stinking groupie faggöt , you probably masturbate to AJ s poster in your little pink gay room

Why don't you come out of the closet already ... It's your type that passes out when they watch MMA matches

I can smell the semen on your breath all the way from here

Re: Anthony Joshua Calls For Face-to-face Talks With Deontay Wilder (video) by MJBOLT: 1:51pm On May 29, 2019
demented brainless fa.ggot you have been exposed as daft noob who doesnt know anything about boxing.only a dumb fool will say wilder knock down fury in round one and AJ only fights weak opponents.save us the embarrassment and shut your gutter

LiveByNight:

Shut the hell up dummy , I wonder if AJ's balls are salty enough for you ? gay

Dirty stinking groupie gay , you probably masturbate to AJ s poster in your little pink gay room

Why don't you come out of the closet already ... It's your type that passes out when they watch MMA matches

I can smell the semen on your breath all the way from here

Rio Ferdinand: This 60 Mins Have Sent Me To The Emmergency Ward / NFF President Aminu Maigari Arrested by SSS / Henry Onyekuru Joins Olympiacos, Signs Four-Year Deal

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62